Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Clean and simple look for a good price
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Aug 6, 2013

I followed the lighting guide Overstock has on their website when I purchased this shade. My room was 10' x 12' so I needed a shade around 22" wide. This light looked so huge when I pulled it out of the box, however, once up in our dining room, it did fit the space. The glass diffuser plate is not as wide as the shade so you can see the silver lining but not the light bulbs. I love that you are able to use three bulbs with this light, it really helps brighten up the room. Installation was easy, just make certain you hook up the light switch wire correctly. I searched many websites looking for a simple and clean looking drum light for a good price and I am happy with my purchase. My husband even loves it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!!! Amazing Look & Quality
 from Chicago,  May 14, 2014

I'm reserved to say this lamp is an unbelievable value for the price, because it infers it's lower quality - it isn't - it's terrific quality. What I like: . Setting - this could work well in both a traditional formal dining room (which is our application), or look very attractive in a contemporary dining area. It's simple, no crazy patterns or angles, or exposed lights. . Wattage - Has three bulbs, plenty of light if you need it. Put it on a dimmer switch like we did and provides a nice soft evening glow. . Lamp Wiring & Metal Quality - Well constructed, not flimsy. . Outer Shade - Very elegant, soft muted color. Fabric is nice quality. . Inner Shade - Silver foil lining. Provides nice even glow on ceiling. When sitting and looking up, you see mostly the glass diffuser, but modest amount of silver foil lining is exposed that gives a silver soft shimmer. Easy on the eyes. . Diffuser - Many chandys comes with cheap plastic diffuser - this comes with a heavy weight frosted glass diffuser. Again, very easy on the eyes. . Overall - Extremely pleased - the price of $148 is very misleading. In Crate & Barrel, they are selling a smaller shade, plastic diffuser, no silver lining for approx. $350. When I say this lamp is a GREAT value, you'll love it when you see it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality and exactly as Described.
 from Chicago IL,  Jan 27, 2014

Exactly what we wanted. No regrets. Good intstructions. Happy. VERY Bright. Most fixtures require lesser bulbs. Classy and Minimal -- of course we wanted the silver lined shade. The diffuser adds to the beauty of the fixture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this fixture
 from Minnetonka, MN,  Jan 13, 2014

We were looking for a simple drum light, nothing too fancy. This light is perfect over our new kitchen table. The silver lining is subtle and a nice little surprise! It looks more expensive then it was. We are very happy with this purchase. Our electrician had no issues with the installation which was great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice But Not Quite What I was Hoping
 from Danville, Ca,  Oct 29, 2014

A couple of things to think about before you choose this one. Will it bug you that the shade is opaque? The silver lining is cool when it catches your eye while you're seated at the table. But NO light shines through the shade. If that's what you want, perfect! But for me it's a little weird. I'm keeping the lamp for now. The light looks even more modern than a comparable choice with a translucent shade. Also, the light has a more blue tint to it because of the silver lining. Like I said, just something to think about. The quality was very good for the price, and the size was quite generous for the price. Plenty big enough without over-powering an average size dining room table for 6.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ABSOLUTELY AWSOME
 from AKRON, OH,  Apr 9, 2014

THIS LIGHT IS LARGE AND MODERN YET VERY CLASSY. THE QUALITY IS EXCELLENT AND INSTALL IS VERY EASY. THE PRICE FOR THIS LIGHT WAS UNREAL. OTHER STORE'S ARE ATLEAST &500 - $700. PUT IN MY DINING ROOM ABOVE MY MARBLE TABLE LOOKS SO GOOD. EVERYONE WHO COMES OVER LOVES THIS LIGHT. THE SILVER LINING REALLY SET'S IT OFF. CAN'T GO WRONG WITH THIS LIGHT!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful over our dining room table.
 from Lafayette, IN,  Feb 11, 2014

This light looks great but we had an electrician install. Went up very quickly. We are using 3 - 60 watt bulbs. 3- 100 Watt would seem TOO bright. We have looked at other lighting even up to $500 but this light was exactly what I wanted for less than ****. What it looked like on line is what we received. Would recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 Apr 8, 2015

Love it exactly what I was looking for I searched a long time before I finally purchased it and just bought another one. It look exactly the same as what you see online easy to install and more sleek when it's up!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought two of these lamps. They are high quality, easy to install and look beautiful! They are perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 Mar 24, 2015

This light fixture is the perfect modern accent. It is well made and was easy to install.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
akw
 Mar 5, 2015

The lamp is high quality, nice finish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Feb 24, 2015

Wish I could have kept it, except one of the arms was slightly bent and it is very large looking. I think they're sold out but I highly recommend for a big space if it's available.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks fantastic
 Feb 2, 2015

I get compliments all the time about this light in my kitchen. It is perfect over the breakfast table and looks very modern.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
silver foil lined pendant
 from St. Augustine, Fl,  Jan 4, 2015

Beautiful and contemporary Looks great in our living room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good, but light is a bit cool
 from Wisconsin,  Oct 20, 2014

This is a very nice looking light. It is big, but a dining table light in a decent size room should be. My only complaint is that the silver lining makes light come out a bit cool. I prefer warm light, but even warm/soft white bulbs end up giving off cool light with this fixture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks like a million bucks
 from Boise, ID,  Oct 11, 2014

Everyone who sees this lamp ooos and awwws. What a great value! It is a huge drum lamp, and looks beautiful in our kitchen dining area. We painted the walls a soft gray, and it transformed our kitchen from the 1990s into 2015. For the cost of this lamp (took my husband about 30 minutes to install), plus a can of $$$ tester paint in Absolute Gray from ******** *********, we had an entirely new kitchen space that feels like we live in an upscale home in the big city--hah! I definitely recommend the lamp. The silver foil lining is amazing and everyone can't stop staring at it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great light!
 from Charleston, SC,  Sep 23, 2014

Great fixture! Excellent quality, superior finish & weight, perfectly constructed shade - I can't say enough positive things about this light. This fixture far exceeds my expectations. I've installed more expensive fixtures that couldn't stand up to this product. Thanks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from Rocklin, CA,  Aug 7, 2014

This was a great value for such a high quality looking lamp!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Need replacement
 from Mn,  May 10, 2014

Looks really nice but ours is defective and we cannot install it. The metal rods will not screw into the light. We tried for over an hour and are very disappointed we are unable tp hang the light.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple light, as pictured
 from Tampa, FL,  Apr 10, 2014

This drum light fits well in our smaller-sized dining room. I am not thrilled with it, rather it looks as I expected based on the picture. The base at the ceiling and the metal rod look basic, the inside is silver foil lined, which looks cool with the light diffuser.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought