Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wonderful vanity
 from Virginia,  Sep 13, 2011

This is a heavy, sturdy vanity with excellent storage space. The sink and top are really beautiful and I believe this will hold up well for years to come. Very pleased with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Lansing, Michigan,  Oct 3, 2011

I am very pleased with my purchase. I will note, however, that I was surprised to find that the vanity top was not a polished granite. To me, the picture looked like it was a polished surface, but the description did not specify. One of the drawer knobs was marred, and several of the knobs have a defect that, though you cannot see it, is troublesome enough to draw a little blood when you pull on the knobs if you're not careful. I will be replacing all of the knobs, which will be an additional expense. Be aware that you will have to purchase a backsplash if you want that also. All in all, it is a beautiful piece of bathroom furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color was identical to the on-site picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description didn't say that the stone top wasn't polished.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it.....
 from Hilton Head, SC,  Jul 12, 2011

Received my vanity yesterday. Love it. I already took my old baskets that I had in my last vanity and put them in the drawers to see how they would fit. The drawers are very deep. I found that my baskets would work perfect with one on the bottom and the other one sits on the ridge of the drawer. It won't block the operation of the drawer if the top basket has shorter items in it. I'm thrilled with the Travertine top which matches my floor perfectly. The vanity arrived within two weeks after ordering. The driver was supposed to call and set up a delivery time, but we never heard from them. My husband came home for lunch and it was here. We have workers here working on the house, so I'm not sure what would have happened if nobody was home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice vanity, lots of storage
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 13, 2012

This vanity is as advertised, except that no wood grain shows through, so it's basically "near-black paint". Also, the travertine was a little murky in color, closer to brown overall (rather than yellow-beige). Lastly, and that's true for most vanities ordered online, they never tell you (or show you) the rear side, whether how flush it goes to the wall -- we had to cut our base modlings. I'd also recommend they include a backsplash. But the product is heavy-duty, feels well made, price was very competitive, and arrived quickly (no damage which seems rare nowadays!), so we're making it work.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not 100% -- it's pretty much black, coutertop feels a bit murky
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, feels sturdy, well packaged
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate enough, but would recommed adding close-ups of the wood & travertine.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this vanity. beautifully built and designed
 from oklahoma,  Aug 21, 2011

love this.looks great in my new bathroom. not an easy size to find. fitsa perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfection
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY tall, legs uneven, poor shipping,
 from Las Vegas,  Nov 15, 2013

I do like this vanity, let me start there. It is still in my bathroom, being used daily. IT has great storage, and the slides on the drawers are very nice. The color is a deep black, perfect, the vanity top is perfect travertine. HOWEVER. The 2nd party shipper used was horrible, they sat on this peice for 2 weeks and never called to deliver it (all while I had a hole in my bathroom where a vanity should go). The legs are not all the same length, we had to shim two to get it to not wobble. The curved top, while pretty, makes it very hard to but up against a wall. IT is tall, taller than an average vanity by 2 inches, which makes it challenging for my toddler to wash his hands, and brush his teeth. HOWEVER, there are very few vanities this size on the market, we needed one to fit our space, and now we have it. It is pretty...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid and beautiful
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Mar 19, 2013

We love this new addition. Even in a small bathroom it fits and brings a whole new look to the bathroom. It is elegant, sturdy and the drawers are so big! My wife loves the bottom drawer to put her hair dryer and curling iron in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This cabinet is solid wood and has a beautiful counter top. It is quite heavy and requires two strong people with furniture movers.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Everything was right on with size, hardware and counter top
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looks, bad drawers
 Nov 27, 2015

Vanity is visually stunning, especially compared to the pastel pink '60s set that it replaced, but the drawers are very stiff. They are difficult to open and close. The rail quality is much less than I expected from a product of this price range. Aesthetically pleasing enough for me to replace the slide rails and keep the vanity though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 Sep 21, 2015

We are very satisfied with our purchase. The cabinet looks great in our bathroom. The construction and appearance of the surpassed our expectations.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Sep 10, 2015

This is a beautiful vanity. True to the discription. Packing and delivery was perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jody
 Apr 23, 2015

Lovely vanity! The top of vanity is a little more gold in color then I expected but still works well in my bathroom. The sink is deep which I like. Very, very pleased with this vanity

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silkroad Exclusive 40-inch Single Sink Cabinet Bat
 Feb 1, 2015

Rich espresso color and love all of the drawers!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Definitely an upgrade
 from Virginia,  Nov 17, 2013

This is a beautiful vanity that was the perfect fit and size of our powder room. It is very well made and looks gorgeous. I would agree that it needs some sort of backsplash although it looks ok without it but will look even better when we add it. My contractor asked where I got it as he thought it was so nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, sturdy vanity
 from Phoenix, Arizona,  Aug 13, 2013

I ordered two of these vanities based on the size and style of the pieces. I originally ordered them to be shipped to my house, then I planned to take them to a house I'm renovating. When they arrived in the Phoenix area, I asked if they could be delivered to the new house instead. The driver checked with Overstock, and agreed to deliver them to the different address. Boy am I glad I didn't have to get them to the new house myself! These things are HEAVY. I believe the shipping weight is over 250 lbs. Because of the plumbing issues with the house (old plumbing, brick exterior wall behind the vanities), the vanities had to be cut by my plumber in order to accommodate the plumbing lines. It doesn't look perfect, but I stained the wood that had to be cut, and you really don't notice it when you open the doors. All-in-all, I am VERY happy with these vanity, including the sink and countertop that comes with it. Great price and free shipping, too. What more can you ask?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality appears good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's definitely black
 from North Dakota,  May 29, 2013

I love this vanity, but as the other reviews stated, it's NOT brown. It's BLACK

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's not at all brown, it's black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurace
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bathroom vanity
 from Oceanport, NJ,  Apr 7, 2013

picture reflects vanity does not come with backsplash and having one installed

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color like picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. granite quality OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous vanity
 from DC,  Feb 22, 2013

This is a stunning vanity. It's as beautiful in person as it is in photos. I saw this at a store near me (D.C.) for about $1,000, then found it here for much less. The counter top is very pretty, also. Goes very well with my remodeled bathroom -- ivory travertine shower tile, ivory/bone floor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great customer service, but overall frustrating
 from Cocoa, Florida,  Feb 2, 2013

The First vanity we received the sink was set in crooked, so we called to get a replacement. It took about three weeks before it arrived t our local carrier, and almost three weeks later we still didn't get it. This is not overstocks fault, but their carriers need to be screened better. The customer service has been excellent, and they've made up for it the best way they can.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Beautiful exactly what we wanted.
 from Long island, NY,  Nov 18, 2012

I would definitely by from this company again. the vanity is exactly what we were looking for and it was a great price as well. We also loved how nicely it was shipped.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. made extremely well draws even have the close softly feature
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very helpful
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good vanity
 from St. Paul, MN,  Sep 4, 2012

We just got the cabinet installed. It seems to be a very nice vanity. Similar to other reviews the wood seems more painted espresso than stained. In the right light you can see the grain. Drawers are a bit sticky, but I think after more use that will free up. Drawers extend out almost to full extension, but are not soft close. Something hard to see in the picture is that the front does bow out in front of the sink. I was never exactly sure looking at the photos. I would call this vanity a blend between contemporary and traditional. This is a nice tall vanity. I think it is about 4 inches taller than our previous vanity so would be nice for people 6'+. Overall, this is a nice vanity for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems good, but haven't used it yet
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought