Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
True to their word, works great!!!
 from Hancock,NH,  Feb 7, 2013

We just received this induction cooktop yesterday and started testing it . It works very well with cast iron , porcelain covered cast iron and lifetime tripple bottom stainless steel cookware that has a magnetic layer not visible to the eye. The sides & covers are non magnetic. This cookware is sixty plus years old. The cooktop is truely a bigtime energy saver . The heating element is the bottom of the cookware therefor making it extremely efficient. You can not go wrong with this unit !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price
 from Arizona,  Sep 27, 2013

I purchased 2 of these on Overstock.com's ebay store. We are moving into a basement apartment with no built in stove, and I need something to cook on. I didnt want to buy the cheapest cooktops out there, but I also didn't want the most expensive, and these are nicely priced somewhere in the middle. I tested both units, and they both boiled a 1qt COMPATIBLE saucepan of water as fast as a gas stove would (on the 1300 watt setting). My first attempt, I tried a pot I was unaware wasn't compatible with induction cooking, and it would heat a little then display an error message. I am glad I thought to check the pot before returning the unit, and wanted other people looking at these to be aware to test ALL your cookware by sticking a magnet to the bottom before trying on these, or you might find they don't appear to work! Thankfully, it's just the one pot that isn't magnetic and all my other cookware is compatible with these. I found the operation to be simple enough after reading the instruction manual, though I'm not used to cooking with "watts" as a temperature guide, so I imagine there will be a bit of a learning curve. I was concerned about the "noise" others complain about with induction cooktops, but didn't find the noise from the fan on these units disruptive/annoying at all to me. I did find it pretty hilarious that they had a "mothball" compartment on the bottom! Don't think I'll ever be using that "feature". My only gripe about these is that the "body" is silvery plastic, not actual metal. It's more of a personal taste thing, but I think it looks cheap. Overall, I am very happy with these, and hope they can carry us through the year or so well be without a real stove.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality merchandise as advertised
 from Fla,  Apr 5, 2013

Its amazing, cooks a egg quicker than making toast.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
like it
 from Florida,  Oct 6, 2012

I looked at induction ranges which start at about $1500. Decided to get a $500 range and two of these cooktops. This was a good economical decision. These will be a lot cheaper than the new**** as seen on TV. But wait we'll send you "free" stuff (with enormus shipping and handling charges). It's hard to find non stick stainless steel cookware. Cast iron works but is a pain to clean. Be carefull to get induction cookware. Forget aluminum. It won't work.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Carter Lake, Iowa,  Mar 25, 2013

I didn't really understand induction. After I found a set of pans that had steel bottoms. Everything went well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made; attractive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Induction cook top.
 from Southern Ohio,  Oct 23, 2012

Bought this unit to find out about the induction cooking. We liked it so much replaced the main cooktop in the kitchen with a new unit. Have smaller one to use at parties or if we need another cooking unit. We did replace most of our cooking pans to do go to induction cooking. It is lot faster and better cooking. The kitchen does not get hot like it did with other cooktops.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate discripton of unit
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
seems to function as discribed
 from nashville tn,  Sep 29, 2012

so far so good, heats well...looks good. I like the locking feature

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems fine so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
induction reduction
 from L.A.,CA,  Jun 9, 2012

i compared the product to my gas cooktop. filled 2 pots each with 4 qts water and boiled on high. the gas pot boiled in 16 mins, this induction unit took 22 mins. my whole reasoning for getting this was to have the opportunity to rapid boil water when i need last minute menu items - with 3 kids, someone is always hungry!- but it takes too long. will consider trying out a more robust unit say with 1800 watts, which will likely make a difference.if you just need an addl cooktop, this is certainly a great way to go, just not speedy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. use was just as it was described in site page but product failed to perform successfully
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? cooktop was very poor in its time to reach bioling
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Rochester, MI,  Jan 5, 2014

Not the highest quality but you get what you pay for. I use my almost daily and its still working almost a year later. I bought a second because I am so pleased with the value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a wonderful cook top. It fell safe.
 from Los Angeles,CA,  Dec 3, 2013

If the wire can have a little bit longer, will be excellent. Other than that I have no complaint. This cook top make me fell safe.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very satisfied
 from New Hampshire,  Jul 4, 2013

Very satisfied. The price was right. Uses a magnetic pan which I had no trouble finding, many companies are making them now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. No complaints
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quick cooking
 from Texas,  May 22, 2013

I am a disabled person that cannot stand long and enjoy cooking. I can take this to any place where I can sit down and cook. It is quick, heats fast and is just great for me. I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic for me
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BURNER
 from PHILADELPHIA, PA,  Apr 11, 2013

I HAVE NEVER USED IT I TRIED SEVERAL TIMES AND IT JUST DOESN'T WORK. THE FIRST ONE I RECEIVED WAS BAD SO THEY REPLACED IT THE SECOND ONE ONLY STAY ON A SHORT WHILE AND THEN SHUTS OFF MAYBE IT IS NOT FOR ME.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? FINE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY POOR
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? FINE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Raleigh North Carolina,  Mar 7, 2013

the stove top is bilt better than i expected. It heated exactuly as advertised. It is real fast but will take some getting use to using it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fits the bill
 from new york new york,  Feb 22, 2013

i was in search of induction stove top and this was the perfect match . heats food and precise temperature. Fries food as good as gas and electric.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does what it says...
 from Longmont CO,  Feb 20, 2013

Product works well, just wish the actual cooking coil was a little bigger. I have another induction with same wattage but 10" cooking area instead of 8" and it works a lot better on bigger pans. On smaller 8" or smaller bottom pans works great!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Built well
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so far so good
 from ny,  Nov 24, 2012

the cook top slides all over the place needs rubber feet

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not good on heating details
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought