Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Absolutely amazing!
 from Charlotte NC,  Jan 17, 2013

As a decorator my standards are high and I know how risky online shopping can be especially from an unknown retailer. This rug is incredible, it is gorgeous and creates an amazing look. I can also be flexible, I put it in my dining room but it could go in other rooms. I live alone with my incredibly sheading black lab and since it is under the dining room table was OK with it being more decorative than durable but much to my amazement it is really durable. My Christmas tree fell on it and leaked a full base of water including tree saver and the rug cleaned up better than any rug I have ever owned. Having the tree near it also meant vacuuming it constantly, and the dog thinks it is her own giant luxury dog bed so it has been used far more than I ever expected and vacuums and holds up to my amazement. I even considered buying a second one in case something ever happened to it but we all know that "shag" rugs are not timeless pieces.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Gorgeous, accurate, stunning
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fabulous!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate, this rug is just amazing!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
luxury
 from CA,  Dec 25, 2013

Such a great area rug. We love how it looks: Luxurious. Shimmering.Playful, funny. Nice metallic light gray. Goes well with stainless steel etc. Easy to vacuum. I have 3 cats, and it's easy with pet hairs, you can't see them as on some other type of rugs. The only thing I did not like was the weird smell when I opened it. But it got away after few days. Great price compared to look.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning and FUZZY:)
 from Los Angeles, California,  Aug 19, 2013

Really nice rug exactly what I wanted to go under my dark wood dining room table. Contrasts my light wood floors very nicely. Only reason for a good on the quality and not and excellent was how log it took for the rug to lie flat after unrolling it. We tried everything in the book and it still wanted to curl back up.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 from Iowa,  Jul 17, 2014

I purchased this rug for my pre-teen daughters room and they love it! The rug is so soft they want to sleep on it and it looks gorgeous. I'm very pleased with the purchase and believe this rug would look wonderful in a living room setting as well.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this rug!
 from plymouth, MA,  Jul 3, 2014

This rug is extremely soft. It was exactly what I was looking for, its not regular rug material. It seems like its very good quality, I haven't seen any strands of rug fall out. My cat loves laying on it. Great rug for a great price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING!
 from Long Island, New York,  Jun 18, 2014

LOVE THIS RUG! I can't even say enough good things about it. I am thrilled with it. It looks so much nicer than the picture shows and really finishes the room. Definitely recommend to everyone!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous rug!
 from Raleigh, NC,  Oct 11, 2013

Very impressed with this rug. Thick, plush and exactly like the picture.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from Holiday, Fl,  Aug 8, 2013

A 7' square rug, can not believe I found one and in my color I needed. Perfect for under my DR table. It is silky soft and my 2 Persians love sliding on it, very funny. Bought the smaller one for kitchen and added the 8.6 x 12 for LR. When I saw it, knew that was going to happen. Love the look, and texture it adds to the room, elegant looking. Do interior design and believe you will not be disappointed at all.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, but....
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 9, 2013

I have mixed feelings on this product. Looks nice. Feels nice. But....I have dogs and their claws get stuck in the threading, so I rolled it up and put it in my basement. Overall , this is a nice rug if you don't have any pets who might get their claws tangled up in it. I could imagine this rug looking very cute in a teenager's bedroom or in a cute, chic loft area.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Misleading photo
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Jun 29, 2013

Although this is a nice rug, it does not resemble the photo. The rug I received has a coiled thicker thread with a blend of lighter and darker silver fibers. The picture appears to be a silken fiber with a solid dark silver color. I kept the rug because it worked with the color palette in the room but I really wanted what was represented in the photo.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar but not actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A treat for your feet!
 from St. Augustine, FL,  Apr 26, 2012

The silky long fibers feel great on your toes and my boys just love rolling around on this rug. The color was spot on, it shifts depending on how the fibers are laying and the sun. I like how the depth of the color. Two little notes: 1) The off-gassing fumes on this are potent when you first unravel the rug, I had to take it outside to let it air out. 2) You can definitely feel the matting under the silky fibers. A thick mat under the rug should alleviate that but I haven't given that a try personally.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good, but room for improvement
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Silken Silver Shag Rug (5' x 7')
Today $148.28
Compare $296.99
Save 50%
(15)
Silken Silver Shag Rug (5' Round)
Today $104.99
Compare $133.31
Save 21%
(8)
Back to top