Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from boston, ma,  Jun 14, 2013

If you are contemplating buying these metal stools, I recommend you don't. I was very excited by the past reviews and did not take into great account the remarks about the welding at the joints of the chair. I was shocked to see just how poorly they were welded together. Very poor craftsmanship. The seat itself is comfortable but the back of the seat hits the lower thoracic spine so that leaning back is not comfortable. Customer service was terrific when discussing and making plans to return these items. I would not hesitate to order again from overstock.com because of their customer service. Thumbs up for customer service Thumbs down for this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor workmanship
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Arlington, VA,  Mar 6, 2012

If you need a stool for sitting and you are not so concerned with the look of quality, than these may be ok. I have found better quality and a nicer look for less money since I purchased and returned these to Overstock. This was a forty-some dollar mistake for me. Although the return process was fairly easy, lugging these huge boxes to be shipped and paying for the return will make me think twice about purchasing such a large item from Overstock next time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The silver finish looked more like a primer than a durable finish. There were wear marks on the finish just from shipping.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor finish and sloppy welds are what you see up close. From a distance they look nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I fell the description led me to believe that they were nicer than they actually were.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was looking for a modern-ish look for our new kitchen. The metal seemed like a good choice as our orange leather wall color is hard to match. Unfortunately, the grey metal is not as shiney as the brushed nickel hardware on the cabinets and not the same color as the stainless steel appliance. THey are growing on me as our granite has some grey in it, but the chairs are not the "metal" finish I was expecting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color looks like a matte spray painted silver/grey
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They are not level on the floor and so they rock
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I was expecting/ bad advertising
 from Cleveland OH,  Sep 6, 2012

These were not metal as advertised. They were painted metal. With a thick coat of a silvery blue paint. There were scratches in the paint and it was black where the scratches were. The legs were uneven so the chairs would not sit level no matter what kind of surface you sat them on. On one of the stools you could literally see that the one leg was an inch and a half too short compared to the other legs!. I have bought from here in the past and always had a great experience. But in this case I would not reccomend these stools. Especially for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The stools looked like a painted silver blue. Not metal.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap looking and chair legs were not even. Some legs were shorter than others. Chairs rocked and did not sit straight.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very accurate. These were awful.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metal Bar Stools
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jun 15, 2014

I could not be more pleased with these bar stools. They are sturdy and comfortable, and they fit my industrial décor perfectly.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THESE!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 15, 2014

These are extremely sturdy. I loved the fact that they came to my door (didn't have to go out shopping & lug them back). They were packaged extremely well. The company makes a "crate" type support for the chairs out of wood inside the cardboard box so they arrive safe & sound. Would definitely buy again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Peoria, IL,  Nov 23, 2013

They looked cheap. I returned them in very next day.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the usual bar stool!
 from Colorado,  Jul 26, 2013

The stools are comfortable, look nice, not like the average everyday bar stool. Very pleased with them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect compliment to our breakfast nook
 from Clovis,CA,  May 11, 2013

The height is the same as our other stools and the color is what I expected (silver paint not stainless steel or chrome). Overall these chairs fit our needs!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes (silver not chrome)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The welds show slightly but overall nice look
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good price
 from BOSTON MA,  Apr 17, 2013

I do not recommend these for every day...... occasional seating is fine

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not very good at all......
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate, but I did not read between the lines!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stools!
 from Washington, DC area,  Mar 20, 2013

These stools are excellent - - extremely durable, functional and art-deco stylish. Great price, too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is a tad industrial, but excellent - - just what we were looking for.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools. Just what we needed!
 from Sacramento, Ca,  Jan 2, 2013

These stools are great! They are very sturdy. Unless you are very heavy these will do nicely. Color is great! Although they are not stainless steel (all who thought they were did not read the description) the color is very close to SS. From across the room neither of us can see any real difference in the color. Fits well with the stainless appliances in our kitchen. As to the hardness of the seats mentioned by other reviewers; a couple of pads from Ikea did the trick.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly. All of the reviews that state "not stainless" didn't (couldn't) read the description! "Finish: Silver powder coat"
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good sturdy stools.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love them BUT
 from delray beach, florida,  Nov 23, 2012

love them, BUT they came with many damages. don't you guys check the items BEFORE they ship????????????

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exACT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. FAIR
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? vERY
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fun look, sturdy
 from austin, texas,  Oct 31, 2012

strong, durable material. very well made, (front corners of seat are a bit too square for comfortable sitting)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 25, 2012

We ordered two sets. These are not the same quality or color as the much more expensive Crate & Barrel ones, but we are pretty happy with them. They are black underneath, and painted with a silver powder coat. Someone said they are glittery, but I'd say they are more sparkly and not glittery. The seats are thin and not rounded on the corners and very thin metal. If you have very heavy, I can see how these might wear down quickly, so heed any weight restrictions. Ours had some chips on them and the black was showing through in some spots. I don't love the color and these will definitely have to be spray painted a more true color as the paint chips off. That being said though--I'm okay with it. I wouldn't bother returning them because of how expensive it would be to ship them anyway. I'd also recommend them, just don't expect them to be the same as C&B's.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not same as Crate & Barrel
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from san diego, ca,  Sep 28, 2012

Overall these chairs are good for the price. I originally wanted the more expensive Crate and Barrel version, but decided against them because they were more expensive and these seemed like a good alternative. They seem pretty well made, the only quirk for me is the finish is a little "sparkly" although my husband says they look grey. I may give them a coat of "liquid stainless steel" but I am happy with them for the most part.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color in the picture looks a little more stainless and they are a powder coated and painted finish.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall the quality is good, the chairs are light weight but not flimsy and my chairs do not have scratches or uneven legs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The size was as described, the color is described as silver, but my chairs are a slightly sparkly metallic like paint.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Aug 23, 2012

I wasn't sure if I should order these because of the mixed reviews. I am so glad that I did! These barstools are great. I was looking at purchasing similar barstools at Crate and Barrel for $100 more, but I was so happy that I went with these. I was very surprised that these barstools came fully assembled. I am going to get some chair pads as my husband says they are hard. They are metal though so that is to be expected!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality! Heavy duty!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Stools
 from KS,  Aug 15, 2012

Chairs are very nice and sturdy and surprisingly comfortable considering they are metal. I purchased two sets at two different times and the color varies slightly. I would suggest buying how many you want at one time so they have a better chance of being from the same batch. The second set I bought seem to have a slightly yellowed tint when next to the first set I bought. The first set was missing a glide on the bottom of one leg, but after calling the manufacturer, I was promplty sent a replacement.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Silvers vary slightly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice. Sturdy. Comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Stock photo is used. MUST READ DESCRIPTION! I found out the hard way the difference between COUNTER stools and BAR stools when the counter stools were out of stock and I accidentally bought the bar stools on my second order.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Bar Stools
 from Greenwich, CT,  Jul 30, 2012

I bought these barstools for our bar height kitchen counter. These stools are of decent quality, however I wouldn't give them a 5 star rating. You can see where the pieces of the stool were welded together if you look closely, and the weight of these stools is kind of light. This all being said, these stools will work just fine for us in our temporary home and they look good considering all of this. The price and the style/quality all balances out great for exactly what we were looking to achieve with these.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description on the site was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like 'em alot!
 from California,  Jul 9, 2012

I ordered two of these puppies for my kitchen counter. They are the perfect size (I hate clutter), height and actually very comfortable to sit in. They are lightweight but sturdy. They are painted silver not stainless steel but they are perfect for what I needed. Great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top