Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Soft Velvet drapes
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 2, 2012

I bought these for insulation from drafts and noise and to keep out the mirning sun and light from street lamps. These drapes are so soft and pliable I wish they were a blanket. I bought two panels to cover a double oversized window. Due to the size of these drapes you will need a sturdy rod (1.5

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color description is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The drapes are medium weight (heavy due to size) and fall fluidly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product description is accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous drapes at a fabulous price!
 from Louisiana,  Jul 30, 2012

These panels are lovely - made well and really seem heavy enough to provide full black-out coverage. I ordered the silver-grey color in hopes that they would look like the image (a very blue-ish grey) but the turned out quite silver. I returned them for that reason alone, as they would'nt match my decor. However, they are so great that i plan to order the ivory!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not exact...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautifully made!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact, other than color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely curtains
 from Long Beach, NY,  Oct 24, 2012

these curtains are very true to color, and luxurious. They did not come with tabs, we are having a tailor put some on. They also did not have hooks, as I believe they are advertised to have.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice plush velvet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate, except some panels came with tabs, and some did not.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm keeping 'em
 from Chicago, Illinois,  Feb 2, 2013

I am keeping these, find them to be a good value. They are helping to keep out the draft on big wide front windows. Getting compliments as well. More like ultra suede than velvet but still lush but still informal enough for family room and will probably wear nicely. Keep in mind you have to get rings/clips or use drapery hooks and not easy to open and close depending on rod you use. I have clips now and am switching to hooks when I figure out how to do it properly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect, great quality
 from Raleigh,NC,  Jan 5, 2013

These curtains are very high quality for the price. Look and feel better than the PB velvet drapes. Heavy weight, blocks all light.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Mn,  Jan 1, 2013

These curtains are the perfect grey. The quality is unbeleivable for the price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Well
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality
 from Montana,  Dec 24, 2012

Nice material for drapes, has a lining. Makes the room very dark. Better than anything I have found in the box store. Wish they had them in more colors - only other color I have found is ivory. Would buy again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Glad I read the other reviews, they are silver grey, my monitor showed a greyish blue.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on description accuracy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful find!! Get them before they're gone!
 from Los Angeles,  Dec 23, 2012

I am just thrilled with the luxurious quality of these amazing drapes. They would've been more than double on other sites and cost way more at Pottery Barn. They are thick, lined with a color-coordinated grayish blackout liner and have a subtle sheen as a good velvet should have. They appear more blue in the pictures. However, I was very relieved to find in person that they're much more of a silvery-dove gray shade, not blue in tone at all. They have weights in the bottom so they fall beautifully and can accommodate thick rods well. They also have hooks sewn in if you wish to place them on pins for traverse rods. Theses truly keep the light and and look super glam-glam. Thanks for a great quality product at fantastic pricing!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similar, better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top Quality all the way
 from Akron, OH,  Jan 8, 2013

What you see is what you get. Quality is very high. I purchased 4 extra wide drapes to fit 2 separate 8 foot tall sliding glass doors and they fit perfect widthwise. I didn't want to have 4 curtains per door, so the extra wide curtains looked more custom. These are thick and well put together. The only complaint is that one of the curtains is about 1 inch longer than the rest, but that seems to happen when you are dealing with extra long curtains. I wouldn't let that stop you, they are the best quality for the money by far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy weight, thick and nice seams
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I chose wisely
 from Pittsburgh, Pa,  Dec 6, 2012

These curtains are gorgeous. I live in a loft with ginormous windows and needed blackout curtains. Unfortunately, I need more panels and Overstoc is out of the 120 inch length so I am having to return the panels I have and make the 108 inch panels work. I'm confident these would be outrageously priced if custom made. The color is beautiful, the quality is excellent. I am more than pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Curtains!
 from Ohio,  Nov 28, 2014

Great pair of velvet curtain panels...The extra width is fantastic and the heavy weight gives them a perfect drape. Couldn't be happier. These look really expensive. Nothing worse than curtains that are not wide enough and buying extra panels doubles the cost. These are perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgous, heavy velvet curtains
 from Seattle, WA,  Oct 10, 2014

These are exactly what I was looking for: thick, heavy, luxurious velvet curtains with a black out liner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very heavy, very nice
 from San Diego,  Sep 30, 2014

Very heavy, very nice curtains. I've used them throughout the house in different colors. I love how they look and feel.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE
 from TN,  Aug 2, 2014

I had been looking for curtains for our master bedroom for years! Our window is 118 inches long and 100 inches tall- When I saw the measurements of these I was so excited- After reading the reviews I was worried I wouldn't like the color, but decided for the price and dim. I wasn't going to beat it. Well turns out I LOVE THEM!!! They look custom! The back is lined with a white-cream lining and looks very upscale- They block out ALL the light, and the color is perfect- they are a dark grey. They don't look blue or silver at all to me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely curtains
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 10, 2014

These are described as "extra wide." Well, yes, because there is a seam in them! That's why I didn't give them 5 stars. Each panel is two pieces of fabric sewn together, which isn't visible in the picture. It's also not visible when the curtains are open, and only a minor distraction when they're closed. The velvet fabric feels a little bit more like velour than velvet, but they are very rich and plush looking, and they do a darned good job keeping sunlight out. I am hoping these will help control the temperature in my living room in the summer. I get the western light and in the summer later afternoon is brutally hot. They also enable me to watch my plasma TV when it's sunny without glare! I like them a lot, but I think they were a wee bit too expensive. Just a bit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Velvet Curtains REview
 from u.s.,  Jan 11, 2013

All saying, very good product, has a tiny bit of a velour look... but for the price, you can't beat it. If you want true velvet curtains plan to spend more... came well packaged.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is a lil lighter than in the picture... a dove gray
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly as expected
 from Troy, NY,  Dec 25, 2012

We ordered these for our unusual sized windows and were very happy with the product. They are room darkening and look lovely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick cotton velvet. Stitching good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Draperies! Fantastic Quality
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Dec 18, 2012

Completely transformed my bedroom. The black out curtain works quite well. I ordered a second pair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact. A soft silver grey.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality far surpases something I thought was available on the web. I specify custom draperies for clients, and these draperies rival some of those in quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality. Color as Picture
 from Carlsbad, CA,  Sep 14, 2012

No problems. Look great. Price is good for size and quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality. Thick. Well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inexpensive Look
 Jul 17, 2015

Color makes it look cheap. Love the heavy weight. May re-order in another color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought