For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks beautiful but...
 from Baltimore, MD,  Apr 28, 2010

I am very pleased with the way the vanity looks in our bath. The wood and quality are excellent. I did have problems with the marble top staining from the very beginning, however. We literally couldn't even get water on it before it discolored. I tried to put a protector on it, but that didn't work. I finally found a product (Dupont) that seems to have sealed the surface. In the mean time I already have some permanent discolorations. A backsplash is also not included. We had to cut off some of the back feet in order to get the vanity close enough to the wall to caulk it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sanger bathroom Vanity
 from D-vill, IL,  Apr 28, 2010

This vanity is gorgeous. The wood on the door panels look like burl wood in person. This vanity is well made, drawers operate smoothly, construction is of wood , not the flimsy fiberboard one often sees in similar products. To me, In the photo, the decorative swirls along the bottom and sides appeared to be lighter or white in the grooves of the swirls but that is just an illusion. It's just reflection in the photo. The entire vanity is of dark wood and very beautiful dark wood. The top is a creme color with a bisque sink that blends beautifully with the countertop. This vanity surpassed my expectations. The piece is a stunning focal point in a hall bathroom and I am absolutely thrilled with my purchase. I was nervous about ordering such a large piece online. I'm glad I did. One note. The sink sits off center. Keep that in mind when ordering. In our situation my hubby was unable to reroute the pipes so he had to cut one of the shelves to accommodate the plumbing. We noticed the off set sink before we ordered so it wasn't a surprise. This is a stunning piece of furniture to add to any bathroom. I'm so grateful I took the 'leap' and ordered it. I highly recommend it. I installed a well known fixture company's faucet in Victorian style. It's beautiful. I would not hesitate to order again. The photo well represented the actual piece.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Vanity!
 from NJ,  Jul 19, 2010

We really wanted a vanity that has an off-center sink and opted for this one from Overstock. So we paid under $3 shipping for something the two of us can't pick up! The vanity is very well made and very elegant looking! I've looked in dozens of sites and Overstock had the best buy for the basic style we wanted to fit in to our victorian home. The picture doesn't do this justice. It's not just a vanity, it's a piece of furniture. Highly recommended for both the vanity and for Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so Beautiful
 from NJ,  Mar 21, 2011

I love this vanity. I have it in my bedroom. Something I experienced in Italy. I think of it as old world gorgeous carving very rich color. The marble is nice quality. The draws are nice a little stiff to open and close but breaking in.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This vanity is perfect
 from Palm Coast, Fl,  Aug 18, 2011

This vanity was perfect for our powder room. The fact that it has the row of draws on the right side was just great. It has plenty of room on right side of sink for soap pump, etc.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful cabinet !
 from Porter, Maine,  Jul 29, 2011

Put this cabinet in our guest bath. Get compliments on it all the time. It is a beautiful piece of furniture. The wood grain is lovely. Need to use an old toothbrush to dust it due to the intricate carved details....but I don't mind, its worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just right.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality cabinet. Top think, but not a problem.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Some improvement needed
 from Elgin, IL,  Sep 4, 2013

We have the same problem with one of the previous review. Should have taken their word more seriously. Overall, it is a good value. But not well thought out. The cabinet when pushed against the wall, the counter does not go flush against the wall. Without a back splash, it will leave a gap. We did the same thing as the other reviewer by trimming off part of the back legs to make it flush against the wall, on a new furniture..... Other than that, it is good.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from CT,  Jul 2, 2011

Love my new vanity! It's beautiful and great quality. Appreciate the tip about sealing the marble prior to use (I did this and have experienced no problems).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? consistent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product
 from Orlando, FL,  Nov 28, 2010

Just what was advertised. We are very pleased with the sink, cabinet and the shipping of the product. No problems here.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Louisiana,  Sep 9, 2014

It was more than I wanted to pay at the time, but am delighted that I did. It is a gorgeous piece of furniture. It makes the small bathroom it went in look elegant. It really is a beautiful item that is well made.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silkroad Sanger bathroom single sink vanity
 from Marquette, Mi.,  Apr 16, 2014

After having this for a year installed, disappointing for the money. Most of the seams or joints the wood have separated leaving a finish with no stain. I am going to have to match the wood and try to stain those areas. Poor quality and workmanship.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful vanity
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 7, 2013

The vanity is beautiful. The photos on the website could have been closer and more detailed as well as the description. It seems to be well made and priced very reasonably compared to similar vanities. I rated it as good instead of excellent because there is not a blacksplash and it is not even an option to purchase one. Also, the drawers are not dove-tailed and are not soft-close.-which I would have been willing to pay extra. That being said it is a beautiful piece that looks like furniture.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bathroom Vanity
 from Upland, Ca,  Oct 16, 2013

The product is beautiful!! Delivery was very cautious and pristine.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Single sink vanity
 from Sunny Florida,  Oct 14, 2013

Delivered in a box strapped to a pallet, carefully padded within the box. Due to the offset sink, required some cutting of the back in order to connect to our plumbing. Not a big deal, just a little more work. Top is cream & white granite and sink is a very light bone. I prefer brushed nickel so we changed out all the hardware which meant drilling another hole in the doors. Love the carved leaf design on the corners, goes nicely with our tropical decor. I wish you could purchase a piece of matching granite for a backsplash. We spent several days searching for an appropriate tile. Well made vanity with nice assortment of storage.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely happy with this piece. Beautiful
 from Long island, NY,  Jun 9, 2013

Beautiful vanity. The wood quality is strong and the cabinets are pretty roomy. The granite top is absolutely beautiful, the colors in the top just shimmer and shine. Looks great in my master bathroom. Extremely happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much nicer in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great heavy quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Vanity
 from Great Falls, MT,  Mar 25, 2013

This is a high quality vanity, shipping was outstanding and it arrived faster than expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome just what we were looking for.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Excellent product. Be aware the sink is to the side and if you are replacing a center sink, some plumbing work will be need to turn the pipes to the side where the sink is. As long as you are aware of that, as we were, it shouldn't be an issue. Love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what I ordered
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, it's like a piece of furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An amazing deal
 from California,  Feb 13, 2013

Just an exceleent product. Sculted hard wood and all hard wood elements. Grat product at a very reasonable price!.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Hardwood, very well packed, great granite top and sink. Was the same price as a product made of pressed board and cultured marble at a local HD.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chip on Marble vanity top.
 from Los angeles, California,  Aug 27, 2012

The finsh on the vanity was not what I expected, but it's ok The only problem I had was there was a small chip on the marble which I didnot see until the vanity was installed. `The vanity was packaged so you counldnot see the top of the vanity or the edge of the marble, until it was unpacked.l By that time it was too late to complain.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Lilttle darker than I thought
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very other an color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bathroom Vanity
 from Lexington, SC,  Feb 28, 2012

Love, love, love this vanity. I had been looking for about 6 months for a vanity for our guest bathroom. This one fit the bill. The granite is gorgeous; the piece is extremely well made; the opening in the back matched up with our existing plumbing; and there is ample storage. LIke other reviews, I wish it had a backsplash, but it works well without it. We receive compliments on this vanity everytime someone sees it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top