For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Tree is gorgeous!
 from Northwood, NH,  Jan 24, 2014

The tree is gorgeous - even better looking than the ad here! The packaging was great, and there was no damage to the box or the tree. It took me about an hour to spread out the branches because I kept playing with them. I put the pot into another larger pot and filled it in with dirt for extra weight, then put that into a basket. It's in a corner of my living room where a live tree wouldn't get enough light, and looks stunning - exactly what I was hoping for! Can't say enough good things about this outstanding product!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy!
 from Quincy, Il,  Jul 30, 2013

I have shopped for 2 years for a realistic-looking ficus, to no avail. I am very picky! I was pleasantly surprised & impressed when it arrived. My children thought it was real! Great value for the price! I did place it in a larger, decorative container, as the original one is unattractive & small, but a FABULOUS purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delighted with this purchase
 from Suburban Chicago, IL,  Jan 11, 2013

I'm very pleased with this purchase. I was concerned that a 6-foot tree in my small living room would be too large, but it's perfect next to a corner window. It arrived in very good condition with no leaves missing or broken off in the box. I've taken a bit of time to adjust the branches over the last week - a tweak here and there a couple times a day when I walk by - and now it looks perfect! It did have a rather funky damp odor the first couple days, but it's now fine. Highly recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice price
 from Seattle, WA,  Oct 19, 2011

Overall we are pretty happy with this purchase. The tree looks nice in our living room and our only complaint is that the leaves look very dull and don't have the glossy sheen of a live ficus. On the other hand, I'm glad that the leaves aren't SUPER shiny where it looks totally fake! The tree trunk looks very life-like and the size was as described online. We were pretty disappointed with how this item was shipped by Overstock and fortunate that the tree wasn't totally destroyed en route. It appeared to have just been tossed in a box (not bagged well) that was not custom for the item and the box basically fell apart. All the moss had dumped out of the bucket and the box was barely holding together when we found it at the front door. I'm not sure how much of the blame should go to Overstock vs. FedEx, but we were disappointed with how this was shipped and handled.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fair ... the leaves of the actual product are pretty dull compared to the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was not bad for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Mostly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Tree!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Dec 7, 2009

This tree is wonderful looking. After 3 years of a REAL Birds of Paradise plant that finally died, we decided to replace it with a fake tree. After a few months of checking local stores, we found some on Overstock to our surprise. We ordered this tree and it arrived in a few days. It looks great. I put the base in the actual planter pot that my birds of paradise was in and covered it with white river rock. Then I put a string of lights it in. The tree naturally fluffed out after a few days. This is a great bargain and looks awesome in the corner of my living room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FANTASTIC!
 from California,  Sep 11, 2014

I bought 3 silk plants from Overstock, and they were all GREAT!!! Loved them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely foliage
 from New York, NY,  Jul 12, 2014

This is my second silk ficus from Overstock. The first one was lovely for my larger space, but this one has an even better silhouette and distribution of leaves which suits my smaller space. The trunk is as pictured and the tree itself is light enough to move easily but not so much that it tumbles over. I put mine in a terracotta pot that measures the same at the inside bottom as the circumference of the bottom of the container the ficus is "planted" in. That works really well to keep the tree stable and natural-looking. These trees look their most natural in sunlight, so position them where they get bathed in light, natural or spotlight.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty good deal
 from sacramento ca,  Apr 9, 2014

reasonably good product at an excellent price. Mine arrived yesterday, but is sitting on my balcony as the smell dissipates/. Hope to bring it inside soon!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice tree
 from Louisiana,  Mar 4, 2014

Nice faux tree for price, would have liked to see it have a better planter. Very full tree, fills space nicely

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice full foliage
 from Buffalo, NY,  Feb 18, 2014

Love the tree, however the box arrived with the tape split and the pot was broken. Could have been packed better, but I put it in my own pot to stabilize it. Looks real from across the room and it suits my need to fill a spot that needed some vertical decoration.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice presentation
 from TX,  Feb 12, 2013

Just as described and reviews were accurate, only negative is the puny pot it comes in. For the price it should have an appropriate sized planter

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty tree
 from La Grande, OR,  Nov 28, 2012

This was my first silk plant and I was concerned about spending so much. The tree arrived yesterday & it is beautiful. It only took a few minutes to stretch out the branches & it looks great! It does stink a little but perhaps that is normal. I looked at all the furniture stores before buying and this is by far the prettiest tree and the price is considerably less.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality, full tree
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Tree. Need to buy a pot, though
 from Eleva, WI,  Jun 14, 2012

Great Tree. Bought this for my mom for mothers day. They'd had a similar ficus that met a bad end. I bought this one hoping it was of similar quality. It was better! Very full. The trunk looks very real, and is much better qualtiy than their previous tree. The pot is small, but the bottom of the tree is very heavy, so it does stand in such a small pot. Get a decorative pot to compliment your deor, and this is the prefect tree. Very real looking.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very life-like
 from Arizona,  May 25, 2012

This is a lovely tree that looks great in our living room. It's right at 6 ft and it opened up beautifully. Someone said it looked thin but I don't agree. It's a very nice tree and the price was superb.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot-on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great tree, hardly any leaves fell off when I opened it up.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very realistic
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Jul 19, 2011

There were no loose leaves in the box and none fell off during setup. Very natural looking and easy to fluff out. I'm very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Florist shop quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very hapy!
 from Irvine, California,  Jun 13, 2011

Just received this beautiful tree and in perfect condition. It is full, well balanced, and it looks so real its hard to tell its not. This is a wonderful buy, and the tree looks far more expensive than it is. You'll LOVE this purchase. Also, the 4' Sweet Bay topiary is absolutely gorgeous, and I love both trees in my beautiful home.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Absolutely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it.
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 3, 2011

I had looked at ficus trees in a furniture store and at *** (my daughter boughht one there). The one I got from Oveerstock.com is so much prettier and fuller. I am really happy with it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good quality.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes it did.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poorly boxed
 from Colorado,  Mar 10, 2011

The box this tree arrived in was a foot shorter than the tree. To fit it in the box, the top foot of the tree was bent over which resulted in bent limbs and folded leaves. It will take me at least an hour to try to make the top of this tree look nice, if ever, by trying to restore bent leaves and bent limbs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super product
 from Lancaster, PA,  Mar 8, 2011

One of the best things I ever purchased on Overstock or anywhere, this ficus tree is made extremely well, looks almost real, and is extremely heavy. thick, and sturdy. At first, it seemed to dominate my small living room, but now after having it for several weeks, the room would not be the same without it. I had no problems with shipment or getting the leaves and branches to relax. I lost no leaves and had no branches come loose, as happened with the five foot smilax tree I subsequently purchased. You will probably want to place it into another pot, but it still looks good without one, imo.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from CT,  Aug 19, 2010

I purchased this tree for my newly-decorated family room. All I had to do was take it out of the box and fluff out the branches. I want to get another pot to put it in to dress up a bit but otherwise I just love it.. It fills the corner of my room and the 6 ft height is perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Silk Ficus 7-foot Tree
Today $103.48
Compare $139.12
Save 26%
(21)
Double Ball 6-foot Ficus Silk Tree
Today $119.99
Compare $139.99
Save 14%
(31)
Silk Areca Palm Tree
Today $59.72
Compare $100.76
Save 41%
(10)
Back to top