Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
What a beauty!
 from Belmont, WI,  Jul 12, 2011

We haven't hooked this vanity up yet in the bathroom we are remodeling but I can tell you it is very beautiful. It is in perfect condition too. I do have a problem with the way it was delivered. The weight and size of this vanity makes it freight carrier shipping. This is what was sent to me about the shipping via e-mail from Overstock. "This item falls under our threshold delivery policy. What this means is that the item will be delivered to the nearest ground-level entrance of your home, business, or apartment building. This may be your building’s loading dock or front office." After reading this I thought the vanity would be delivered inside my front door, but no further. Wrong! They only delivered it curb side in front of my house. Also, the lift on the semi truck that delivered it wasn't working so the vanity had to be handed down to my husband and myself from the back of the semi! This vanity is one piece and weighs over 300 pounds! That was just ridiculous to hand that down off the back of a semi. Thank goodness my husband and brother in law were there to get it off the truck and into the house. We had free shipping on this vanity. We got what we paid for in shipping that is for sure. That was the worst part of the vanity though, the delivery. The vanity itself is beautiful and in perfect condition.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous vanity
 from Darnestown, MD,  Jun 28, 2013

Absolutely gorgeous vanity cabinet! It is well made and heavy. It came fully assembled and the granite on the vanity is sealed very well. The granite slab is not very thick compared to my kitchen granite counter tops. Overstock's customer service is a top notch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This vanity needs better online pictures to fully show the beauty of this vanity. The curent pictures are mediocre.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from Stoughton, MA,  Jan 7, 2013

Great piece. I would buy it again. Looks just like the picture and not a scratch on it. Have help ready to carry it into house because driver refused to lift.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Looks better in person
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silkroad Double sink vanity
 from Harrisburg PA,  Dec 23, 2012

Placed order and wasn't sure how this huge piece of furniture would arrive. But it came on time, I had the delivery man open the box before leaving, it was in perfect condition. Packed very well I love it and would order again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was exceptional
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Minnesota,  Nov 4, 2012

We are pleased with the product and the shipping. The box showed up badly damaged and the local shippers said it came to them that way. They were kind and patient while we completely unpacked the vanity to check it for damage. It was in good shape and looks good in the bath. We were happy to find two sinks in a 55 inch vanity (60" or more is typical) and we did not have room for a 60" width. We hung two oval mirrors above and it looks really good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Only tiime will tell how the finish and structure holds up in daily use, but the quality appears good. The drawers and doors are a bit too tight and hopefully will be easier to open after some use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Durham, NC,  Jun 8, 2012

Our bathroom looks like a million dollars with this vanity. It was heavy to get upstairs, but my husband and a friend, both not very strong, were able to do it. The installation was very straight forward. Did I mention how much we love our vanity!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be strong
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our small bathroom!!
 from arkansas,  Mar 15, 2012

It is scary to purchase such a big ticket item online. We were remodeling our bathroom and needed a smaller vanity. This was perfect! I am 5"5 and the vanity hits me at my hip. Qaulity and construction are great, looks very high end!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning piece of furniture.
 from St. Augustine, FL,  Dec 3, 2011

the freight company brought the vanity into the house so that we could unpack it. I insisted on inspecting it, before accepting. And, it's good that I did because someone had punctured the crate with a tine of a forklift and had broken the beautiful travetine top. I was so disappointed because I knew that this piece was the last one in stock at Amazon.com. I refused shipment and got back on my computer to order a different vanity. I love the new one too. Amazon is carry top-notch bathroom vanities. Don't hestitate for a moment to order this Alameda vanity - you will truly love it. But, be sure to inspect it before accepting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The picture doe not capture the beauty of the travetine top.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top-notch quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful sink
 from Washington DC,  Nov 16, 2011

very happy with it. Is a bit smaller than most double sinks

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top