Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Silk Plant
 from Orlando, FL,  Dec 16, 2013

As far as silk plants go, this one is actually more "real" looking than ones I've seen before. We actually ended up buying several to put throughout the office. Plus the fact that all you have to do is dust it from time to time!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply Spectacular!
 Mar 7, 2015

Couldn't believe how life-like the tree was. Needed it for an office without windows to liven it up a little and this did the trick!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Palm Tree
 Dec 17, 2015

Realistic from several feet away. Leaves are bent up from tight packaging. Some leaves are discolored with light green lines on them. Had to add some stones to the basket to weigh it down. Otherwise, it would fall over with a slight touch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like the look.
 Mar 20, 2015

Also this was a little smaller then expected, but overall not a bad looking plant.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dinky Tree.
 Feb 15, 2015

Very dinky. Not lush and full as in the photo. Very disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Huge disappointment
 Jan 12, 2015

I love silk plants and have quite a few. This is my first disappointing experience; With this silk areca palm, many silk plant fronds were damaged by stuffing into a too short box. They were bent and one frond's leaflets were completely torn off the plastic supports. The plant literally fell out of the basket as the small torn chunks of styrofoam used to wedge the main body of styrofoam into the basket weren't tight enough to do the job so right out of the box there was spilled styrofoam bits all over. The styrofoam block holding the palm was about 1" taller than the basket and the moss did not cover this fact. Over all this palm looks shiny-plastic-y the "new growth" tops are in fact plastic and the color isn't realistic. The basket is very cheap. I feel the photograph of the image totally misrepresents what you get. I wondered if this silk had been a previous return. Could not get it back in the box fast enough. Fortunately, Nearly Natural stood behind their 100% satisfaction guarantee and immediately emailed an RMA to ship the mess back. I am waiting to see if I get my refund. Mrs. K

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Palm Tree
 from VA,  Jan 8, 2015

A very attractive large in door Palm tree. I placed it in a corner of bedroom. Looks beautiful there or anywhere someone might want.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Areca Palm Tree
 Jan 1, 2015

Good Real Life-looking plant..... Base is light and can be knocked over easily. Square white colored Styrofoam can easily be seen in planter because of not enough grassy marsh covering it (Styrofoam should be black-colored).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Tree
 from Citrus Heights, CA,  Aug 8, 2014

Tree tree, although the basket is not as shinny as the picture, a little more muted. Also, considering this price, there should of been more moss covering inside the basket.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Areca Palm
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 16, 2010

I recently ordered this tree and was extremely disappointed in the quality of it. It's very light weight. Light enough for a small child to lift it. It's not very tall or full and looks very fake. Not a good buy at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lightweight
 from New Jersey,  Aug 11, 2010

I purchesed a tree before and it was great quality and price, but this one is very light weight weight, and can be pushed over very easy, there is not enough weight in the base. Also, the tree is not as tall as you think it is, but it will work for me. Comparing the price, the other type of tree I bought was much better and the cost was the same.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dissappointment
 from Rochester, New York,  Jul 7, 2010

Silk Areca Palm Tree The tree arrived quickly but is smaller than expected, poor quality, does not look real, looks fake. I expected it to be larger, more realistic, and more full based on the picture. I would not recommend purchasing this item. I think it is overpriced for the quality of the item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Artificial Trees
 from Ravenna, OH,  May 25, 2010

I received the Areca Palm Tree in good condition. When I removed it from the box it seemed short. I measured it and is 6 inches shorter than advertised. This is why I gave it 3 stars. I was tempted to return it but decided to make do by using a small decorative stand to place it on. It is very light weight and will topple easily especially if you have annimals or small children running around. I would probably purchase one again, but make sure it is the height stated in the description

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MY PLANT
 from ny,  Dec 15, 2009

THIS IS A BEAUTIFUL PLANT!! JUST NOT AS BIG AS I EXPECTED IT TO BE, BUT STILL A GREAT PIECE IN THE CORNER OF MY LIVING ROOM :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"silk" it's not.
 Jan 12, 2016

Not what we expected ...the photograph vs Reality...it's shorter than stated & its height includes the basket...As others stated its base Barely covers the block of styrofoam in basket with bits of 'spanish moss' otherwise empty and easily flops over. The plant itself needs to be 'formed' /bent - once in place..shorter than reported and not as full as expected However, we're keeping it for a dark corner that would not support a "real" plant. Photo SHOULD have yardstick for actual sizing in future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Office Plant
 Dec 11, 2015

Perfect size for a conference room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful.
 Nov 10, 2015

Great purchase for the price. Very decorative.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nothing wrong with this
 Feb 27, 2015

Looks real and is just what we expected, or hoped for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nicelittleplant
 Jan 6, 2015

very pretty at a good price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Look
 Mar 11, 2010

This plant looks almost real It is very branchy and adds a nice decor to my living room next to my burgundy sofa and polished floor No regrets In fact I'll get another for Christmas to match

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought