Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from boston, ma,  Jun 14, 2013

If you are contemplating buying these metal stools, I recommend you don't. I was very excited by the past reviews and did not take into great account the remarks about the welding at the joints of the chair. I was shocked to see just how poorly they were welded together. Very poor craftsmanship. The seat itself is comfortable but the back of the seat hits the lower thoracic spine so that leaning back is not comfortable. Customer service was terrific when discussing and making plans to return these items. I would not hesitate to order again from overstock.com because of their customer service. Thumbs up for customer service Thumbs down for this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor workmanship
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Arlington, VA,  Mar 6, 2012

If you need a stool for sitting and you are not so concerned with the look of quality, than these may be ok. I have found better quality and a nicer look for less money since I purchased and returned these to Overstock. This was a forty-some dollar mistake for me. Although the return process was fairly easy, lugging these huge boxes to be shipped and paying for the return will make me think twice about purchasing such a large item from Overstock next time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The silver finish looked more like a primer than a durable finish. There were wear marks on the finish just from shipping.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor finish and sloppy welds are what you see up close. From a distance they look nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I fell the description led me to believe that they were nicer than they actually were.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was looking for a modern-ish look for our new kitchen. The metal seemed like a good choice as our orange leather wall color is hard to match. Unfortunately, the grey metal is not as shiney as the brushed nickel hardware on the cabinets and not the same color as the stainless steel appliance. THey are growing on me as our granite has some grey in it, but the chairs are not the "metal" finish I was expecting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color looks like a matte spray painted silver/grey
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They are not level on the floor and so they rock
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I was expecting/ bad advertising
 from Cleveland OH,  Sep 6, 2012

These were not metal as advertised. They were painted metal. With a thick coat of a silvery blue paint. There were scratches in the paint and it was black where the scratches were. The legs were uneven so the chairs would not sit level no matter what kind of surface you sat them on. On one of the stools you could literally see that the one leg was an inch and a half too short compared to the other legs!. I have bought from here in the past and always had a great experience. But in this case I would not reccomend these stools. Especially for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The stools looked like a painted silver blue. Not metal.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap looking and chair legs were not even. Some legs were shorter than others. Chairs rocked and did not sit straight.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very accurate. These were awful.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Sturdy, and extremely comfortable

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy!
 Jul 8, 2015

These are fantastic bar stools. I actually want one more, but can't seem to find any place that sells just one. They came assembled and they are perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cool
 May 16, 2015

good buy I love these stools modern chic they go with anything too, happy I got them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome stools
 May 7, 2015

these stools are way less expensive than the identical ones at Pottery Barn. They have good heft and the finish is holding up to a family with four kids

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice.
 Apr 22, 2015

Nice looking. Well made. Look great at our bartop dining area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy mom
 Feb 10, 2015

They look great and easy to clean (I have 4 kids) - very sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metal Barstools
 from Greenville, SC,  Jan 5, 2015

Although over priced, these barstools are exactly what we had hoped for. They're sturdy, decently comfortable and a great style.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice barstools
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 4, 2014

This review is for my first set of barstools. The stools are great for our galley counter in our kitchen. I was concerned about the workmanship since other reviewers complained about 1) the finish 2) the joint welds. Both I think were fine. The metal finish was fine and I actually compared this to a Crate & Barrel chair in their showroom, and I like this one better. The C&B one was streaky- maybe they are going for a hand finished look. The finish on this is a metallic grey more than a silver. The joint welds are not perfect, yes they are sort of bubbly. But they were the same 'bubbly' look as the C&B ones. I liked the look (the back and the finish) of these overstock ones better and they were less expensive. The metal of these chairs make these very lightweight chairs, also similar to C&B chair weight. It sort of feels cheap, like those old school metal folding chairs. I bought C&B cushions for the stools and they look phenomenal, the chair is then comfortable. If you don't get a cushion, yes the chairs are a bit cold to sit on (just like other reviewers stated). They arrived packages perfectly with protective flexible foam wrapped around the parts that might rub together during shopping. There was a piece of thin plywood on each end of the box too and so these stools arrived in excellent shape. My second set of barstools were thrown into a box without any protective foam and they were all scratched up. Overstock customer service was AWESOME. They shipped out a replacement set quickly and had UPS pick up the damaged chairs. I recommend these chairs for functionality, style, and price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Damaged
 from Brecksville, ohio,  Oct 7, 2014

Strolls arrived on time, but all fourfold them had scratches on the front of the seats. After contacting the manufacturer several times, they are giving us a allowance (small monetary) for the damages and sending us touch up paint. The paint nor the allowance has not arrived and it has been 3 weeks. The stools look great in our kitchen and are very comfortable, but I should have returned them for a replacement. They were not damaged by packaging because they were packed very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay looking, but not for my place
 from Athens, GA,  Sep 30, 2014

I really liked the way these stools looked on the website, but unfortunately they were not of the quality I desired. I think they are probably pretty sturdy and will serve the needs of many people, but the high visibility and high use location I have these in demands a better product. The price point seems a bit high for the quality of the stools, so I suggest this is reassessed by Overstock. As others have noted, the welds don't look so great and the paint can be chipped and scratched before you ever get them out of the box. I am returning the stools, which is unfortunate considering it costs me money. Still love Overstock though. This is my first-ever return due to a quality issue like this after many several years of purchasing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HAPPY HAPPY HAPPY
 from Ok,  Sep 8, 2014

We absolutely love these nice and sturdy ( which is needed with 3 boys ) !! They clean easily and look GREAT !!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 22, 2014

These stools are an excellent value and blend into most any decor!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metal Bar Stools
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jun 15, 2014

I could not be more pleased with these bar stools. They are sturdy and comfortable, and they fit my industrial d├ęcor perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THESE!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 15, 2014

These are extremely sturdy. I loved the fact that they came to my door (didn't have to go out shopping & lug them back). They were packaged extremely well. The company makes a "crate" type support for the chairs out of wood inside the cardboard box so they arrive safe & sound. Would definitely buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Peoria, IL,  Nov 23, 2013

They looked cheap. I returned them in very next day.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the usual bar stool!
 from Colorado,  Jul 26, 2013

The stools are comfortable, look nice, not like the average everyday bar stool. Very pleased with them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought