Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from boston, ma,  Jun 14, 2013

If you are contemplating buying these metal stools, I recommend you don't. I was very excited by the past reviews and did not take into great account the remarks about the welding at the joints of the chair. I was shocked to see just how poorly they were welded together. Very poor craftsmanship. The seat itself is comfortable but the back of the seat hits the lower thoracic spine so that leaning back is not comfortable. Customer service was terrific when discussing and making plans to return these items. I would not hesitate to order again from overstock.com because of their customer service. Thumbs up for customer service Thumbs down for this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor workmanship
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Arlington, VA,  Mar 6, 2012

If you need a stool for sitting and you are not so concerned with the look of quality, than these may be ok. I have found better quality and a nicer look for less money since I purchased and returned these to Overstock. This was a forty-some dollar mistake for me. Although the return process was fairly easy, lugging these huge boxes to be shipped and paying for the return will make me think twice about purchasing such a large item from Overstock next time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The silver finish looked more like a primer than a durable finish. There were wear marks on the finish just from shipping.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor finish and sloppy welds are what you see up close. From a distance they look nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I fell the description led me to believe that they were nicer than they actually were.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not quite brushed nickel, not quite stainless...
 from KY,  Dec 19, 2012

I was looking for a modern-ish look for our new kitchen. The metal seemed like a good choice as our orange leather wall color is hard to match. Unfortunately, the grey metal is not as shiney as the brushed nickel hardware on the cabinets and not the same color as the stainless steel appliance. THey are growing on me as our granite has some grey in it, but the chairs are not the "metal" finish I was expecting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color looks like a matte spray painted silver/grey
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They are not level on the floor and so they rock
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I was expecting/ bad advertising
 from Cleveland OH,  Sep 6, 2012

These were not metal as advertised. They were painted metal. With a thick coat of a silvery blue paint. There were scratches in the paint and it was black where the scratches were. The legs were uneven so the chairs would not sit level no matter what kind of surface you sat them on. On one of the stools you could literally see that the one leg was an inch and a half too short compared to the other legs!. I have bought from here in the past and always had a great experience. But in this case I would not reccomend these stools. Especially for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The stools looked like a painted silver blue. Not metal.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap looking and chair legs were not even. Some legs were shorter than others. Chairs rocked and did not sit straight.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very accurate. These were awful.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 Apr 25, 2016

I ordered these barstools as an alternative to the more expensive Crate & Barrel version, and they have been great. They are a tinge more "gray" than they are completely silver, but they look great with my stainless steel kitchen appliances. I would highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
restaurant use
 Apr 24, 2016

best deal around, worth the money. I have these in my restaurant and they really take a beating

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 Mar 28, 2016

Comfortable and sturdy! I purchased 6 for my basement. Very happy with clean, crisp lines. Wish the 30" stools came in different colors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for the money
 Feb 6, 2016

are they exactly like DWR navy stool? no. are they a very good knockoff. yes. sturdy good looking and you have money left over for something else.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great alternative to the pricey aluminum originals
 Jan 20, 2016

Finish isn't perfect but these are a great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic design, comfortable and good looking
 Jan 6, 2016

VERY happy with the solid construction and good looks of these stools. Before, we had bar stools that raised and lowered but the mechanism inside broke after a year or so. These will never break! Great price too. Thanks Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these bar stools
 Dec 19, 2015

We got 4 of these barstools. They look great and 4 of them fit easily at our bar. These chairs are sturdy, easy to clean, and a great value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bar stools
 Oct 13, 2015

These look just like the more expensive version out there and they are beautiful! Very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for the price
 Sep 4, 2015

I saw this product in several higher end stores for considerably more.Im pleased with the overall look,comfort,and sturdiness of this product.The chairs were carefullly packaged to avoid scratches in transit and easy to uncrare. Very stylish looking,however the only area I noticed a need for improvement was by the backrest seamed area..it seemed to have a clumping of paint near the seams or welding spots...not a deal breaker,given the overall quality and affordability of the product. it just seemed to detract from the overall asethetic of an otherwise good product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lightweight and comfortable
 Jul 14, 2015

Sturdy, and extremely comfortable

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy!
 Jul 8, 2015

These are fantastic bar stools. I actually want one more, but can't seem to find any place that sells just one. They came assembled and they are perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cool
 May 16, 2015

good buy I love these stools modern chic they go with anything too, happy I got them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome stools
 May 7, 2015

these stools are way less expensive than the identical ones at Pottery Barn. They have good heft and the finish is holding up to a family with four kids

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice.
 Apr 22, 2015

Nice looking. Well made. Look great at our bartop dining area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy mom
 Feb 10, 2015

They look great and easy to clean (I have 4 kids) - very sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metal Barstools
 from Greenville, SC,  Jan 5, 2015

Although over priced, these barstools are exactly what we had hoped for. They're sturdy, decently comfortable and a great style.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought