Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 68 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Clean and simple look for a good price
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Aug 6, 2013

I followed the lighting guide Overstock has on their website when I purchased this shade. My room was 10' x 12' so I needed a shade around 22" wide. This light looked so huge when I pulled it out of the box, however, once up in our dining room, it did fit the space. The glass diffuser plate is not as wide as the shade so you can see the silver lining but not the light bulbs. I love that you are able to use three bulbs with this light, it really helps brighten up the room. Installation was easy, just make certain you hook up the light switch wire correctly. I searched many websites looking for a simple and clean looking drum light for a good price and I am happy with my purchase. My husband even loves it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!!! Amazing Look & Quality
 from Chicago,  May 14, 2014

I'm reserved to say this lamp is an unbelievable value for the price, because it infers it's lower quality - it isn't - it's terrific quality. What I like: . Setting - this could work well in both a traditional formal dining room (which is our application), or look very attractive in a contemporary dining area. It's simple, no crazy patterns or angles, or exposed lights. . Wattage - Has three bulbs, plenty of light if you need it. Put it on a dimmer switch like we did and provides a nice soft evening glow. . Lamp Wiring & Metal Quality - Well constructed, not flimsy. . Outer Shade - Very elegant, soft muted color. Fabric is nice quality. . Inner Shade - Silver foil lining. Provides nice even glow on ceiling. When sitting and looking up, you see mostly the glass diffuser, but modest amount of silver foil lining is exposed that gives a silver soft shimmer. Easy on the eyes. . Diffuser - Many chandys comes with cheap plastic diffuser - this comes with a heavy weight frosted glass diffuser. Again, very easy on the eyes. . Overall - Extremely pleased - the price of $148 is very misleading. In Crate & Barrel, they are selling a smaller shade, plastic diffuser, no silver lining for approx. $350. When I say this lamp is a GREAT value, you'll love it when you see it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality and exactly as Described.
 from Chicago IL,  Jan 27, 2014

Exactly what we wanted. No regrets. Good intstructions. Happy. VERY Bright. Most fixtures require lesser bulbs. Classy and Minimal -- of course we wanted the silver lined shade. The diffuser adds to the beauty of the fixture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice But Not Quite What I was Hoping
 from Danville, Ca,  Oct 29, 2014

A couple of things to think about before you choose this one. Will it bug you that the shade is opaque? The silver lining is cool when it catches your eye while you're seated at the table. But NO light shines through the shade. If that's what you want, perfect! But for me it's a little weird. I'm keeping the lamp for now. The light looks even more modern than a comparable choice with a translucent shade. Also, the light has a more blue tint to it because of the silver lining. Like I said, just something to think about. The quality was very good for the price, and the size was quite generous for the price. Plenty big enough without over-powering an average size dining room table for 6.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this fixture
 from Minnetonka, MN,  Jan 13, 2014

We were looking for a simple drum light, nothing too fancy. This light is perfect over our new kitchen table. The silver lining is subtle and a nice little surprise! It looks more expensive then it was. We are very happy with this purchase. Our electrician had no issues with the installation which was great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning Addition to my new home!
 Jun 26, 2015

I have really enjoyed having this Silver Foil Lined Pendant in my new home. I have it over my dining/kitchen table - its so elegant. Love the fact that there is a cover to the bulbs on the bottom of the light fixture - it gives a soft glow and with the silver lining....super nice. I have purchased several other items from Overstock since this purchase and have been very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bright
 Jun 18, 2015

this is exactly as advertised. provides the needed light to read the newspaper. we have it in the kitchen/dining area where we sit to have breakfast and read the paper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful over our dining room table.
 from Lafayette, IN,  Feb 11, 2014

This light looks great but we had an electrician install. Went up very quickly. We are using 3 - 60 watt bulbs. 3- 100 Watt would seem TOO bright. We have looked at other lighting even up to $500 but this light was exactly what I wanted for less than ****. What it looked like on line is what we received. Would recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great but not constructed very well
 Dec 29, 2015

I received my package on time and not damaged. It only took 30 minutes to assemble and hang the chandelier. I am very happy with the way it looks overall. Just wanted to point out couple of issues: the lining prevents light from shinning through due to the internal silver paper lining, so if you are looking for a more warm glowing traditional look seen with all fabric shades this is not your drum chandelier. Since I was looking for a more modern look I am ok with the inner paper shade. The metal pole pieces are slightly bent and we had to play around so the chandelier would not hang crooked. The inner glass also hangs slightly crooked on the inside but not as visible from the outside. Cannot adjust the glass but decided to live with it. These may be normal issues with drum chandelier but just wanted to farely share my review.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pendant light
 Jun 19, 2015

This just arrived yesterday. We haven't installed it yet but it looks exactly as described.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lighting
 Jun 11, 2015

easy to install, and put together and is a beautifull light

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 May 28, 2015

Nice price for a drum light this size. Quality great looks beautiful

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ABSOLUTELY AWSOME
 from AKRON, OH,  Apr 9, 2014

THIS LIGHT IS LARGE AND MODERN YET VERY CLASSY. THE QUALITY IS EXCELLENT AND INSTALL IS VERY EASY. THE PRICE FOR THIS LIGHT WAS UNREAL. OTHER STORE'S ARE ATLEAST &500 - $700. PUT IN MY DINING ROOM ABOVE MY MARBLE TABLE LOOKS SO GOOD. EVERYONE WHO COMES OVER LOVES THIS LIGHT. THE SILVER LINING REALLY SET'S IT OFF. CAN'T GO WRONG WITH THIS LIGHT!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Fixture
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 27, 2013

I wanted an overhead fixture for a guest bedroom that was modern and simple, yet stylish. This fixture completely fits the bill and for the price it can't be beat. I couldn't be happier with this product! Another great purchase from Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good fixture for the price
 Jul 16, 2016

I was considering a far more expensive fixture, but ended up going with this one - it is very nice for the price. Sturdy and looked great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dramatic Change
 Jul 14, 2016

Replaced 20 year fixture in dining room and this pendant works beautifully. The silver lining creates a quiet ambiance throughout the room and the glass diffuser allows just the amount of light to shine down on the table, no light glaring in your eyes if you look up. Electrician easily installed fixture in less than 20 minutes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shade is grey
 Jun 18, 2016

I should have listened to other reviews before purchasing but the shade has a grey cast to it. Will work great if you have more cool tones. It says the shade is cream but it's definitely on the grey side. I returned it for that reason otherwise I loved the light fixture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sitting room light
 May 13, 2016

Love love love this light! It was installed by a professional electrician and he had no problems. It looks beautiful, especially at night. Perfect touch! I wouldn't put it in a small room, it is quite large.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful contemporary pendant drum light
 May 1, 2016

Gorgeous. Elegant. Contemporary. Had one small blemish in interior foil that shines through and is noticeable but I can live with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our breakfast nook
 Apr 29, 2016

Bright and clean looking. Simple style gives a modern look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 68 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought