Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Negative Review
 from Nordiya,Israel,  Aug 21, 2013

As an Interior Decorator, I'm very familiar with and enjoy using artificial trees of a high standard. To this end I was willing to order from the US, albeit the extra costs in shipping, taxes, etc. The bamboo which I specifically wanted is of a very poor quality. The attached branches are ALL facing inward with mostly no flexibility in twisting to desired position without causing damage. As it is two branches were already off. Imports from China needn't be at this grade level. I had a bamboo tree for fifteen years (probably also from China) that endured many moves and enhanced wherever it stood. I'm sorry to say that this particular tree has the opposite effect and I unfortunately won't be able to use it as planned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looking Tree. Affordable Price!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 12, 2012

I love this tree. My mom was worried when she first took it out of the box, but with a few minutes of fluffing it worked out just perfectly. Other trees similar to this in the stores sell for alot more than what it costs on Overstock. The only disappointment was with the pot that it came it, very cheesy looking. You HAVE to get another pot to set this tree in so that it doesn't look cheesy. I didn't mind much, as I imagine that you couldn't get much more with it being mailed in a box that didn't cost an arm and a leg to ship. All in all, I would recommend this product to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Realistic!!
 from Sacramento, CA,  Nov 1, 2011

Fantastic tree. Looks great. Take a bit of time when fluffing it out, run some small lights from the bottom to the top all around and it is the center of your living room, or incredible corner mood lighting. It's lovely in the daytime and brilliant at night with soft lights (little ones). Even my husband loves the ambiance. Can't go wrong with this tree. Best I've seen yet for an artificial tree. Am very glad I ordered it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was true to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made and realistic.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great!
 from Maui, Hawaii,  Jul 24, 2013

I live in the tropics, in fact there is real bamboo facing my door. So a fake plant really would have to pass muster. This one did not disappoint. I selected it on the strength and number of reviews that I saw in this section. As others indicated, it is necessary to sped a few minutes orienting the leaves into a natural looking position. Only one of the leaves fell off on unpacking and unfolding. And it is advisable to purchase a decorative pot or basket for the base. The plant is exactly as expected. Highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks the same as the picture
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 11, 2011

Received in a box which the tree fit comfortably. Looks the same as the picture and doesn't look "cheap". Purchased a nicer pot for it to sit in and looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? equal
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
eh - just okay
 from pa,  Aug 22, 2014

Have a 'dead' corner in the living room that needed filling - couldn't decide between a few choices on O, and settled on this one, and it feels that is just what I did - settled. Don't understand the 5 star reviews - mine looks nothing like the picture - spent 20 minutes trying to make it look decent, it is no where near as full as the one shown and several of my leaves have 'gunk' on them. I'll keep it because it is a hassle to return and it is serving its purpose, even though I don't love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Presentation
 from Troy MI,  Apr 4, 2013

would recommend this item. Base is not large but looks like placed in a larger pot. Nice addition to a room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. HIgh quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks exactly like the picture
 from Long Island, New York,  Feb 7, 2013

It looks real! Looks great in our sunroom! It took me 5 minutes to get it out of the box, spread out the leaves a little bit and BAM! a plant I don't have to water, or clean dead leaves around, that looks real! A lazy mans dream!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So fun - everyone wants one in their office now!
 from Washington,  Dec 26, 2012

I carried this into the office and everyone thought I was nuts. It's so pretty - now they all want one! Be sure and order a pot to go at the base.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bamboo tree-great quality
 from California,  Sep 2, 2011

This was a great buy. The size is just right and the description accompanying the product on line describes the tree perfectly. Nice, bushy, true to life color. For the price of this tree you just couldn't compare it to any other same type product. I looked and looked before I decided to buy this particular one and I was very, very pleased when I opened it. In less than 15 minutes it was fluffed and sitting in my living room looking like it belonged there.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality. Much better than I could have found locally
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description matcher perfectly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A lot of tree for the money
 from Buffalo,  Aug 3, 2011

The tree was delivered very quickly, and while the box was in rough shape, the tree was fine. The tallest branches are folded over and need to be straightened and the whole thing needs a good 15 minutes of fluffing, but it does look very good. Comparable silk plants of this size iand quality in stores cost quite a bit more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MORE THAN A GREAT VALUE!
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Sep 25, 2010

I just moved into a new place this past week and my friend wanted to buy something for me as a housewarming gift. I knew I would like a tall, bamboo tree but they were just TOO expensive in the local stores. I found this one on Overstock and it looked lovely, the reviews were fantastic - AND there was only one left at the time. So those were all the signs I needed. When it arrived (just a few days after ordering), I opened up this tall, skinny box to reveal a WONDERFUL tree! It is just perfect and just what I wanted. Very realistic and with enough leaves to be lush, but not too many as to appear artificial. I LOVE THIS TREE!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice tree
 from Kalama,  Jun 8, 2010

Am very happy with this tree. Easily fluffed out after removing from package and looks great. Decided on this tree for it's shape. Nice and full at the top. Other silk bamboo trees have more of a vertical orientation.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Value
 Mar 2, 2009

I was cautious about buying a plant without seeing it but I have purchased other items from Overstock and have been pleased so took the chance. I bought two of these for the corners of my dining room and am very pleased with them - they were a little crunched up out of the box but are loosening up nicely. Would buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Silk Tree
 Apr 17, 2016

Very tall and realistic looking only wish it came with a better pot. I purchased a black gloss fiberglass pot to complete the look. Looks more elegant with the pot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect...
 Dec 28, 2015

Description was accurate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This one is a winner!
 Apr 23, 2015

Full & actually REAL looking. Well worth the price & O stocks shipping is always really fast & everything well packed....buy this

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better Than Expected
 Apr 1, 2015

I had shopped at some local stores, looking for something to fill a corner of my apartment, and couldn't find anything I liked. This bamboo is very, very nice. When you get all the leaves spread out, it really fills an area perfectly. I must say, it looks real with the silk leaves rather than plastic. The multiple trucks are so authentic looking, I'm very happy with this bamboo tree.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as full leafed as shown in the picture
 from Utah,  Jan 12, 2015

Would recommend with info that it is only about half as full leafed as shown in picture. It is okay and I am not returning but it is really sort of skimpy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silk Bamboo
 from San Antonio, Texs,  Dec 11, 2014

Fabulous tree! It looks great in my hallway. I looks so real. I really love it. I would highly recommend this tree. I will look great in every room of your house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought