Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from Maryland,  Aug 25, 2010

This is a very pretty little plant with a pleasing shape and an attractive container. Be aware that the wicker container is a reddish color, giving it more of an Asian look than the natural appearance that I expected. It comes with a warning to put something protective under it so that the color doesn't transfer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not quite what I'd hoped
 from Lakewood, CA,  Nov 1, 2012

I wasn't able to use this in the spot I wanted because the top fronds of the plant are plastic rather than silk )poly) and a different color from the rest. From a distance--and on a high shelf--the plant is lovely, but you won't want to put it on a low table where everyone can spot the plastic part. I won't return it, but I won't buy another one. Just consider placement before you order.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Missing some information
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silk Boston Fern
 Jul 12, 2009

I was amazed that it just came right out of the box ready to display with little "fluffing". The greenery is nice. I like the container very much. I was a little disappointed in the size. By the measurements given in the description I expected the plant to be bigger. Over all it is very nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boston Fern
 from Statesville, NC,  Aug 30, 2012

Fern is very close to a real fern without all the shedding. I am quite pleased with this purchase! It sits on a fern stand in my dining room window

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
silk boston fern
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jul 28, 2012

I love my purchase. I did price it elsewhere on line and it did cost more than Overstock. So I knew I was getting a bargain when you factor in sales tax as well as additional shipping. It is a lovely addition to my living room. It is well made and looks real. Would definitely recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Cool
 from Texas,  Jun 1, 2009

I ordered this fern last month. I needed some other faux plants to fill in at our vacation house. After searching the box stores all weekend, I have come to appreciate this item. It looks very real, and it's a great value! Everything else I found was reall, really fake looking, and much more expensive!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheesy but I like
 May 11, 2009

Yeah, it looks a little fake, but it is perfect for what I wanted.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silk Boston Fern
 from Virginia,  Feb 27, 2014

I ordered the first fern for my formal living room and was so pleased with the look that I ordered a second one for my family room. I tucked the lighter, less convincing-looking fronds under the darker ones and that works perfectly well to fool the eye! I may purchase a few more for my patio and other areas in my home. The wicker basket is lovely as well, but I placed my plant into a larger porcelain container which enhances the look beautifully. I recommend this product for anyone who enjoys beautiful ferns and doesn't want to carry a heavy pot into the kitchen to water every week!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Is it real or is it silk?
 from Wyoming,  Aug 30, 2013

This plant looks so real that it is hard to tell that it is silk from across the room. I placed it in a large copper pot that I have, placed it on the fireplace hearth in the living room and it looks GREAT! A beautiful plant for the price. I think this plant may be the beginning of a house full of plants for me (and it has been YEARS since I filled my home with any kind of plant!) I am very impressed with this plant and especially the price I gave for it!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking plant
 from Colorado,  Jul 31, 2013

This Plant looks so real, I love it! I want to go back and buy more now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very realistic looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty and natural looking.
 from SLC. Utah,  Mar 13, 2013

Very pleased with the plant! It looks natural even having small plant tendrils.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Plant looks better than picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Quality
 from florida,  Mar 6, 2013

Loved the plant. Great looking. Size, color and quality as described.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfec
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
silk boston fern in basket
 from washington state,  May 24, 2014

the fern is full, green, and looks pretty natural. It is in a nice basket. it is nicer than most that you see in stores. we have it out in our sunroom and get a lot of compliments on it. it is hard to fine natural looking artificial plants at a reasonable price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too small
 from Auburn, New York,  May 18, 2014

Not as described, was much smaller than I expected and looked plastic, not silk. I will be returning this item.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from Rhode Island,  Apr 9, 2014

A little expensive but very life like, heavy, good quality. Of course it needed fluffing and arranging but that's expected. Looks lovely and won't die and my cat doesn't eat it! :) Thank you

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from Florida,  Feb 19, 2014

I'm using this fern on the top of a decorative ladder shelf. The lower shelves of the ladder are used as a bookcase so the fern on top adds just the right touch. It's very lifelike. arrived in fine shape, was economical and best of all, my cat isn't at all interested in it!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice for the price
 from independence,mo,  Oct 5, 2013

plant looks really good straight out of the box.....with a little positioning of the frobds it looks awesome.....haveone in each of my bathrooms and they look just fine....

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking plant
 from Arizona,  Aug 15, 2013

Good quality for artificial plant, very pleased with amount of leaves.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice plant
 from Roanoke, VA,  Jun 13, 2013

Not extremely high quality but not too cheaply made either. It is nice enough to place in our main living room and was a good value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from NJ,  Jun 13, 2013

It looks very pretty and looks pretty real. I am happy with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top