Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

I would caution anyone considering this purchase to make sure you not only have room for the vanity but that you can manuvour it around corners etc in you home. I ordered this measuring the bathroom area and confirming it fit there, however realized after placing the order that it would not turn corners to get to the bathroom. It is ONE piece and even though I contacted Overstock to place a hold on the order until I contacted the company to find out if there was any way it would be able to turn the corners to get down the hall, Overstock claimed it was already shipped, even though I did not get a notice of the shipment until after the fact. I also called the freight company and the confirmed it had not been shipped at that time. However I was charged for the "return shipping". So be sure it can enter your home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bathroom vanity
 from Monroe, CT,  Feb 20, 2011

Beautiful piece of furniture --- looks great in the remodeled bathroom, giving it a definite touch of class. Only thing to beware is that it's indeed very heavy but worth the effort. We carried it up one flight of stairs (two guys). Buy it, you won't be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful vanity
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 23, 2010

This is one of the most expensive looking and stunning pieces of furniture I have seen. Really classy too. Yes, the colors are off, they are darker both for wood and the stone. The stone is different circular stripes of brown, light and dark, wouldn't call it boring as the previous reviewer did. Here is the catch: this baby weighs 461 lbs. The freight company was supposed to drop it off at the curb and I managed to talk them into putting in my garage. Then the fun started.... calling around to get two movers to come and move it into the house and upstairs. SO, add another $200 to the cost at the minimum. BUT, it is in my house now and it is gorgeous and it is NOT moving out. Thank you Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silkroad Double Vessel Vanity
 from Texas,  Jul 2, 2013

This vanity was all that everyone said it was. Excellent quality, beautiful color. If you purchase this vanity get the white glove service. This service was excellent. Thanks overstock for the service and a great prcduct.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Vanity a little darker than online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The vantiy is of excellent quality...we love it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was right on...
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Ohio,  Mar 13, 2013

The product was what we expected and felt we received a top quality product for a discounted price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The lower left corner has a slight flaw but we opted to keep it versus sending it back due to our time constraints.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Everything was as described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ˇBellísimo!
 from New Jersey,  Apr 18, 2012

This bathroom vanity is absolutely beautiful! It looks more like a piece of expensive furniture. The stone countertop is a beautiful beige with some streaks of ivory and light grey which gives it "movement". The vanity itself is two tone. A bit lighter than cherry wood with some gold tones swirls on the drawers and doors. It truly looks like the image posted on overstock.com. The only problem is that the counter top is permanently attached to the vanity making it one heavy piece to move upstairs. It weighs 446 lbs. I will definetely need movers to move it from the garage to the upstairs bathroom. It's attach with clear silicone. I'm afraid to try to separate the counter from the vanity because I might damage it. Therefore, I'm in the process of getting estimates for movers. Although it's only one piece, movers require a fee for two hours. I think it's still worth it. If you decide to purchase this item, please consider the movers fee into your budget and also remember that you saved a pretty penny on delivery. I actually got free delivery!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This vanity is gorgeous!
 from Fort Myers, FL,  Dec 26, 2011

We have not yet installed the vanity because we are in the middle of a bathroom redo, but we have inspected it thoroughly and cannot wait to have it in place. We found faucets very similar to the ones pictured, so it will be beautiful once it the bathroom is finished.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly the color shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We were quite impressed by the quality of the cabinetry.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow! What a vanity!
 from Lake Elsinore, California,  Dec 11, 2014

I ordered this vanity less than a week ago and it arrived today! I have never seen such a beautiful vanity! Quality, quality, quality and solid! It is much more elegant in person and HEAVY! I am in absolute disbelief that you can get this nice of a vanity for this price. The thickness of the travertine, size of the vessel sinks and the beauty of the cabinet are stunning!. The unit comes encased in styrofoam and thick cardboard that is strapped to a palet. The drawers, doors and door pulls are even wrapped in foam protectors. Not a mark or scratch on anything I am debating whether to buy another one for the other bathroom because a deal like this does not come along very often. If you are even a little attracted to this vanity, buy it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Vanity
 from Dallas, TX,  Feb 12, 2014

This is a beautiful vanity that looks just as it is pictured. High quality wood, solid construction, with nice marbled coloring. It is a talking point for everyone that enters our bathroom. Very impressive. Installing the vanity took a few extra steps than anticipated. The backing board had a relatively small open area to accommodate the plumbing that didn't accommodate my existing piping. I was able to drill a hole in the backing and slide my existing pipe through. It also appears that you could remove the backing completely with a screw driver if you preferred. I believe you can find detailed specs in the FAQ section. As all have mentioned, the piece is extremely heavy. Two men struggled to lift it up just long enough to remove some of the packing materials underneath it. If you are not able bodied or plan to take the piece up stairs, you will want to consider hiring help. Delivery was a bit confusing and didn't quite meet my expectations. After the listed delivery date on Overstock had passed, I called to check in. The date listed did not reflect when the piece would arrive at my house. Rather it reflected the date it would arrive at a local third party who would ultimately deliver it to me. The process took several days more than anticipated and would have been a problem if I had contractors scheduled. The delivery people would only drop the vanity in the garage and would not bring it in the house without paying an extra fee. We elected not to pay the extra fee and that proved to be the right choice for us as two men can easily slide it along the floor in its packaging. The packaging was great and completely protected the vanity.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Gorgeous!!!
 from Hendersonville, TN,  Feb 2, 2014

This fit perfectly in our master bath. Remember to measure twice. We had to take down our staircase to get it upstairs, but since we were remodeling the staircase too, it was no big deal. Very heavy! Need 2 STRONG MEN as it is one piece. This is probably the most beautiful piece I have ever owned! I love Overstock!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Beautiful
 from Reston, Virginia,  Feb 3, 2011

This vanity will be the focal point of your room. It's very well made and beautiful. Why did I redo my guest bathroom? This should be in the master bath! The only downside is that this is very, very heavy. I can't stress that enough. It took three of us struggling to get it into the house after we got it unpacked. Thank goodness we were able to take it straight into the floor that had the bathroom. Stairs would have required hiring some pros to move it. It comes assembled, including the travertine and sinks. There's lots of packing and a wooden pallet to dispose of along with a ton of styrofoam. The good news is that it was in flawless condition after it was unpacked. I've had it for a few months and continue to think that it's one of the prettiest items in my home, so the struggle to move it is almost fogotten. I highly recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bargain
 from Chicagoland,  Mar 25, 2010

This vanity would easily cost $4,000 elsewhere. It is extrmely well made from gorgeous woods and stone. My only complaint is that the coloring in picture is very misleading or just plain wrong.None of the product is two-toned as it appears. The wood is a single shade and much darker than pictured. The marble top is also one solid color. A boring beige withought the golden hue like the picture eludes too. This was very disappointing as I had my heart set on what the picture looked like. Also Note Sink and faucet hardware is not included. But all in all, I still think this was a terrific buy and will definitly add value to the resale of my home even if it isn't my exact taste.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shows a 72" unit I want the same unit in 60"
 from Carlsbad CA,  Sep 19, 2011

does it come in a 60" modle? love the look and function if what is here on lie

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought