Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just gorgeous!
 from PA,  Oct 6, 2014

It took us a while to get this installed, but it's absolutely beautiful in our newly remodeled bathroom. There's a ton of storage space and it's well constructed. We chose the dark granite top, which is beautiful, and purchase locally a plain black granite backsplash. My only issue was the timing of the delivery, as I wanted it in time for the contractor, but not while we were away. As luck would have it, it was delivered while we were away, but the process is set up so I received a call, and made sure someone was there to accept the delivery. This item is VERY HEAVY, so was a challenge to get up the stairs, but it went off without a hitch. Thankfully, there was no problem at all with the vanity once installed. This was a perfect choice!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Piece
 from Wapp. NY,  Aug 13, 2014

Beautiful ad elegant. A bit too heavy. It would be nice if you could separate the top for ease of moving.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Impressive Vanity
 from New York,  Jan 11, 2014

THis vanity is not only beautiful, but has plenty of storage with all of the drawers. My contractor was so impressed with it, he worked hard to make the rest of the bathroom match!! Delivery was as promised, actually a little sooner, and it arrived in perfect condition. It looks like it was far more expensive than the price actually was. Only drawback, (and really not a problem at all) is that there is no backsplash...but the Baltic Brown granite is very easy to find, and I will plan on putting one on in the future. Very elegant.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Monroe, VA,  Aug 8, 2013

Very elegant looking vanity it is a very heavy piece took about four guys to move including going up steps!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes me feel elegant
 from Arizona,  Apr 17, 2013

Makes my newly renovated bathroom feel like a luxury spa. LOVE IT!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Edmond, OK,  Feb 9, 2013

I had the world's worst luck with delivery of this item, the shipping company demolished three before I finally received one in tact. Overstock was great and finally hired a white glove service on the fourth try and it arrived in perfect condition. This vanity made my bathroom remodel a huge success, I believe it was instrumental in making the end result look as though it was accomplished by seasoned professionals instead of a weekend DIY project. The color of the countertop is great, I selected the Baltic brown and I love it. The only negative is that the polished finish around each sink is not quite as smooth as the remainder of the countertop. It is subtle and not horrible, just not quite perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Even better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely gorgeous!
 from Roseville CA,  Feb 5, 2013

This is an absolutely gorgeous vanity. I have been looking for months for a master bathroom vanity for a remodel. The workmanship is great; the granite top and sinks are beautiful. It was everything I hoped for and more. Ordering a vanity from a website seems somewhat different and you might be a little nervous but I can assure you it is worth it. it came within 10 days of ordering and yes, it's heavy but you wouldn't want it to be filmsy. My bathroom looks like a designer bathroom and everyone that sees it is impressed. Thank you so much!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is even better in person. The color is almost exactly like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Th quality is outstanding. I couldn't be happier.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from CA,  Nov 24, 2012

Beautiful piece! Went in my mom's remodeled bathroom and she couldn't be happier!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Double sink
 from Yardley, PA,  Nov 3, 2012

We love how this double sink looks in our newly remodled bathroom. It looks like a high end unit. Makes the bathroom seem like a high end hotel. The storage and dawers are wonderful. No issues whats so ever. We did need to change our plumbing so we could use all the drawers, also was hard to get upstairs due to the weight. Two men moved it upside down, on the top stone up the stairs. This was because the top is already attached and does not come off.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FABULOUS!
 from New Jersey,  Jun 1, 2012

I LOVE this piece! Every time I walk into the bathroom I still say 'Niiiiice'. A work of art, beautiful granite. Drawers slide easily and very functional. The only down side is that since the granite slab is attached to the vanity it makes the piece almost impossible to carry upstairs...I expected that since other reviewers warned us. It weighs over 400 lbs. After trying with several people I gave up and had to hire a moving company to get it up the stairs to the master bathroom...$200.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Vanity
 from Lynchburg, VA,  Jan 13, 2012

This is a great vanity. I took out the closet in the bathroom to add more space for a larger vanity. This vanity has enough room inside for towels and washclothes. Several family members have commented on how great the vanity looks and inquired about the cost and where I made the purchase. They are surprised to find out that I purchased it from O.com at such a reasonable price. I am very pleased with this vanity which looks like a very expensive piece of furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly as appeared in overstock photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of product was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Wood &Stunning
 from northern nj,  Nov 9, 2011

This vanity is solid wood and very heavy -- about 400 lbs. -- not kidding. If you can move it to the space you need it in, it is well worth the price. This vanity definitely qualifies as a piece of furniture and is really quite stunning. I love the detailed carving on the wood and all of the storage space. Even a storage draw inside the cabinet to give you more space -- what a great idea!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from Charlestown, MA,  Jun 24, 2011

This is a wonderful vanity. I actually got the travertine top because the baltic brown was out when I ordered. It turned out to be the best option, providing a beautiful contrast between the dark "English" brown color of the vanity and the oil rubbed bronze faucets I bought for this. This is the third vanity I've purchased from O.com (I'm a very happy customer) and the other 2 had soft close features which I miss on this one. The drawers are a little tight upon opening and closing, also. That might smooth out over time and use. These certainly don't constitute complaints -- merely offered as observations. I intend to install the soft close hardware on the doors, myself (cheap and easy). Of course, the customer service was just outstanding, as always.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High end quality - bargain price
 from Rancho Cucamonga, CA,  May 17, 2011

Having just installed this vanity, I can wholeheartedly recommend it. The finishes are beautiful, the granite textured and rich, and the overall effect looks like it cost twice as much. It is an extremely heavy and solid piece. Even the interiors are solid wood, no pressed board in sight! We used oil-rubbed bronze fixtures, and they complement the vanity quite well. The color is a bit more medium-brown, whereas it looks a bit more reddish in the picture, but that didn't detract from it's impact. We received our shipment within a week of placing the order - unheard of for a piece this size. My contractor said he had just installed another one of these in another customer's house, and she also purchased it from Overstock.com. If you like it, don't wait & be disappointed that it's sold out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant vanity!!
 from Livingston, LA,  Apr 25, 2011

I was a bit leary in purchasing a vanity online. After reading the positive reviews, I decided to take the risk and purchase it. I could not be more pleased with this purchase. The vanity arrived is just 2 short weeks. The antique walnut finish and granite top are absolutely perfect and helped to modernize my bathroom. I've received lots of 'wow' comments from family & friends. My bathroom feels like a luxury hotel bathroom. I love it!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Extremely premium high quality!!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from TN,  Feb 25, 2011

Absolutely beautiful. Looks like a real piece of furniture. It is well made and sturdy. Replaced the faucets and pulls making it look even more elegant. Extremely heavy, warn your contractor or significant other. We had three large men moving it and they had great difficulty, even without an incline.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS!!!!
 from Malverne, NY,  Dec 7, 2010

This double vanity is an absolutely beautiful piece of furniture.....it looks great in the picture, BUT IT IS EXQUISITE in person....shipped quickly....high quality, solid wood, beautiful granite, porcelain sinks...fabulous knobs...a great deal and well worth the money....it IS VERY HEAVY and needs at least 3 people to carry it....but well worth the effort....:)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Vanity!
 from Long Island, NY,  Sep 28, 2010

I purchased this item on 09/19/10 and it was delivered today, 09/28/10, which is extremely fast by freight shipping standards believe me! The overall look is lovely BUT please take note that the actual color is much darker than pictured. I would describe the true color as espresso, whereas the picture looks more like a dark walnut. I ordered the item in the traveretine, which is the reason that I gave this item 4 stars instead of 5. The travertine is just plain ugly. It is not beige. It is actually a caramel color. I can live with it though. Overall I am pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Piece!
 from North Carolina,  Jul 26, 2010

As described which is rare these days - was VERY heavy - Made in China but it is as close to true Southern American woodworking as I think you can come - very nice! We wanted brushed nickel so with a little help from our big box store we were able to change the knobs and add faucets that gave it a classic but upgraded appearance - Love it and have had it for a few years now - no change - still great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vanity is perfect!
 from Stockton, CA,  Apr 17, 2010

First, I was stunned with the delivery charge - yes, $2.95!!! The vanity weighed nearly 400 pounds and delivery occurred within just a few days! I have the unit in an upstairs bathroom, so I had to have lots of help with the weighty move, but installation went without a hitch. The vanity makes the bathroom look completely different. If one wants a reasonably priced bathroom remodel, this is certainly the way to accomplish that!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought