Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very nice quality
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 31, 2014

This rug is very nice quality. I was searching for a small area rug to fit under a table, and this fit the bill. However, the color of this one is a very COOL gray, and I was looking for a warm gray/taupe coloration. I read the reviews on this product (in various sizes), but none really described the hue accurately. Ultimately, I exchanged this for the sable brown, which is perfect for my needs! Hopefully this review will assist other buyers in making the correct choice.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So amazing!
 from Oregon,  Dec 3, 2012

This rug looks exactly like the photo!! I was wondering if I would have to work to get the mottled silver and grey effect that is in the photo, but the shag threads are made to go in different directions so it's PERFECT!! LOVE IT!! Very soft on the feet! I highly recommend a non slip mat underneath. Great price for a wonderful accent to our room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A perfect match!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shedding Nightmare
 from NYC,  Jan 9, 2012

My final review of this product would be if you plan on walking on this rug and having a lot of traffic around this rug beware of EXTREME SHEDDING. The rug itself is very accurate to the picture and is more of a rug you place somewhere where it won't be walked on a ton. Although the rug is very soft it is also very thin material so if your looking for extra comfort this is not the rug for you. I gave it a 2 star rating because although it sheds like it was a dog in the house it still look very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate to the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. IT IS A SHEDDING NIGHTMARE!! The rug itself looks beautiful and just like its pictured but the material is very thin so the rug itself is not that pleasant to walk on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from By the beach,  May 23, 2014

The rug is super soft. The colors are varied shades of grey, which all blend well together. I haven't tried to clean it, yet. So, that may be a pain, as some of the fiber tend to stray. Overall, I am very happy with this purchase. The rugs looks much more expensive than it's price, always a winner !!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug affordable price
 from Orlando,  May 21, 2014

I bought this rug because a month ago I bought same size same style On a retail store for XX dollars more It looks the same only different color

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
silver shag rug
 from fairhope ala,  May 12, 2014

as described, and it is a silver not a grey. Like the quality, and would hesitate to order again, in fact I did order another rug for a different room and I love it as well

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Apr 30, 2014

This is a beautiful rug that lends some luxury to an otherwise minimalist space. It has a silvery sheen and it is super soft. The only reason I'm not giving it 5 stars is that the threads are so fine that you can feel the knubby backing if you're sitting on it or walking barefoot across it, which is not the most comfortable thing.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color is really blue grey and dark.
 from st.paul. mn,  Apr 15, 2014

Item is not as shown. rug is dark blue grey. they did return it thankfully.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silver Area Rug
 from Temecula, CA,  Mar 26, 2014

FAST shipping. Beautiful rug. Just as I expected. I am ordering a second one, just like it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, Love, LOVE this rug!
 from Dayton, Ohio,  Feb 22, 2014

I bought this rug for the family room which I have recently redecorated in shades of gray and beige. Our 10 year old Labrador Retriever stays in the room when we are there, and I had noticed how she didn't seem to get comfortable on the carpet. I do suggest that anyone buying this rug also buy padding for it. I bought a foam rubber pad for additional softness. Once the rug was placed in front of the love seat, near my husband's chair, our dog found her new favorite place to curl up and nap. I can't blame her; it is SO soft and inviting! And, it looks fabulous!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from Holiday, Fl,  Jan 9, 2014

Bought the 9x12 (LR), 7x7 (under kitchen table) and added this one in my kitchen. So soft and silky and the sheen is gorgeous. One review said they did not like the shine but nice rug. Her input was what made me purchase them, it was what I was looking for, not a muted look. So glad she took the time, your reviews help so much, so hope my description can help you.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These rugs are really beautiful , they change colour with movement . They do need a rug pad as they skip around , but well worth the effort for the wow effect . You won't be disappointed if you want the glam factor , very Hollywood , with mirror furniture and simple grey or white walls . Nice quality item .

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inexpensive elegance to add to any room!
 from Omaha, NE,  Nov 22, 2013

Absolutely beautiful silver hued rug, feels like silk under your feet, my 9 year old daughter and cat loves it:) It's in our Diva Powder Room and adds another element of elegance to that room. Very nice, I'm going back into Overstock to see if they have it in Hot Pink for my daughters bathroom !!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Truly Special
 from SL, UT,  Aug 26, 2013

I waited two full months before I wrote my review of this rug so that I would be able to adequately rate its quality. At the end of the second month, all I can say is HOMERUN FOR OVERSTOCK. This rug brought in the perfect compliment of sheen (as it does have some shiny pieces) to our living room and it is so silky soft. I read about shedding on a previous review, however, I have experienced NO shedding from this, even in the most high traffic area in my condo. Most rugs that shed in an extreme fashion are wool, but I believe this is polypropolene, not sure if that is the reason. Anyhow, the rug is beyond exceptional and for less than $70.00, I can't see a better buy. Thanks Overstock.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft Rug
 from Ca,  Mar 7, 2013

This is a beautiful rug. It didn't work for me so I sent it back (with no problems), but it was well made and very silky soft. It was a little shiny, but not in a bad way, very luxe looking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Davidson, NC,  Sep 18, 2012

Absolutely gorgeous rug! Shimmers in the sunlight and makes my whole bathroom shine! Beautiful platinum silver in color and texture is soft and silky. Great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top