Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
silk croton 5ft tree
 from elizabeth, nj,  Jun 28, 2011

the tree is very well made and really resembles a live plant. it was well worth the money.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Very real looking. Love the additional thin branches coming up the trunk. Placed four of these in large chunky baskets around the office, it really added to the space!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought two of these for our church interior decorations. They look nice as a small tree to use in a corner space. I placed them in a fiberglass decorative pot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The tree would be good for a tropical themed setting, but not for a typical house. The colors were so bright and unrealistic that it looked silly with our minimalist/modern décor. Nothing really wrong with the tree, just didn't work for our house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Really pretty, but be ready to put it in a bigger pot and cover with some moss. Good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eh.... just okay.
 from Port Townsend, WA,  Aug 30, 2014

Purchased based on other positive reviews. I'm not real impressed with it. Looks fake, comes apart easily. Just okay.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice colors
 from Naples, Fl,  Jul 31, 2014

We have this in our home and added some ivy & moss around it in a big planter. Looks very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silk Croton 5-foot Tree
 from Huntsville, AL,  Jun 14, 2014

This tree is very life like. It is very sturdy. As the pot is heavy enough, it is small. You need to plan to put this in a decorative pot. I highly recommend this tree for anyone that really wants a life like tree.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied customer
 from Bronx, NY,  Feb 12, 2014

I like the trees i have 2 on each side of my sofa and they bring my furniture out. I would recommend you ensure the size is appropriate for your room size. I could have went with the 6ft trees. Also the pot is kind of small. Would look much better in a larger pot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silk Croton 5-foot Tree
 from Bronx New York,  Sep 20, 2013

The Croton Silk Tree was a very good buy, but I do think it would have been an excellent buy if the lower portion of the trunk has some leaves to balance out the tree.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a great plant!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 12, 2013

This is a great silk plant. Looks so real that people wonder how it's growing in a low light room. The price was good and I am totally satisfied with the item. The only thing that would improve it is if it were in a nice pot - but it's easy to buy a pot and plop it in, which is what I did.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect in a dim corner!
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 10, 2013

This is a very natural looking plant. It fits perfectly in a dark corner of my home and brightens it up!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very vivid and lifelike!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No More Gnats!
 from Ocala, FL,  May 7, 2013

I had an infestation of gnats in all my houseplants - after I tried everything to get rid of them, I decided to start from scratch with artificial trees. I saw the huge selection of them on Overstock and decided to give a couple a try. I placed the order for the 5-foot Croton tree and to my amazement, it arrived the next day without paying for overnight shipping! It's exactly like the picture and it feels very real - with a lot of fluffing of the leaves, it looks great in the same spot as my previous real plant. This item was packaged very well to prevent damage in shipping and the price was right. I will definitely buy any additional silk trees from Overstock - very pleased with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very lifelike
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact match
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding addition to living room
 from TEXAS,  Feb 5, 2013

I am so glad I bought this silk tree. It adds color to our entertainment nook in the living room. Artwork was not enough to compete with our oversized TV but this lovely tree is working wonders. All I had to do was put it in a lovely container, load it with lovely smooth stones and fluff up the branches that were a bit flat from shipping. By the way, this tree was carefully packaged which is surprising given its size. I'm very pleased and plan to order more silks for our home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Better than pictured
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from South Holland, Il.,  Dec 17, 2012

I originally purchased this tree for my bedroom, but was so impressed with it's attractiveness, placed it in my living room. I will be buying additional pieces for other rooms.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I felt the description on the site was extremely accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Florida,  Nov 7, 2012

Looks real and it is beautiful. Get many compliments on it. Would order another...might just do that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Silk Plant
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 5, 2012

This is a great looking silk plant! The leaves and trunk are realistic looking!! You do have to work the leaves a bit to cover up some 'fake looking' spots, but easy to do. I've recently ordered six different silk plants and this is by far my favorite (and the most realistic looking)! I have it along side a large table at the base of my steps and it looks great! I've ordered another for the other side of the table, and think I may get a couple more for an upstairs TV room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
price was much less then other companes.
 from vero beach fl,  Aug 29, 2012

i put this in my bedroom corner.it is the right size and the branches are very full and have nice color. have also ordered an plant from you with the same result.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fairly close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice full branches
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My favorate plastic plant
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Mar 22, 2012

I would definitely recommend this product to fill an empty corner in living area, dining, or bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This looks better than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best green I ordered!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 16, 2011

I ordered quite a few green to finish decorating our new house and this is one of my 3 favorite thing! Much nicer looking than I expected- not rainbow colored- just subte and realistic- LOVE!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well, as pictured, use the zoom for the full color deatil
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. lush, tall, bendable branches (from the top portion), "Luster" finish on the leaves- not cheap "glossy", easy to clean when needed but doesn't show dust
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? My shopping criteria was more for size/price/variety- I think that the star rating is a better review, this is a great plant.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought