Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
72" Vanity
 from San Francisco,CA,  Jun 9, 2012

This is a beautiful vanity. We've recieved many compliments on it. The wood is gorgeous. The only issue was that this arrives as a fully assembled (top glued to bottom) unit and it weighs 400lbs. The poor contractors had to bring in a couple extra helpers to lug the vanity up the stairs. I was also very happy with the price I paid for it. When I went comparison shopping at Lowe's and Home Depot, their cabinets were very rudimentary and up to 3 times the cost I paid for our beautiful new vanity. The only complaint I would have is that I would have preferred the sinks were a little closer to the front edge.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors on website were right in line with what were delivered.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful wood, travertine top. I like the layout of the drawers.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A beautiful piece
 from Pattersonville, NY,  Oct 20, 2011

It adds a dramatic presence to our new bathroom - since we are DIYers, I do wish these vanities came pre-plumbed. But, we got it done and its beautiful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a bit darker in reality
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? described well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classy!
 from Florida,  Apr 8, 2011

This vanity set is absolutely beautiful! If you don't get the white glove service, have four strong people to help you carry it. I had some issues with delivery but Dalin, the lady from oversize department was excellent with her customer service skills.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? granite top is actually black and gold
  • How is the quality of the product? very good quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes, except for the granite
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very impressed!
 from Georgia,  Dec 15, 2012

This was the first time I had ever done business with Overstock so I held my breath. When the vanity was delivered, I was finally able to exhale a huge sigh of relief. The vanity is gorgeous. There isn't a mark on it; it's heavy, not skimpy, and the finish is beautiful. The granite is lovely and blends beautifully with the finish. Even the inside is finished. The drawer isn't dovetailed but it appears very well constructed. I will order again from Overstock. In fact, I think I'll order the faucets from them! BTW, my husband and I had a couple different vanities we were weighing but decided on this one because the reviews were so positive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a rich mahogony.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and Elegand
 from VA,  Oct 30, 2011

Comes in a Brown Cardboard box shell, packaged with styrofoam....very well done for shipping purposes...you not need to worry here. Everything is fully assembled in one piece. The cut outs to the rear for plumbing is a very nice thought, the only holes I had to drill were for pipes comng out of floor at my house, if they come out of your wall then you're going to be real happy with this feature. The granite Baltic brown was exquisite along with the bone sinks. The wood is just as it appears in the photos. The only negative I can say is it's made in China. From the time of order I received the unit in 9 days. Unit was 419 lbs. I met 28' delivery "Roadway" truck at near by company lot near my home. This made it easier as we put in on my pick up truck and was able to have it to front door to unload. I had myself and 3 friends move it. You will need help with getting this where you need it to go. 2 people would struggle, i'd recommend 3 at the least. I'm very satisfied and have made a good choice for my revamped bathroom. good luck!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Only had this for a week but is real wood, granite, with nice shelving of real wood.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful- 400lbs
 from Cincinnati, OH,  May 1, 2011

Amazing vanity. The color was hard to know which is the dark and which is the light. Ordered the wrong one first. Baltic Brown is the dark/black one and the other is cream/white with specs of brown. I went to Home Depot and picked up a Baltic Brown sample of granite and it's identical so I could match my tile!! Beautiful. Once it arrived and we realized it was 400lbs, I had to call our movers to come over and carry it up the stairs. Took 2 guys and a ton of gasping to get it up our turn stairway.....not something you and your spouse can do!!!!!!!! The cabinets are great- wish they had a picture of them for you to see. They top drawers directly under the sinks do not open, but all the others do. The middle one opens like an armoire and has a great shelf for 3-4 folded towels. 2nd drawer under sink has a hole cut out to allow for plumbing- unique. Finished all the way around. Piece of furniture- not just a vanity!!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? awesome
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a beautiful vanity!
 from Bountiful, Utah,  Dec 10, 2013

I absolutely LOVE this vanity! It looks fantastic and is just as described on the web site. The drawers and doors have high quality hinges and open and close beautifully. The delivery truck was on time and they even helped us bring it inside! We really appreciated the help because it is very heavy and awkward to move. Thanks for making our renovation a success!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
72-inch vanity is well made.
 from Sunny Florida,  Oct 14, 2013

This is a lovely vanity and well made for the price. We did find that our plumbing hook-ups from the prior double sink didn't match these openings so some sawing of the back was necessary. I like brushed nickel so we changed out the hardware. The sink weighs a LOT, it isn't easy to move. Delivered boxed on a wooden pallet and carefully packed with cushioning. Sink is a light bone color, granite is black and redwood color. I wish they offered a matching piece of backsplash, We searched for days to find tile trim that worked. Overall, we are pleased and would order again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it!!!!!
 from Ashburn, VA,  Jun 15, 2013

I was extremely nervous about making a large purchase online, sight unseen. But, I read (and re-read!) the customer reviews and took a chance. We are thrilled! It looks great in our renovated master bathroom! The look and quality of it far exceeds the amount paid. We love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly darker than picture online; but it's still beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid; well constructed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Double Vanity
 from North of Baltimore, MD,  May 4, 2013

Wow! Do we love this piece. We looked at others in stores for four times the amount. This is absolutely stunning in the bathroom and a fabulous upgrade. The one problem we had not thought of, when delivered to our garage, it was so heavy we had to hire a moving company to move it to the second floor of our home. But, even factoring in that 150.00, it was well worth the price and still a great deal. We love this piece!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT product and AWESOME customer service!!
 from Indianapolis,  Apr 1, 2013

We were hesitant to buy a vanity off the internet but have been loyal Overstock customers for years. Still, this was our first bathroom remodel and spending this much for a vanity was out of our comfort zone for sure. The vanity arrived in SEVEN DAYS(!) which was great for our contractors doing the work. It arrived well packaged and in one assembled piece. The moving company was easy to work with, even with them having to twist it up a flight of stairs, down a hallway and into a bathroom. The quality of the vanity was outstanding - top had excellent colors and the wood cabinet was fantastic. Could not be happier with the product or level of customer service during the purchase and shipping. PS - this is our first review. Thanks!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just a shade darker, but still really nice.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality. Heavy, sturdy. Looks like it's worth 3x the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accuracy was fine.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Need more pictures of this item
 from Olympia, Wa,  Sep 11, 2012

Product was excellent and delivery was exceptional!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top