For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
NOT RECOMMENDED
 from Melville, NY,  Aug 30, 2011

On the site the rug is a beautiful, fluffy, shinny solid silver. In actuality it is a flat black & grey dead wolf. I sent it back. The vendor must have done a bate and switch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No similarity at all. Not texture or color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Too horrible to describe.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not at all. I'm still very disappointed.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
     By Review Response Team
Thank you for taking time to write a review for the Hand-woven Silken Silver Shag Rug (5' x 7'). We apologize you were not satisfied with your purchase. We have reviewed our inventory and confirmed that our product image accurately shows the actual rug. Again we apologize for any inconvenience.
 
 
Rating
Color does not match the product received
 from Denver, CO,  Aug 29, 2013

The item arrived and was way darker than the photos suggested, and does not match our room group at all. The pile was much more flat and matted than expected.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks like photo but smells toxic
 from Louisville, KY,  Feb 27, 2013

This rug is a cheaper version of a rug that is sold by Z Gallerie (Indochine rug in Charcoal). I needed to replace my Z Gallerie rug because of a stain, and the rug on Overstock.com is a fine replacement for $100 less. The color is the same, but the quality is not as good as the Z Gallerie rug, which is made of very fine synthetic fibers and is much softer. But hey - I paid $100 less. The worst thing about the rug from Overstock is the horrible smell when the package was opened. It was so toxic that we had to "air out" the rug outdoors for an hour. When we brought it inside, we still had to open the windows to let the air circulate. It took 3-4 days for the smell to go away.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color as depicted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality, but not as expensive-looking as a higher quality rug would be
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Contemporary flop
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 3, 2013

The rug online looks very modern and stylish. However in person it seems to do its own thing. The pile will flow independent of the entire rug making for swirls and straight a ways or flat matted sections that won't respond to grooming. Also they rugs is not very comfortable to lay across. I can see what the maker was trying to do but they missed. However, the rug never seems to stay in stock. With that said, it seems to have a life out there or buyers just don't want to pay the $xx.xx shipping cost to send it back. Coming to your nearby garage sale soon.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug!
 from Durham, NC,  Oct 10, 2013

I love the color and feel of the rug. The picture doesn't do it any justice. It's gorgeous and feels great under your feet. Only downfall, it sheds. I don't know if this will happen with every rug or I just have a defective rug. I called and they were willing to replace but it was sold out at the time. They offered me a 10% credit, awesome (sarcasm). They tried but I was not satisfied. I wanted a new rug that does not shed. I asked if I could wait until it was back in stock. I was told it wouldn't be back in stock however, I see it's back in stock now. It's month later now and even though the shedding has decreased, it has not stopped. Poor quality, very frustrating.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Aug 29, 2013

Looks better than the picture. I was concerned that it would look like a bath rug but it has a nice feel and silky sheen. The only complaint is that it stays somewhat flat which is pretty mush true to the picture

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from Holiday, Fl,  Aug 8, 2013

Bought this size for kitchen, loved it so much bought a 7x7 for dining room, just added the 8.6 x 12 for LR. When I saw it, knew that would happen. The rug is so soft and silky, very nice quality and beyond excellent price. My 2 Persians just love sliding on it. Do interior design and they make the room look elegant with the texture. I am elated with them and the fast delivery received from Overstock.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect rug for my dining room
 from Detroit, MI,  Nov 6, 2012

I love love love this rug! I was hesitant about buying it because I thought it couldn't be as beautiful as it looks in the picture. To my surprise it is as gorgeous as it is in the picture. The rug actually feels like an old school rabbit fur. It's beautiful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand Woven Silken Silver Rug
 from clinton township mi,  Aug 7, 2012

I love this rug. Its exactly what we wanted for our new baby daughters room. Good quality. Love the look and feel under your feet. Good price. Did have an odor at first but that subsided. I would recommend for sure to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? this rug was exactly what it looked like in the picture. i was worried at first that the quality wouldn't be as expected but it turned out to be perfect. I love the feel and texture of it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug arrived just as described
 from San Francisco,  Aug 4, 2012

So silky and looks just like the picture. Great rug for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good
 from Seattle,  Jul 20, 2012

If you are looking for a luxury shag rug, this is not it. This is a nice rug and is pretty cheap to get in your living room and change the look an feel of your home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was true to what I saw online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality isn't that awesome. But, for the price, can't complain. it serves the purpose.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug.
 from Cleveland Hts, Ohio,  Feb 15, 2012

Love the rug, had a slight odor which faded quickly. Good quality, very unique shag rug, feels great under your feet. Arrived quickly, packaged well. Looks fabulous! Lots of compliments from friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as stated.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looks and quality
 from Quincy MA,  Dec 28, 2011

This rug is very chic, has a great and rich feel. Definitely brought the contemporary and exotic feel I was going for

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silken Silver Shag Rug
 from Sacramento, CA,  Aug 9, 2014

Exactly as pictured, exactly as described. The softest, MOST luxurious feeling underfoot that I have ever experienced. Try it! It will make your feet happy!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely product!
 from Charleston, SC,  Jul 28, 2014

The look and feel of this rug is fabulous! Not only does it add sophistication to my sitting area, it provides a comfortable place to lounge on the floor when perusing coffee table books or just sitting with my dogs. Definitely recommend this to anyone who wants to create a comfortable and well as comfortable looking space.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 from upstate ny,  Apr 12, 2014

This rug is awesome.. smells a little bit. its for my daughters room and she love it. it is a little slippery so the kids love to slide on it

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Silken Silver Shag Rug (6' x 9')
Today $269.26
Compare $445.92
Save 40%
(8)
Silken Sable Brown Shag Rug (5' x 7')
Today $144.99
Compare $243.00
Save 40%
(6)
Back to top