For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome rug - definitely silver, not gray
 from Virginia,  Oct 18, 2011

I was deciding between the silver or the titanium grey, and I bought the silver by mistake. As soon as I pulled it out of the packing material, I knew it was wrong. It is a very light, cool color, and I wanted a deeper color than silver. Overstock was great about letting me return it and get the titanium grey, which blends much better in this particular room and is probably more versatile for future use. This silver was not the right color for me, but I would definitely recommend it for those who want a cool, eye-catching silver. If you want something a bit deeper in color, go with the titanium grey. I would say that this pic represents the lighter angle of the titanium grey and the darker angle of the silver. Great price for a name-brand safavieh rug. Hopefully this will help someone decide between colors and not make the same mistake I did. Thank you, O, for another great customer service experience!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to the darker angle, but due to the nap, it is a much lighter and cooler color from other angles - more of a true, light-catching, colder silver.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality safavieh rug at a great price; felt a bit thinner to walk on than I expected. You may want a rug pad under it if you want it really cushy. If you don't mind it not being very cushy, the bottom is a relatively soft canvas that will not harm your hardwood.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate to call it silver. It is truly a dramatic, icy silver from some angles even though it looks a bit darker in the picture.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silken Silver Shag Rug (5' round')
 from Coconut Creek, Florida,  Jul 30, 2014

I was very disappointed with the edges of the rug--only a small part of the rug's fibers were long enough to cover the underpad it was sewn on. Most of the white underneath is visible even after I laid heavy books all around the edges to flatten the fibers downward to cover the underpad. The overall look of the rug is a dark grey rather than the silvery appearance I was looking for. .Returning it was not an option as I am a senior citizen and would not be able to handle the rug to return it.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stylish silky rug
 from Dublin, CA,  Jun 4, 2014

I bought this round rug since I had already bought the 8 X 10 version for an adjoining room. The both are very modern and stylish. Super soft and look great. Color is spot on.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
silk shag
 from Illinois,  May 14, 2014

I love my rug. True to color. Feels great under your feet. I will be ordering my second, larger this time for a different area

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug for a Nursery!
 from New York, NY,  Apr 30, 2014

I purchased this rug for my son's nursery. Colors are grey, white and yellow. The rug color is a light silver, fairly identical to the image that I saw on my computer. When I opened it up, it laid flat immediately and there were no weird smells (as some other reviewers noted). The shag has extremely thin threads (not a negative for me) but just comparing it to other rugs that have very thick threads. The shag itself covers the entire rug and is more than soft to walk on. I currently don't have a rug pad but will get one to make it a little more plush to walk on. Right now, it's super soft...but just not plush. My only issue with the rug (and it's an easy fix!) is that some of the shags are the end were falling in, so you could see the stitching on the edge of the rug. I just pushed the shag, laid a heavy book on top for a few days, and the shag now falls the correct way. Overall, I am very happy with this rug. It was exactly what I was looking for!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great color
 from Cleveland, OH,  Mar 1, 2014

I brought two, beautiful colors, soft, silky to the touch, I place one in the dinner room and 1 in my living room. My family and friends love them and ask were I purchase them from. I am very, very please, and tracking was easy as well. I would recommend to anyone. Thank-you for a great product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a soft rug!
 from Raleigh, NC,  Nov 6, 2012

Rug is extremely soft and shaggy. Perfect fit in our master bath! Would recommend this rug to other people looking for a super soft and silky rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality shag rug. Very comfy, soft and cozy!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sent the wrong color
 from Oklahoma City Ok.,  Oct 7, 2011

I ordered the silver shag rug. The packaging was marked silver all over it, but when I opened it up it was a brown shag rug. You were going to charge me for S&H until I called your customer service. I still have not been reimbursed for the rug. I keep watching my bank and it never has shown up yet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top