This item is out of stock.

Please enter your email address, we will notify you if it comes back in stock.

Club O Rewards MasterCard®

Enjoy $20 bonus after the first use, plus up to 8% rewards*.
No Payments & No Interest on orders over
$150 if you pay in full within 6 months.
Learn More ›
No Payments & No Interest on orders over
$150 if you pay in full within 6 months.
Learn More ›
o.

Silken Silver Shag Rug (5' x 7')

Overall Rating Rating 4  |  16 reviews  |  Write a review
Today $155.99
Save $87.11 (36%)
Item #: 13651040
    Cover your floors quickly with this durable shag rug. The silver polyester material has a slightly shiny look that will draw attention to the floor, and the material feels silky across your feet....more

People Who Viewed This Viewed

Sponsored Links What's This?
    This hand-tufted shag rug offers luxurious comfort and casual styling with an ultra soft satiny look and feel. The polyester pile features a silver background and provides one of the most silky feels available in a rug.

    • Durable cotton canvas backing
    • Primary materials: Polyester
    • Pile height: 1 inch
    • Style: Casual
    • Primary color: Silver
    • Pattern: Shag

    Tip: We recommend the use of a non-skid pad to keep the rug in place on smooth surfaces.

    All rug sizes are approximate. Due to the difference of monitor colors, some rug colors may vary slightly. We try to represent all rug colors accurately. Please refer to the text above for a description of the colors shown in the photo.
Dimensions:
5 ft. x 7 ft.
Materials:
Polyester
Model No:
SG511-7575-57
Brand: Safavieh

Features

  • Color
    Silver
  • Style
    Casual, Shag
  • Material
    Cotton, Polyester, Silk
  • Weave Type
    Hand-Tufted
  • Shape
    Rectangle
  • Rug Type
    Indoor
Was this product information helpful?
Thank you for your feedback.
 
 
 
Thank you. Your feedback will help us create the best experience for our customers.

Showing 5 most helpful reviews on this product.

  • 5 Stars 8
  • 4 Stars 5
  • 3 Stars 0
  • 2 Stars 1
  • 1 Stars 2
  • NOT RECOMMENDED

    On the site the rug is a beautiful, fluffy, shinny solid silver. In actuality it is a flat black & grey dead wolf. I sent it back. The vendor must have done a bate and switch.

    • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No similarity at all. Not texture or color.
    • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Too horrible to describe.
    • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not at all. I'm still very disappointed.
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
    Response from Overstock.com
         By Review Response Team
    Thank you for taking time to write a review for the Hand-woven Silken Silver Shag Rug (5' x 7'). We apologize you were not satisfied with your purchase. We have reviewed our inventory and confirmed that our product image accurately shows the actual rug. Again we apologize for any inconvenience.
  • Color does not match the product received

    The item arrived and was way darker than the photos suggested, and does not match our room group at all. The pile was much more flat and matted than expected.

    Fair
    Poor
    Excellent
    Fair
    Poor
    Excellent
    Fair
    Poor
    Excellent
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
  • Looks like photo but smells toxic

    This rug is a cheaper version of a rug that is sold by Z Gallerie (Indochine rug in Charcoal). I needed to replace my Z Gallerie rug because of a stain, and the rug on Overstock.com is a fine replacement for $100 less. The color is the same, but the quality is not as good as the Z Gallerie rug, which is made of very fine synthetic fibers and is much softer. But hey - I paid $100 less. The worst thing about the rug from Overstock is the horrible smell when the package was opened. It was so toxic that we had to "air out" the rug outdoors for an hour. When we brought it inside, we still had to open the windows to let the air circulate. It took 3-4 days for the smell to go away.

    • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color as depicted
    • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality, but not as expensive-looking as a higher quality rug would be
    • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
  • Contemporary flop

    The rug online looks very modern and stylish. However in person it seems to do its own thing. The pile will flow independent of the entire rug making for swirls and straight a ways or flat matted sections that won't respond to grooming. Also they rugs is not very comfortable to lay across. I can see what the maker was trying to do but they missed. However, the rug never seems to stay in stock. With that said, it seems to have a life out there or buyers just don't want to pay the $xx.xx shipping cost to send it back. Coming to your nearby garage sale soon.

    Fair
    Poor
    Excellent
    Average
    Poor
    Excellent
    Good
    Poor
    Excellent
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
  • Nice Rug!

    I love the color and feel of the rug. The picture doesn't do it any justice. It's gorgeous and feels great under your feet. Only downfall, it sheds. I don't know if this will happen with every rug or I just have a defective rug. I called and they were willing to replace but it was sold out at the time. They offered me a 10% credit, awesome (sarcasm). They tried but I was not satisfied. I wanted a new rug that does not shed. I asked if I could wait until it was back in stock. I was told it wouldn't be back in stock however, I see it's back in stock now. It's month later now and even though the shedding has decreased, it has not stopped. Poor quality, very frustrating.

    Average
    Poor
    Excellent
    Good
    Poor
    Excellent
    Good
    Poor
    Excellent
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
View All Most Helpful Reviews
  • Silken Silver Shag Rug

    Exactly as pictured, exactly as described. The softest, MOST luxurious feeling underfoot that I have ever experienced. Try it! It will make your feet happy!

    Excellent
    Poor
    Excellent
    Excellent
    Poor
    Excellent
    Excellent
    Poor
    Excellent
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
    Flag

    shunt1 from Sacramento, CA, Aug 9, 2014

  • Lovely product!

    The look and feel of this rug is fabulous! Not only does it add sophistication to my sitting area, it provides a comfortable place to lounge on the floor when perusing coffee table books or just sitting with my dogs. Definitely recommend this to anyone who wants to create a comfortable and well as comfortable looking space.

    Excellent
    Poor
    Excellent
    Excellent
    Poor
    Excellent
    Excellent
    Poor
    Excellent
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
    Flag

    ingrid2014 from Charleston, SC, Jul 28, 2014

  • Love!

    This rug is awesome.. smells a little bit. its for my daughters room and she love it. it is a little slippery so the kids love to slide on it

    Excellent
    Poor
    Excellent
    Good
    Poor
    Excellent
    Excellent
    Poor
    Excellent
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
    Flag

    momsremodel from upstate ny, Apr 12, 2014

  • Good Buy!

    Looks better than the picture. I was concerned that it would look like a bath rug but it has a nice feel and silky sheen. The only complaint is that it stays somewhat flat which is pretty mush true to the picture

    Good
    Poor
    Excellent
    Average
    Poor
    Excellent
    Good
    Poor
    Excellent
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
    Flag

    toothdev from Brooklyn, NY, Aug 29, 2013

  • Love It

    Bought this size for kitchen, loved it so much bought a 7x7 for dining room, just added the 8.6 x 12 for LR. When I saw it, knew that would happen. The rug is so soft and silky, very nice quality and beyond excellent price. My 2 Persians just love sliding on it. Do interior design and they make the room look elegant with the texture. I am elated with them and the fast delivery received from Overstock.

    Excellent
    Poor
    Excellent
    Excellent
    Poor
    Excellent
    Excellent
    Poor
    Excellent
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
    Flag

    jkeywest from Holiday, Fl, Aug 8, 2013

View All Most Recent Reviews

Product Q&A

Ask a Question

Can I vacuum this rug? norski13 on May 27, 2013
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Hello norski13, Yes, you can use the high setting/ or bare floor setting or you can use your upholstery cleaning hand tools. Thank you for your inquiry. overstockcustomercare1 on May 28, 2013
 
 

Be the first to ask a question about this product.
Standard Return Policy:

Items must be returned in new or unused condition and contain all original materials included with the shipment. More details

FINAL SALE EXCLUSION: Items marked as FINAL SALE are not returnable unless the problem you experience is the result of our error.

NOTE:

This item cannot be shipped to Alaska or Hawaii.
More details

Shipping Information:

Our standard shipping method is ground shipping. We also offer expedited shipping for most items. Your final shipping cost and estimated delivery timeframe will be available at checkout.
Standard shipping details
Expedited shipping details

* For your safety, some orders go through our loss prevention department. If we select your order for this process, we will immediately notify you that there may be up to a 3-day delay on your order.

** Most Oversize orders are delivered within 1-4 weeks. Some orders may take 6 weeks to be delivered.

Buy Now with Bitcoin Learn More