Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Clean and simple look for a good price
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Aug 6, 2013

I followed the lighting guide Overstock has on their website when I purchased this shade. My room was 10' x 12' so I needed a shade around 22" wide. This light looked so huge when I pulled it out of the box, however, once up in our dining room, it did fit the space. The glass diffuser plate is not as wide as the shade so you can see the silver lining but not the light bulbs. I love that you are able to use three bulbs with this light, it really helps brighten up the room. Installation was easy, just make certain you hook up the light switch wire correctly. I searched many websites looking for a simple and clean looking drum light for a good price and I am happy with my purchase. My husband even loves it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!!! Amazing Look & Quality
 from Chicago,  May 14, 2014

I'm reserved to say this lamp is an unbelievable value for the price, because it infers it's lower quality - it isn't - it's terrific quality. What I like: . Setting - this could work well in both a traditional formal dining room (which is our application), or look very attractive in a contemporary dining area. It's simple, no crazy patterns or angles, or exposed lights. . Wattage - Has three bulbs, plenty of light if you need it. Put it on a dimmer switch like we did and provides a nice soft evening glow. . Lamp Wiring & Metal Quality - Well constructed, not flimsy. . Outer Shade - Very elegant, soft muted color. Fabric is nice quality. . Inner Shade - Silver foil lining. Provides nice even glow on ceiling. When sitting and looking up, you see mostly the glass diffuser, but modest amount of silver foil lining is exposed that gives a silver soft shimmer. Easy on the eyes. . Diffuser - Many chandys comes with cheap plastic diffuser - this comes with a heavy weight frosted glass diffuser. Again, very easy on the eyes. . Overall - Extremely pleased - the price of $148 is very misleading. In Crate & Barrel, they are selling a smaller shade, plastic diffuser, no silver lining for approx. $350. When I say this lamp is a GREAT value, you'll love it when you see it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality and exactly as Described.
 from Chicago IL,  Jan 27, 2014

Exactly what we wanted. No regrets. Good intstructions. Happy. VERY Bright. Most fixtures require lesser bulbs. Classy and Minimal -- of course we wanted the silver lined shade. The diffuser adds to the beauty of the fixture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this fixture
 from Minnetonka, MN,  Jan 13, 2014

We were looking for a simple drum light, nothing too fancy. This light is perfect over our new kitchen table. The silver lining is subtle and a nice little surprise! It looks more expensive then it was. We are very happy with this purchase. Our electrician had no issues with the installation which was great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice But Not Quite What I was Hoping
 from Danville, Ca,  Oct 29, 2014

A couple of things to think about before you choose this one. Will it bug you that the shade is opaque? The silver lining is cool when it catches your eye while you're seated at the table. But NO light shines through the shade. If that's what you want, perfect! But for me it's a little weird. I'm keeping the lamp for now. The light looks even more modern than a comparable choice with a translucent shade. Also, the light has a more blue tint to it because of the silver lining. Like I said, just something to think about. The quality was very good for the price, and the size was quite generous for the price. Plenty big enough without over-powering an average size dining room table for 6.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful over our dining room table.
 from Lafayette, IN,  Feb 11, 2014

This light looks great but we had an electrician install. Went up very quickly. We are using 3 - 60 watt bulbs. 3- 100 Watt would seem TOO bright. We have looked at other lighting even up to $500 but this light was exactly what I wanted for less than ****. What it looked like on line is what we received. Would recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I have really enjoyed having this Silver Foil Lined Pendant in my new home. I have it over my dining/kitchen table - its so elegant. Love the fact that there is a cover to the bulbs on the bottom of the light fixture - it gives a soft glow and with the silver lining....super nice. I have purchased several other items from Overstock since this purchase and have been very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pendant light
 Jun 19, 2015

This just arrived yesterday. We haven't installed it yet but it looks exactly as described.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bright
 Jun 18, 2015

this is exactly as advertised. provides the needed light to read the newspaper. we have it in the kitchen/dining area where we sit to have breakfast and read the paper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lighting
 Jun 11, 2015

easy to install, and put together and is a beautifull light

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 May 28, 2015

Nice price for a drum light this size. Quality great looks beautiful

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ABSOLUTELY AWSOME
 from AKRON, OH,  Apr 9, 2014

THIS LIGHT IS LARGE AND MODERN YET VERY CLASSY. THE QUALITY IS EXCELLENT AND INSTALL IS VERY EASY. THE PRICE FOR THIS LIGHT WAS UNREAL. OTHER STORE'S ARE ATLEAST &500 - $700. PUT IN MY DINING ROOM ABOVE MY MARBLE TABLE LOOKS SO GOOD. EVERYONE WHO COMES OVER LOVES THIS LIGHT. THE SILVER LINING REALLY SET'S IT OFF. CAN'T GO WRONG WITH THIS LIGHT!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Fixture
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 27, 2013

I wanted an overhead fixture for a guest bedroom that was modern and simple, yet stylish. This fixture completely fits the bill and for the price it can't be beat. I couldn't be happier with this product! Another great purchase from Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Jul 28, 2015

Beautiful fixture for a great price. Very good quality. Glass diffuser.Large size for the price. Very classy look, which updated my dining room instantly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The look of the light fixture is good, looks nice. But, it's not very sturdy and quality is not great. We are keeping the fixture but not sure it's worth the price given the quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slightly Distorted
 Jul 23, 2015

After all of the sweating to hang this up... I realized that no matter what way you turn it -- it's crooked :( I thought it was just me but now it's too late to return. Would love it if it wasn't distorted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the look
 Jul 18, 2015

Very happy with this purchase. Looks great. Exactly what I wanted. The glass insert at bottom would not screw on level so the electrician cut piece of cardboard placed inside where you can't see to level. You can change bulbs from above. I need to get bulbs that can dim and I will be set. Pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Basic and beautiful
 Jul 10, 2015

Sheds excellent light hanging over the kitchen table; the glass diffuser is perfect. The downrods came in a couple of lengths and made it easy for us to hang at just the right height.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple elegance
 Jul 9, 2015

Provides soft light and adds simple elegance to the dining room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am quite surprised how pretty this pendant is. I have not hung it up yet due too we are still in the middle of our remodel. But it was shipped well and is as described.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought