Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great-looking tree!
 from West Chester, PA,  Dec 12, 2012

I was pleased with this tree when it arrived, especially after searching the home stores and various other shops for a 4-5 ft tree. It seems that most of them "out there" these days are very cheaply made. I love the fact that the trunk and branches are brown and sort of carved to look life-like. The fullness of this tree is a nice balance between TOO full and NOT FULL ENOUGH. I have mine in a corner but if it were placed in a spot that was more out im the open you would be able to see through the branches, they are arranged in a nice fashion. Another nice thing about this tree is that it is not too wide, especially important for those looking to place this in a more confined space like me. Just know that you will definitely want to place this tree in your own decorative pot or basket. It's lovely and is a nice deal at this price..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Leaves are a bit darker than in the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality and life-like branches
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate with the exception of the "decorative" nursery pot. Ths pot is simply a base for the tree and you will want to place this in another container.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice realistic little tree.
 from Pennsylvania,  Sep 18, 2012

Arrived quickly. The packaging was in rough condition, but the tree itself was okay. The tree is well shaped and full. It fills in an empty corner of my dining room very nicely, but it isn't so big that it gets in the way. As other reviewers noted, the pot is entirely too small for the plant, so I bought a decorative bronze pot for it. Overall I am very pleased with quality for the price.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good value for price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality silk tree
 from Northern California,  Jun 16, 2011

This arrived in a fairly beat-up looking box, but the tree itself was in good condition. It will require some time re-shaping since the branches and leaves are bound up during transport. The time spent doing this is worth it since the tree looks great and can easily be mistaken for real. Great details on the leaves include color variations, a dark top surface color with a lighter underside. I also appreciate the leaf veins that look like they were individually pressed onto the leaves for a subtle effect that adds to the overall sense of realism. As other reviewers note you will need to put this in a larger decorative pot to do it justice. I was looking for a realistic, quality silk tree and found it in this product. Thanks O.co!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great!
 from Pensacola,  Dec 14, 2011

This is my second tree and I'm even more satisfied than with the first tree. It is more expensive than the cheaper model and worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality product that is well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great tree
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Oct 12, 2010

I put the tree in a corner of my bedroom next to the patio doors and it looks great. Very natural. I had to get a larger pot to put it in or it would constantly be tipping over. Looks better in a bigger pot anyway. The package it was delivered in was damaged so a few leaves fell off but the tree still looks great. I'm glad I bought it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
silk tree
 Jul 3, 2010

This silk tree is quite attractive. The shape and color are accurately described. The plastic pot is too small and arrived cracked, but I had planned to put it in a larger pottery planter anyway...and it looks great. It needs some "primping" when taken out of the box, which is easy to do.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive Room Accent
 from Long Island, New York,  Aug 25, 2008

I love this tree. It is a great room accent. I wish that I had bought two of them. I did as some others had suggested and placed it in a larger decorative container. The container that the tree comes in is not attractive at all and is visually much too small for the tree. Other than that, I absolutely love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very real looking.
 from Arizona,  Jan 9, 2008

This tree is very nice and it compliments any corner. Use it in a bigger asian fish bowl with some moss filler and it will look outstanding. The basket it comes in looks too small for this tree. Overall, it is a great value and it looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent indoor plant
 from Herndon, VA,  Dec 27, 2007

This indoor plant is Excellent and looks so natural. I bought it as a gift to my wife and she really liked it ver much. She said it goes pretty well with our black leather couch in the living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Looking Silk Tree
 from AZ,  Nov 18, 2007

This is a very nice silk tree - it's not the best quality but works well as a decorative accent in a corner. Requires a larger pot to balance the flow of the branches and leaves.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lifelike Tree
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 22, 2007

It's difficult to find lifelike silk trees and this one has to be one of the best around. It came folded up in the box, but filled out almost immediately upon opening. It took very little work to get the branches looking lifelike. The leaf colours vary making the tree look like like it would in nature. Overall, this was one of my best decorating purchases for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought