Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
They are okay for the price
 from Portland, OR,  Apr 23, 2014

These aren't quality placemats but they look good. They have frayed edges which seem to be unraveling a bit, but I knew that would be the case before purchasing based on other reviews. They look really sharp on my black table and they are very much easy to clean.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not very good quality
 from Syracuse NY,  Dec 13, 2013

I was having trouble finding place mats that would go with my new stainless steel table top. The place mats looked perfect. They do look good with the table and the color is perfect, but the quality was very poor considering the price. The edges are fraying. These are more like an item from a discount store that you would pay $3-$5 for.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for....
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 23, 2013

Cheap placemats that fray at the ends. Difficult to clean. Attractive style but would not recommended them.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look like pricey mats- half the cost!
 from Denver, Colorado,  Feb 7, 2013

These are really bargains!!! Look like the expensive placemats at a fraction of the cost!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Contemporary Dining Pieces
 from Phoenix, Arizona,  Oct 4, 2012

I wanted these to be contemporary and of sturdy material that I could use for my outdoor dining. The quality was disappointing and not like all the other orders I made with Overstock. In over 5 years I have never been disappointed with anything, but this product ws inferior. The edges were frayed and some placemats edges were not straight. Also, I wanted 12 placemats and the product is sold in sets of 6, so I ordered 2 sets. Only 1 set arrived and I was charged for 2 sets. Overall this was a 360 degree difference in past quality for products I purchased from Overstock and I believe they will make changes in the positive because they are working diligently and following up to correct the charge and made the return of the one set easy and at no charge to me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These Placemats Are Attractive
 from California,  Apr 19, 2012

It is often hard to find a set of 6 placemats and a set of 6 set is what I needed. They look contemporary and the color is a black with silver and this gives it an interesting sheen. The edges of the placemats are not finished. It looks as if they were cut without any attempt to finish the cut lines and as a result there is loose and frayed fabric in places. The material content is interesting, it's 75% PVC and 25% polyester. I bought these for use on a wood dining table and then I read cautions not to use plastic placemats on wood as it could discolor the finish. Overall, I would recommend these placemats. They are reasonably priced, attractive, should clean up easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was true to the picture and the description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Threads
 from San Francisco, CA,  Apr 11, 2012

I like the colors, but the quality of the edges are terrible. They're unfinished with loose threads. If you're looking for something to prevent liquids from spilling onto your table, these place mats do not do the job.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly what I wanted
 from East Bay, CA,  Mar 1, 2012

These are great placemats that give a modern edge to the table setting. Easy to clean and goes well with white porcelain dishes. They have a metallic sheen when the light hits that I love.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 from MI,  Feb 28, 2012

I love these placemats on my glass kitchen table with my white dishes!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. he quality is great with a 12 year old and a husband they wipe up nicely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Modern Place Mats
 from San Francisco, CA,  Feb 23, 2012

These mats look perfect on a dark dining room table. Classic and Modern and very easy to clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As Pictures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking easy care
 from new york, ny,  Jan 4, 2012

I ordered these as a gift for my mother for Christmas. They are modern looking and easy to care for. They can even go in the top rack of the dishwasher! The weave is tight enough that only a liquid would go through.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from New York,  Dec 21, 2011

the placemats add a touch of sofistication to my glass table and white china.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? dead on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top