Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price
 from Long Island, NY,  May 15, 2012

I ordered this for my kitchen as I just wanted a simple clock. I don't have a lot of space and don't have a "theme" for my kitchen. I knew I would get two clocks and was hoping/thinking that I will give the second clock to a friend. Anyway, the clock is as expected: simple and easy to read. I personally didn't care for the "safe" part of the clock. If I could cut a hole in the wall and set it in. Then the clock would look fine on the wall. However, I'm in an apartment situation and can't do that. The clock sits proud of the wall about 3 inches...and it just seems like something is going on. So I know I'll never use the safe feature. I will probably return it as it doesn't suit my needs, but for the price, and if you can sink it into the wall, it's a great little clock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Expected quality for this price point
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tick Tock
 from New York, New York,  Jan 24, 2013

These clocks are exactly how they are described. My only problem is that the constant ticking sound is enough to drive you crazy when you are trying to sleep. I wish they would have told me that they tick so loud I may have passed on them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good idea, needs a few changes
 from Phoenix,  Aug 4, 2014

This is a really great idea, but the clocks I received could use some minor quality improvements. One clock's sec on hand moves in two-second increments from 12 to 6, then ticks normally once per second from 6 to 12. So far (about a week) it is keeping correct time, but it's disconcerting to be in the room and notice the ticking slow down, then speed up again every 30 seconds. The clock faces themselves have a strong bluish tint which looks very cold in contrast to the plain white walls. For some decor schemes that might be a plus, but it looks weird where I need to hang it. Finally, the clock housing protrudes into the storage area, so the bulk of items in the illustration I saw would not actually let the clock door close. This is a great concept, and at the price I paid for a set of two, they'll be a great value if they last.( I've had similar clock mechanisms on other wall clocks fail after only a year or so.) I would like the color of the clock face to be a more neutral white, the weird second-hand behavior fixed, and the shelves redesigned so things don't fall out so easily when the door is opened. Still, I like the idea, and the design will go with almost anything.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent clock, keeps good time.
 from Illinois,  May 27, 2014

This is a decent lower cost wall clock that is plain looking, nothing special. If this is what you want I would recommend it. I would not however keep anything valuable in the so called safe. It is readily apparent there is a chamber in the clock to hold things due to the depth of the clock. It does stick out some compared to most wall clocks, and the lock is very simple. It would be good to store something in though, as long as it is something small. I would buy it again for the value of the clock, but not the safe.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality is Poor
 from New York,  May 5, 2014

One of the clock stopped working in 5 months. The warranty is for 60 days but at least it should last for a year.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safe Clocks
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 9, 2014

They are kinda blah when you see them in front of you. They are easy to hang and once hung, do not give you the appearance of being a "safe" . You could almost put any small things in there like keys or small remotes as a hiding place. The plastics shell is a bit unstable, just a tiny bit flimsy. they keep time well so there's no reason to fiddle with it and give away your secret.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bargain
 from Dresher, Pa,  Sep 28, 2013

A bargain. Clock works and so does the compartment. AND at a great price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice clocks
 from Burke VA,  Dec 28, 2012

We like these clocks, we are just using as clocks, the price was good, keeps good time, we would buy them again

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from Palm Desert, Ca,  May 18, 2012

This clock set is a great idea, but as far as decor goes this doesn't get it. This would be best in a home office, laundry, or out of the way place. There are 2 holes to hang each one and I had trouble getting the nails just right so it would hang straight; it is so light weight I can't figure out why it takes two nails to hang it. The little shelf is inside and is well hidden. I actually couldn't find my things and then remembered that they were in the clock. Good idea!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
clocks
 from rolling oaks,  Feb 9, 2012

Wow. I was going to give one away but I have decided i want them both. You can't tell you can hide things in them. One in dinning room, and the other in my bedroom

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought