Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Silk Ficus
 Feb 22, 2011

This was delivered very quickly, was packaged really well and tree looks really good, especially at that price. You definitely need to have a pot for it with something to weigh it down to stabilize the tree but we knew that ahead of time due to the information given at the time of purchase. Would definitely recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The tree is great for what I need
 from Oregon,  Jul 20, 2014

I ordered this tree for my classroom and am quite pleased with it. For someone who wants this for a decorative home piece, a better pot will be needed as the tree comes in a little pot with concrete around it, but I had intended to make a stand to hold it up higher to the ceiling in the first place. As for the size of the tree, this is the best deal I could find = most others cost hundreds more than this. When the tree arrived, it was in decent shape, but the box was torn on one end and the tree was exposed. I blame that on the mail service - not the company I got it from. I really am thrilled with the product I ordered, and think it will look great in my classroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Tree for the price!
 from Orlando, FL,  Jan 28, 2012

Tree is wonderful for the price. The pot is very small so we will be replacing it to give it better balance. When it ships in the box, you have to open the branches out some but they are bendable so you can make the tree as full as you'd like. Looks very real. We are going to put some white lights on ours since it's taking the place of where our Christmas tree was.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MISLEADING
 from MELBOURNE FLORIDA,  Nov 22, 2011

SKIMPY LEAVES. DOES NOT LOOK LIKE THE PICTURE. BASE TOO SMALL TO SUPPORT. NEED TO LEAN IT AGAINST THE WALL.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. YOUR QUALITY CONTROL PEOPLE NEED TRAINING
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? NOT ACCURATE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great
 from Michigan,  Sep 29, 2011

Tree looks great inside. I think the photo on the website makes the tree appear 'fuller' than it truly is, but it still looks very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Above Average
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
almost real
 from desert southwest,  Jun 10, 2011

this tree was exactly what my daughter wanted....she has now purchased small lights for it,,,,,,,,,it is beautiful

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice tree!
 from Dublin, Ohio,  Jul 9, 2010

I purchased this to replace a live ficus in my great room that was not doing well. It is a very nice tree and what a great price. I bought an inexpensive urn to put it in and now I just need to buy some rocks to fill the urn to stabilize it. It looks better than the live tree I had, and low maintenance! The best part is no sap, dead leaves and mess to clean up around it! I am very happy with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking tree!
 from Utah,  Jun 26, 2010

I bought this same tree with a teeny pot, and went to a home decor wholesale place to get a planter to match my decor. I picked up 2 bags of dry sand at the local home improvement store, and got some spanish moss to cover the top. It sits in my family room in the corner and looks fabulous! Faux trees used to be fopax, but now they are all the rage! I would highly recommend this tree! I would have liked a darker stem/ branch color, but it really ties in with the lighter tile tones around the fireplace and helps off-set all of the orange/red and black I have in the room. It keeps the room light and fresh-looking. I'm excited to hang some seasonal stuff on it come Fall/Winter. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply Lovely
 from Matteson, IL,  May 7, 2010

This is a lovely tree. I bought it for a corner in my bedroom and it fits perfectly next to my armour. It makes my bedroom look like I'm in a resort . I gave it four stars instead of five because it had an odor. The odor, I believe, came from being in the box too long, but after airing it out for about a week and spraying it with potpourri spray the odor was gone. It really is a beautiful tree and I would recommend it to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fast Delivery
 from Mesa, Arizona,  Apr 12, 2010

This was my first purchase with Overstock.com. For a $2.95 shipping charge, I was expecting at least a 2 week wait for my order. I was pleasantly surprised when I got it in one week. The tree I received looks just like the picture. There were a couple branches that came loose from the tree when I unpacked it. This was easily fixed with wood glue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
7' ficus tree
 Apr 7, 2010

I found the tree to be very life like and a great value , I placed tree behind my entertainment center it looks great ,all you need is to add a better base than what comes with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Ficus will never drop its leaves
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 28, 2010

This tree looks great, but the leaves didn't relax away from the trunk as much as I hoped. Also, as other reviewers mentioned, you'll certainly want to buy a larger--and more attractive--pot. Be careful when you open the box. I heard what sounded like sand so I dragged the box back outside. The material that hold the tree in the pot was starting to crumble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
7 Foot Fiscus
 from Upstate, SC,  Jan 6, 2010

I gave this tree a five-star rating because I cannot find anything negative at all with this product. It's description is accurate and the price is very good for a tree this size. Easy care, life-like and the leaves are a very nice green; not fake looking. I took the advise of others' reviews and bought a nice planter to put it in - this way it matches my decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Amazing
 from Calabasas, CA,  Jun 23, 2009

I bought this tree to put in the corner of my living room, next to my couch. Initially I was really worried that the color would be too light but I just received the tree today and it looks amazing in the corner of my living room. The color is a perfect green (not too light and not too dark), looks very real. Even my fiancÚ (who is soooo not into these things) complimented the tree and said it looks great. I am very happy with this tree and would definitely recommend this to anyone looking to add some tropical elegance to thier home or office.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ficus tree
 from villa grove, il.,  May 27, 2009

I just received my tree and am very happy with it. The base is small but this makes it easy to put it into a pot of my choice. It looks great in the living room. I am very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Accent to Room
 from St Louis, MO,  Mar 17, 2009

I would recommend this tree to others. It is not the most realistic artificial tree I have ever seen, but for the money it is really nice. It looks great in the corner of my living room. Tree is tall and full. The pot is a little small, but I put it in a larger decorative pot and it looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Santa Maria,CA,  May 31, 2012

Everything went great and the product is as described

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very disappointed
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  Jan 18, 2011

This product just arrived and I hope it would be great for my living room. However, when I took it out of the box, many leaves dropped on the floor. Aside from this, the plant even could not stand straight. It falls down easily. This is the first item I returned anything to Overstock. (I have bought a lot of items form Overstock.com.)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very disappointing
 from Texas,  Oct 4, 2010

I'm very disappointed this purchase but returning it is too much of a hassle. The foliage is very thin. For the same price at Michael (with a coupon) I could have gotten a much fuller tree with a nice base.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silk Ficus
 from Surprise, AZ,  Aug 10, 2010

Well worth the money. Great product, fast delivery. Thanks Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought