Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wow Nice Sword
 from California,  Dec 11, 2009

I bought this sword for my son as he collects asian decor and likes the culture as well as collecting different swords, dragons, ect. It is really nice. I like the blade is not sharpened and that it came with a nice stand for displaying. Quite surprised at how heavy it was and the sheath feels like metal. The details of the dragon head and look is nice too for the price. It is one of those unusal thigs that are not seen often and looks more expensive then it really is. Definately will look at other swords that overstock carries because the price is reasonable and also has the unique factor at the same time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Great, But Not For Fighting Trees
 from New Orleans,  Oct 2, 2012

This sword is definitely meant for decoration. I bought this as an anniversary gift for my boyfriend. He was thrilled with it. He & his brother decided to test it out by trimming a tree with it. The material on the handle started to come off after that stunt, & it needed to be glued back on. Other than that, it's a really nice sword. Much heavier than I anticipated! I was really impressed with all the detail. This pictures don't really do it justice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's good quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dragon Samurai Sword!
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 15, 2012

The sword was a great piece to our home decor! We loved the design and the detail. The only issue is that if u handle the sword the fabric starts to undo itself on the handle...so we had to glue it back :( Its a great piece just be careful and use it strictly as decor to be admired and not handled too much!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product has a good metal quality but average fabric(Handle)quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Tn,  Jan 12, 2012

I bought this for my !4 yr old son for christmas. He loves it! It was his fav out of all his gifts.Said i was the best mom ever. I was very pleased with the look and craftmanship. Best buy i found after 3 weeks of looking at other sites! i recommend Highly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME!
 from Lewisburg, WV,  Dec 23, 2010

I bought this for my 14 year old son for Christmas. I can not wait to see his expression when he opens it up! The blade is not sharp (except for the very end). The detail on the sword is amazing. The handle is very sturdy. The knife and the stiletto are not very impressive, but still has a lot of detail for the size of the pieces. You definitely get you money's worth with the sword and am not at all disappointed with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap sword
 from Northeastern MN,  Jul 4, 2014

I bought this for my husband for a gift and he wasn't impressed. I thought it looked nice, and it does, but compared to his other swords this one is considerably cheaper in overall quality. Another, you get what you you pay for experience.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from Astoria, NY,  Mar 9, 2013

Got this for my boyfriend he loved it... and was happy with how it looked even tho it isn't sharp.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality and great price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great decorative piece
 from Southern GA,  Jan 20, 2013

We were a little surprised to find an edged blade. Usually decorative pieces have dull blade.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as stated.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is the ultimate samurai sword for the display collecter. Very long and heavy, the quality of craftsmanship is excellent. The ornate detail on the sword is very lavish. I would highly recommend this product to anyone looking for a great replica of a beautifully crafted object. Great quality for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silver Dragon Samurai Sword and Hidden Stiletto
 from Sacramento, CA,  Mar 27, 2012

It's a pretty sword, for hanging on the wall or playing with. Not for real usage but that's not what I was looking for any way.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's pretty but definately for decorative uses.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous
 from Portland, OR,  Dec 13, 2010

Beautiful piece of art! Just wished it came w/a stand but this is a truly high quality piece! My boyfriend will luv it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top