Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A Feast for the Eyes
 from Anaheim, CA,  Jan 10, 2010

I've always been reticent about displaying artificial plants, as I adore fresh flowers and plants, which are always on prominent display throughout our home. That said, while browsing through Overstock, I came across their Mixed Peony wreath. At first glance the flowers appeared completely real. Ever the skeptic, I quickly decided this illusion was due more to a photographer's skill than product quality. Overstock has this maddening (magical?) way of luring you back to previously viewed items. (How do they do that?) So for weeks I kept returning to the Mixed Peony wreath, each time moved by their beauty, each time talking myself out of purchasing them. They were, after all, (shudder) FAKE (gasp). One day while searching for glass vases, I came across Overstock's "Mixed Silk Peony Arrangement with Glass Vase". Like its predecessor (the Mixed Peony wreath), these photos were absolutely spectacular. Intrigued, I did a quick search for "Mixed Peony" and discovered Overstock sold a host of matching pieces, each a visual delight. These arrangements seemed a perfect match to both the décor and color scheme of our family room. I was completely and totally hooked. In November, after weeks of looking, I tossed caution to the wind and purchased one of every Mixed Peony item Overstock offered. -Item #: 11765220 - Mixed Peony 24-inch Wreath- -Item #: 11765209 - Mixed Silk Peony Arrangement with Glass Vase- -Item #: 11765210 - Peony Silk Flower Centerpiece Arrangement- In January I purchased Overstock's newest edition Mixed Peony Bouquet - Item#: 12418632 - Silk Peony Flower Arrangement- I have not regretted any of my Mixed Peony purchases. The flowers are amazingly lifelike and stunningly beautiful. The colors are vivid and rich. Interestingly, these arrangements are so real looking that they actually compliment the live plants and flowers in the house. Any and all of these items are delightful and wonderfully wise investments. So buy one already! What are you waiting for?!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adorable piece
 from Holly Springs NC,  Jun 6, 2011

Looks beautiful and compliments the other pieces. Takes a few days to arrange properly. Good value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silk Peony Flower Arrangement
 from Florida,  May 24, 2011

Don't waste your time. It's not worth the money. Flowers were "squished" and haphazzardly resined in. (mine were all to the side) I don't know what the hell to do with these "Made in China" piece of xxxxxx!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No
  • How is the quality of the product? Chincy
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful!
 from Massachusetts,  Mar 9, 2011

Nice quality piece...full and natural looking. It brings a touch of spring indoors!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Many Compliments
 from Tupelo, MS,  Apr 28, 2013

I read the reviews and was scared to order them. However, once they got here, they were packed beautifully. Perfect size that I was looking for. I will order another one for my daughter as she loves it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Item packaged poorly
 from MI,  Apr 7, 2011

Due to the packaging, the flowers in this arrangement were terribly crushed beyond the point of being able to refresh it's appearance. The quality is inferior. It will be returned.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 from PA,  May 21, 2013

This is the most full of these peony arrangements and it is very nice. The color is lovely and the piece looks great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Realistic Arrangement
 from Crisfield, MD,  Nov 15, 2012

This arrangement arrived in great condition. The packaging was well done. The flowers didn't need any additional arranging after they set for a day,. The colors are beautiful. They look so real. The price was a lot less than others I have seen in stores.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Straight On
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quailty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Straight On
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely
 from Colorado,  May 9, 2012

I think this arrangement is lovely. Yes, it needs fluffing after being stuffed in a box. Any silk arrangement will. The floors are beautiful and it looks so real you have to get very close it to tell that it is not real. I think it is lovely!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Arrangement
 from Agoura Hills, CA,  Apr 18, 2012

I hesitated to purchase this because in alocal Neiman Marcus an arrangement that is similar is $200. I fugured this would be junky and cheap looking. I was shocked! It's just perfect, looks real from across the room and it came in perfect condition, not squished as some reviews commented. This is exactly what I wanted for small table in the living room and I'm very pleased with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is high quality and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It may be a little smaller than I anticipated, but it is an accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Style : Excellent
SOO pretty
 from Rhode Island,  Apr 9, 2014

A little expensive but very life like, heavy, good quality. Of course it needed fluffing and arranging but that's expected. Looks lovely and at a glance appears real. The colors are pretty. Doesn't spill and won't die! :) Thank you

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Nice Arrangement
 from McLean, VA,  Mar 6, 2014

I purchased this arrangement as a gift for my daughter for her new home. I was going for a visit and wanted to give her something small to decorate her table. She is not fussy, so it needed to be attractive but understated. This definitely fit the bill because it was not too large and low so that you can easily see over it. The colors are exactly as pictured, are of sufficient quantity, and fluff up nicely. I think it is well worth the Overstock price and would buy it again.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Very pleased!
 from Atlanta ga,  Feb 3, 2014

Very pretty. Not as big as I had envisioned but still very nice

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Small but adorable
 from Boston,  Jan 27, 2014

I was looking for a small splash of color to add to my guest room and this fit the bill. It is smaller than I expected (I didn't do the measurements well), but it's lovely on the nightstand next to the guest bed and the colors are soft but bright. I don't think it looks super fake except up close, though I'm not as picky about the texture of the flowers as some others might be.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't care for artificial flowers, but these are
 from Pieoria, Arizona,  Oct 27, 2012

Don't care for artificial flowers, but these are exceptional and so life like. Other reviews said the same thing and they were so right!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful colors!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The vase is perfect and the flowers match my decor beautifully!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Other reviews sealed my decision to purchase the flowers!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oh. My. Gosh. I LOVE this arrangement!!
 from Alpharetta, GA,  Aug 3, 2012

I am the pickiest person, EVER! I actually hate fake flowers normally....but this one is amazing! I just tried it because I wasn't seeing anything I liked in the stores. Boy am I glad I did! I'm ordering the wreath and the table piece!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really great, though the plastic vase is "light" so it can tip over a little easy, it also has a rounded bottom that makes it easy to tip.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty arrangement
 from Katy, TX,  Apr 11, 2012

This product adds beautiful color to your desk, night stand or any where you wish to place it. Very feminine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from North Carolina,  Feb 15, 2012

I was so pleased when I received this floral arrangement. The flowers are beautiful and it was exactly what I was looking for. The combination of colors is quite nice!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent colors!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silk Peonies
 from Bend, OR,  Oct 30, 2011

I have ordered several silk flower bouquets from Overstock before and they have exceeded my expectations. This bouquet was not as dramatic. However, I added wome additional silk flowers and it is quite lovely now. I am glad I ordered it and in retrospect the descriptioin was very accurate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was comporable.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? In retrospect, I realize that it was quite accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I ordered several different arrangements and all were of poor quality. Sorry I didn't return them, but trying to package them defeated me so I just gave them as a donation. Certainly won't be buying any more floral arrangements from O.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality..flowers were smashed and look very inexpensive...very cheap discount store quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was glowing and inacurrate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top