Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 157 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Sagamore Beach,MA,  Jul 10, 2012

I love, love. love these counter stools. I bought 2 sets and use them at my kitchen island. I have already gotten many compliments on them. They are bulit really well and feel sturdy. The color is a darker silver/gray tone. I highly recommend them at this great price. One of the legs was missing its rubber footing and I called the customer service number that came with the packaging and the company sent out a replacement and some extras to me right away. Great customer service!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is just like the picture. It is a dark shade of silver.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chairs are really well built and are very comfortable to sit in.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description of the product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great stools for our new kitchen/den
 from Durham, NC,  Oct 8, 2012

These stools are a great metal addition in our new kitchen/den. The stools are sturdy, lightweight, and good price in comparison to other similar products. Quality of welding and edge of front of seat could be improved. Slightly cold to the touch if wearing shorts or skirt. We like the low profile of the seat back-flush with the countertop.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close- a little bluer than in pictures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good but welding quality could be a little smoother
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair for the price
 from Tennessee,  Nov 27, 2012

My husband and I decided on these counter height stools for our newly renovated kitchen for the price and good reviews. We are satisfied with our purchase. These chairs come put together which is great because there is no work, but it also contributes to their sturdyness. They are a light weight metal. We did have to purchase furniture pads for the bottoms, so they did not scratch our wood floors. Very functional item for a modern touch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Pittsboro, NC,  Jan 5, 2013

These chairs are very attractive in a kitchen with stainless steel appliances. They are comfortable and take up relatively little space. My only dissatisfaction is with the poor quality of the soldering at the joints where the leg braces attach to the legs. However, the chairs seem to be strong despite this flaw. In comparison to other counter-height chairs, these are a stylish option and a good value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools
 from Virginia,  Dec 18, 2012

I needed easy to wipe down, toddler friendly stools for a new counter; these were well priced and fit the bill. They are stylish and comfortable. I wish they were aluminum rather than powder coated steel, but they are great. Color blends with stainless steel appliances. Chair seat is wide enough to be comfortable (not giant like traditional stools or diminutive like some modern stools). They are light without feeling cheap, comfortable for Kids and my 6 ft 5 husband. These look very much like the famous navy stool, but they are painted steel and have visible seams; they are also 1/3 the price of navy stool. Note: first set came damaged, frame of seat was torn/crushed, leg compromised. Overstock had the picked up next day and replacements sent within a week.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These silver counter stools completely exceeded my expectations. I am so very pleased I decided to go with them and would highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love my new counter chairs - very comfortable, exactly what I needed for my new island. Great packaging, quick delivery, no complaints.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great value! We've been using these stools at our indoor kitchen island for over a year and they have held up beautifully. The men in my family are certainly not small guys and we have had no issues with durability. So glad I found these!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have been looking for 24" counter/bar stools for a center island in my kitchen for months. The island is butcher block with stainless legs so I have been searching for stools that would compliment the island and my stainless appliances. I purchased one from another cataloge company for over $$$ and returned it as it was too large for the space (let alone buying 3 more). I happened to see these stools, the size, price and customer reviews encouraged me to order 2 to check them out. They are perfect, just the right size for the grandkids or friends to sit in the kitchen. They appear to be well made and were packaged nicely - I promptly ordered 2 more and got 4 chairs for the cost of one from another company. I have been very impressed with the accuracy of the reviews on Overstock, they have helped me in making some great purchases at super prices! Thank you Overstock, I'll be back!! :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love these chairs they're very modern and minimalist! They blend in well on my new kitchen island. They are very comfortable because they are shaped for a person sitting. Only con is that they are cold to sit on if your wearing a skirt but you can purchase cute cushions for that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I knew I would loved these the moment I saw them both my husband and I Are over thrilled with these stools having 3 grandsons from 11 to 15 we were worried we would not be able to find anything that fit every need and complimented our kitchen area .They r perfect looking foreword to enjoying them with other family members .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
owner
 Mar 23, 2015

very comfortable and matches my appliance and granite nicely

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing stools
 Mar 14, 2015

Sturdy and attractive. I get tons of compliments. Just remember they are metal and can be cold on a winter morning. But I love them anyway.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silver Metal Counter Stools are not a true silver.
 from Las Vegas, Nv.,  Oct 6, 2013

Chairs look good, but not a true silver color. More blueish. Very uncomfortable until I had custom cushions made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Like The Ones From A Famous Retailer
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Sep 12, 2013

Arrived perfectly. They are just like the ones I nearly bought at XXXXXX & XXXXXX...but less money. Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
silver metal counter stools
 from Cave Creek, Arizona,  May 14, 2013

I ordered these to match a stainless steel table I already has. It's a perfect match and gives a KOOL industrial look for dining.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Fayetteville ar,  Jan 22, 2013

The counter stools are perfect! The color was an exact match that coordinates with all the stainless steel appliances, the quality was much more than I expected, very sturdy. I can't say enough about how great the stools are, I'm extremely happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
metal counter stools
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jan 4, 2013

Ordered these stools and matching chairs for table for newly remodeled kitchen. Very pleased with color and quality, very sturdy. They arrived in very good condition. No assembly!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact clor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very god qality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ve accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Denver,  Nov 17, 2012

These chairs are quite a good value. We shopped all over for something comparable and these were the best value we could find. They shipped amazingly quick and are very nice to look at. They are surprisingly more comfortable than I thought they would be. Overall I am very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is decent. A little lighter than I expected, but seems as though they will hold up to our daily family use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silver Metal Counter Stools
 from Ontario, Canada,  Nov 14, 2012

I love these stools. I ordered 4 for our island and they look amazing! They are solid, sturdy and comfy. They even have little grooves in the sit for your backside to be comfortable. The back rest is small enough to tuck nicely up against the island counter and not stick up too far. Awesome! Would recommend these to anyone!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The stools were just as other reviews had commented---they were solid, sturdy and comfortable. I am so glad I purchased them!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 157 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought