Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
marble stains
 from Methuen, Massachusetts,  Oct 8, 2012

I absolutely love this vanity. The cabinet is absolutely beautiful and very high quality. However, the marble top immediately began to stain and the clear coating also began to come off allowing more staining to happen. I love this piece of furniture, and it looks wonderful in my master bathroom. However, I really wish I chose to get the granite top as opposed to the marble. Marble is all stained and the clear coating is nearly gone. Since I purchased this a few months ago, I am not sure if there is anything that the manufacturer will do to fix the problem. But, I am going to try.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. overall quality of the cabinet is awesome. However, the marble top stained and the clear coating is coming off.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Riverbank Single-sink vanity
 from Southern California,  Jan 1, 2011

We were delighted with the vanity. It is a very nice piece of furniture for a bathroom. Our only disappointment was that the sink bowl is a pale yellow and we wish it had been white. We love that it is 36" high. The marble counter top is very nice, although it would have been nice to have a 3 or 4 inch backsplash.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
home owner
 Sep 6, 2010

Was very worried about ordering this over the internet, but thrilled when it arrived. It arrived quickly, in excelent shape and is beautiful. It is going in the guest bath in our new home and will be perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vanity
 from NJ,  Jun 4, 2010

This vanity has lots of storage and all are easily accessible. Offering a backslash or making the backsplash an option would definitely enhance its appeal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceptional
 from Florida,  May 26, 2011

Item was delivered as ordered, the packing of the item was the best I have ever seen, driver was very helpful in de-packaging and inspection unit for damages (there was none) Quality was everything and more than I expected. It has made a great addition to our re-modled guest bath.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Riverbank Beauty
 from Naples, FL,  Jan 2, 2011

I was happily surprised to see the quality of this vanity! It is well made, it came packaged very well, and was delivered very quickly. Only thing not included was the back splash. Overall I was very pleased with both the price and quality of this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from New Jersey,  Mar 27, 2010

We received this vanity in under 2 weeks and it was packaged very well- it arrived in perfect condition. I love the vanity it is great quality and a perfect addition to our bathroom. My contractor also commented on how well made it is!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
vanity
 Mar 14, 2010

We have been searching for a vanity for a month now, found this one and was a bit scared without any ratings yet. Went ahead and ordered in and had it in our home within one week, wow. I was so excited to open it up and was very pleased with the product. it is a very well made piece of furniture and was packaged very well. It looks great in our bath. I was not real happy when looking at it on line with what I thought was a white vanity top, but when we got it it was more of a beige with marbling in it which was what we wanted. The only real problem I had was there were a couple of minor scratches/chips in the top, but nothing we can not live with. I would recommend this product highly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice vanity
 from Naperville, IL,  Oct 22, 2012

Very nice vanity. Top is very pretty. Would recommend, but keep in mind it really should be free standing unless you are going to buy a stone backsplash. Most wall corners are not plumb, so would not recommend for use other than free standing. Very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this is a very good quality vanity. Very happy with it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Vanity
 from Bergen County, New Jersey,  Sep 5, 2012

We have had this vanity for over a year now. While we love the look and receive a lot of compliments on it, we are really disappointed that the beautiful "looking" crema marfil top seems to be crumbling off in pieces. Because it had no backsplash we purchased crema marfil tiles to create one on our wall behind it so we're stuck with it for now. There is also an odor that comes from the side drainage hole in the sink. Inside the hole it turns black and we have to periodically pour bleach down it. Unfortunately, it keeps coming back. We never had that with our previous sink. Overall it's a really nice piece. I just hope that ours was an anomaly and not representative of the Silkroad quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the crema marfil top and wood finish were exactly as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. While I love the look of this piece, after a year of living with it the crema marfil top is chipping away chunk by chunk and for some reason we keep getting a horrible smell from the side drainage hole. We are constantly cleaning it out with bleach.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was pretty accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality vanity.
 from Lubbock, Texas,  Jan 18, 2012

The vanity arrived by freight crated and very well packed. The carrier assisted in unpacking and removed all packing materials. The vanity arrived in perfect condition and exactly as expected based on the website description and picture. It is a solid cabinet and a gorgeous countertop, and a very high quality item. Note, however, ther manufacturer does not make any matching products, such as linen cabinets or the like. You may have difficulty matching the color, which is somewhere between dark cherry and walnut. This item may now be a discontinued model (based on the manufacturer's website). The manufacturer has not responded to any emails regarding the product, so I rate the support as unacceptable. Also note the space for plumbing is somewhat limited due to the drawers, and necessitated some plumbing changes to be installed. Overstock's service (shipping, tracking, etc.) has been outstanding. Despite the manufacturer's non-response, I would rate this item as an excellent purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color is an exact match to the website picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is very high quallity.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The website description is very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Bay Area, CA,  Dec 19, 2011

I have never written a review on a product, but this one prompted me to. The cabinet is simply beautiful. The wood is beautifully stained where you can still see the wood grain. The bottom drawer is is great and holds a ton of extra TP. The drawer slides are of good quality. The top does not match my bathroom, but it was cheaper to buy this high quality vanity at a good price and get a new top. I've looked for months and this was an excellent quality at a great price. Delivery was top notch and fast.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? even better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Riverbank Bathroom Vanity
 from St Marys GA,  Oct 14, 2011

I absolutely love this vanity. Product far exceeded my expectations

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exxactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This vanity far exceeded my expectations. When it arrived I was thrilled with the quality and the price I paid for it. When I started researching for single vanities for this small outdated bathroom I wanted to do I was not interested in spending a lot of money. This vanity not onlyhas plenty of storage which I desparately needed, but now this ugly little bathroom of mine looks like it should be in a gazillion dollar mansion..
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vanity
 from California,  Mar 19, 2011

This vanity is beautiful in my new bathroom. It is an elegant piece of furniture! Beautiful and functional. It arrived quickly and in excellent condition. Hooray for Overstock.com as I was able to order it and sit back and wait for it to arrive and I did not have to find anyone with a truck to haul it home. Thank you Overstock.com.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
value
 from Kirkville, NY,  Jan 10, 2011

This is a great vanitie for the price. I have seen this same vanitie for much more on other sites. This is going in our guest bath, we are going to change out the top and sink. But with the money we've saved though Overstock it can be done on the cheap.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
vanity
 from Waltham Mass,  Nov 20, 2010

Great value.Came in about 7 business days. Perfect condition. Fully assembled. A large cutout in back for the pipe work. Worked out great for me. I recommend it to anybody looking for a vanity at a great price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bathroom Vanity
 from NJ,  Oct 8, 2010

This vanity was half the price of what another on-line company was selling it for. We were a little disappointed in the quality of the marble top, it has an imperfection in it, but we aren't going to use this top and sink anyway, so it didn't matter. We are really happy in just getting the vanity at this great price! We were also very impressed with your shipping arrangements, the personal service of a phone call with instructions, and it was packaged extremely well to prevent any damage during shipment. Overall we are VERY satisfied customers!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Piece
 Aug 19, 2010

The Riverbank Bathroom Single-sink Vanity is a beautiful piece. The marble top does have a subtle grey-blue marble streaking in it so do not expect it to be completely white. It is subtle and will match most decor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Riverbank Bathroom Single-sink Vanity
 from Media, PA,  May 23, 2010

This is not only a beautiful vanity, but a great piece of furniture. The piece arrived in 2 weeks, much quicker than anticipated. The vanity was packed very securely and was perfect when unwrapped. The shipping is a great deal for such a large piece of furniture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Seattle,  Apr 15, 2010

Both pieces of furniture (bathroom vanities) arrived in 10 days and in perfect condition. They are beautiful (as represented in their displayed picture). It was the first time I used the services of Overstock.com and have since recommended your service to others.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top