Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
SILK JAPONICA BAMBOO
 from VIRGINIA,  Sep 3, 2006

THIS PRODUCT WAS AS EXPECTED AND I AM VERY PLEASED WITH IT. THE ONLY CON IS SOME OF THE BRANCHES FELL OFF DURING DURING SHIPPING BUT WE MADE A GAME OF WHO COULD COULD FIND THE LOCATION FOR THEM. ALL OF THE BRANCHES HAVE BEEN PUT BACK ON.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Addition
 from Florida,  Jan 3, 2008

Very real looking, great craftsmanship! A great addition to our brand new bedroom!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silk Bamboo Japanica 6-foot Tree
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 28, 2007

Recieved and unpacked the tree and was pleased that it was what I was expecting. Quite nice, in fact, very nice. Only drawback is the funky nursery style pot it is in..if displaying in the open you will need to get a nice looking pot to cover up this one. However, I have mine behind a daybed and it presents the look I want and no one sees the funky pot. :) I like it!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This tree is very lush!
 from Orange County, NY - 60 Mi. NW NYC,  Mar 23, 2007

Love this tree!! It came in great condition and looks beautiful and real! I love it! Thanks Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
redecoration of church
 from cheraw, sc,  Apr 8, 2013

We purchashed 5 total of these trees and the color and shape was perfect of our church. Everyone asked where we purchashed the trees from and we told them Overstock. Thank you so much Overstock

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate of description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very disappointed
 from Haddonfield,NJ,  Nov 22, 2012

We were very excited about getting this tree to add to our foyer and were very disappointed when we opened the box. Very cheap looking and branches and leaves broken off .It will be going back .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor- leaves and branches falling off
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks fairly real
 from Ft. Lauderdale FL,  Oct 30, 2012

Tall bamboo fills a corner well and looks good up to about 3 feet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, only a couple of the "leaves" have fallen off
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Sep 12, 2012

Have had this plant for over 6 years. Still looks good. Maintained its excellent quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for
 from TX,  Aug 23, 2012

This was exactly what I was looking for and looks better than I had hoped.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nicely made. Materials good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very realistic looking
 from Miami, FL,  Aug 3, 2012

I am pleased with the bamboo tree. It is a good quality, but I would not say exceptional. I am not impressed with the base of the tree and I needed to buy a decorative pot to put the plant in. Most of the leaves look natural, particularly from a distance. It is perfect for my room.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, not great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted!
 from Calhoun County, Michigan,  Jan 19, 2012

It has been some time since I purchased this product and I'm still very happy with it. Adding a little more "hawaiian" flair to my dining room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fair
 from VA,  Jan 18, 2011

The quality of this tree does not justify the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Florida,  May 29, 2010

Very life like. Used it to replace a dying plant. Now I don't worry about it dying and just enjoy it every time I pass by it in the living room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 3, 2010

Great value. If I could have found this particular plant at a local store I believe it would have cost as much or more. Of course you still have to buy a planter to put it in but it would be the same story if purchased locally. it comes all assembled so you just need to fluff the leaves out a bit. Of course it is an artificial plant so it would never be mistaken for a real plant but from a distance it looks real and adds that living touch I was needing. I had a corner that was tall and narrow and this plant fits it perfectly. Great product and good value. I would definitely recommend it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TREE
 Dec 27, 2009

Just OK, not as good as I thought it would be for the price. I will say very prompt service, almost beat us down to our winter home.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Product
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 1, 2009

I was very happy with this purchase. It really adds to my living room. The quality is great. I bought a larger pot to place it in and it looks much more finished. One of the many reasons I continue to use Overstock. Happy 10th Anniversary!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing!
 from Breese, IL,  Sep 23, 2009

I love it! It looks like a real bamboo plant and was super easy to set up...it does exactly what I wanted it to do in my bedroom and I'm going to order another for my living room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT PRODUCT
 from Denver, CO,  Aug 8, 2008

I'm so happy with this product. I was looking for a bamboo tree for months and finally stumbled upon this one. I have the "natural" tree and it looks fantastic in our living room. Great value and I've gotten a ton of compliments- I absolutely recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exotic Bamboo
 from nj,  Jul 10, 2008

With feng shui being all the rage, an increasing number of people are beginning to "branch out" and experiment with a range of new types of indoor plant. Bamboo is increasingly becoming the most popular choice for urbanite flat-dwellers (or at least it is for me) because of its NO care regime and exotic appearance. I would give this plant an "excellent" rating. I am very pleased with its uniqueness, and overall appearance.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silk Bamboo
 from Southern California,  Apr 11, 2008

Looks just like the picture. I needed a tree that was not too full and this one is just perfect. If you have a narrow area that needs something, this tree will work great. I got the natural and it really does look good. It does not have the fake looking colors some silk tree have.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Silk 64-inch Bamboo Tree
Today $81.99
Compare $129.00
Save 36%
(8)
Black Bamboo 6.5-foot Silk Tree
Today $181.99
Compare $314.72
Save 42%
(4)
Silk Biggy Style Bamboo 6-foot Tree
Today $125.99
Compare $167.06
Save 25%
(19)
Back to top