For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 67 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A MUST HAVE!
 from FORT LAUDERDALE,  May 17, 2011

I WAS SO TAKEN WITH THIS PALM TREE AS I REMOVED IT FROM THE BOX. THE GREEN POT IS STANDARD , BUT IF IN PLAIN SITE YOU WILL NEED TO GET DECORATIVE POT FOR IT. PRICE WAS GREAT FOR WHAT I RECEIVED, SHOPPED AT DIFFERENT STORES AND PRICES WERE WAY TOO HIGH AND THE TREES WERE SUB-STANDARD. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND TO ANYONE WHO WANTS TO BRING WARMTH INTO THEIR LIVING SPACE. 5 STAR RATTING

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? THE COLOR IS A DEEP GREEN - SO REALISTIC
  • How is the quality of the product? EXCELLENT QUALITY - BOX COMES WITH ONE STALK THAT IS ATTACHED ON TOP OF THE PALM TREE - SPREAD OUT AND YOU ARE ALL SET
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? YES
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice big palm and good value
 from Nevada,  Aug 18, 2012

I would not have bought the Silk 6.5-foot Golden Cane Palm Tree without the previous good reviews. I needed a large and tall palm for a very visible area in my living room. That could be an expensive mistake. I am very pleased with this one. If you are up close, it is not perfect and not the top quality where you have to touch the palm to be sure whether it is real. It won't fool anybody within a four-foot radius. But it is a nice, full, tall and well balanced silk palm providing the presence I needed in a corner of my living room not close to frequent immediate traffic. The "younger leaves" are a lighter shade of green, which is a nice touch. You do need to place it in a better container to achieve a pleasing look. I placed it in a 21 1/2" tall and slim planter. It makes the palm even taller and is more suited to the scale of the plant and the room. That gave me just the look I wanted at a very good price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. On close look, some leaves have extra plastic remnants still hanging. Otherwise good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality Silk Palm Tree
 from Gig Harbor, WA,  Dec 25, 2011

I am very picky about my silk plants and this one lived up to the good reviews. It comes in a narrow box and I was afraid I couldn't get it to fluff up and look natural, but it turned out great. Put it together and positioned and gently bent the leaves to a natural looking state and it looks fantastic. Couldn't be more pleased. The pot is the only thing that leaves a little to be desired, but have a larger more decorative pot I put it in and it looks really great. Highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice realistic palm
 from Panama City Beach, FL,  Dec 9, 2011

This is a great palm, very full and realistic looking. The only reason I gave it 4 stars was because I was never able to arrange the palm leaves as pretty as it looks in the picture. I keep messing with it but mine seems to have more "holes"...but it's still a beautiful plant. I've seen a lot less for the same amount a money so I think it was a good deal price-wise! The pot it comes in is not pretty...actually went to *** and got a huge ceramic pot for about 20 dollars and that made a huge difference. I am happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice full palm tree
 from Orlando, FL,  Aug 16, 2012

This was one of the nicest palm trees I have found. It is nice and full and looks great in the corner of our living room. It is a great palm tree for the price, it looks more expensive that it was!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great large plant for a reasonable price
 from Dallas TX,  Jun 27, 2012

Really like this plant! The bucket is small but overall it looks pretty real and is full. It was packaged great! The leaves only needed a little straigtening out but in otherwise great shape. A good buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. leaves and stock are great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a very nice tree, looks very real, you just have to work with it to get it to look full, because it seem a little scarce in places. Make sure you put it in a nice size area because it has to sit about 12 inches away from wall so it doesn't smash against the wall. I put mine in a 15 x 16 inch pot...16 inches high, it looks really nice, I also raised it about 4 inches inside the pot so that it was taller.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect color, nice dark green color, very realistic looking
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate, doesn't quite appear to be as full as the picture is.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Picture looks better than tree
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 11, 2011

Received it in a small box and contacted company thinking it was the wrong size. They said another would be shipped or I wouldn't be charged. Neither happened so was disappointed with O.co....Nevertheless, the tree came in two parts hence the small look. The leaves and branches won't seem to settle in a natural looking place so it looks like half the price that I paid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? less than accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tree not 6.5 foot!!!!!
 from San Bruno,  Oct 23, 2013

I received this product this morning. As soon as it was delivered I noticed it was not 6.5 foot. The box came to my neck and I am 5.1 foot. The plastic container was cracked and one of the limbs of the tree was disconnected from the plastic container.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this tree
 from Palm City, FL,  Feb 13, 2013

This tree has exceeded my expectations. It had very good reviews to begin with and they don't lie. You do have to put the tree together (comes in two pieces) as well as shape it, but that is really not a problem. Also if you will be able to see the base you will want to buy something a little more decorative. I picked up a base at homegoods.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Colorado,  Jun 14, 2012

Excellent for the price. Give us that Key West feel.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Camper!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Feb 14, 2012

The plant is very full with lots of leaves. We are very happy with it. It looks great with the 9ft ceilings.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking plant for the price.
 from Michigan,  Feb 13, 2012

Fairly realistic looking plant. Compared to other plants I saw in furniture stores, this was definitely a good value. It comes in a plain plastic pot, which I removed and placed in a ceramic pot. One stem did crack as I was trying to position the leaves, so that one leaf looks a little droopy, but everything else is full and was easy to manipulate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a caribbean imagination
 from brooklyn,new york,  Dec 14, 2011

I love my trees ,the first one looked so good i ordered a second one. they are both in the living room . the problem is that when people come they dont want to leave, they are very relaxed. i like the placement of the branches and te color is perfect. I thought about ordering a third, but the area is too small. my birds love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? idenitical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good, not cheap looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My house is now a home...
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 17, 2011

This palm tree really added that special touch to give my house a home feeling. Once the stems are spread out the tree isn't really 6.5 feet so i added a 1 foot plant stand to give it a little extra height behind my sectional. In my honest opinion the tree could have been a little fuller because I do have a empty space kind of in the middle of the tree but I positioned it to where you really can't tell. Also, if you plan to put this tree in an open area that you can see the entire tree then you may want to get a more decorative planter. Overall, this was a good buy for the price.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Decent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes, but the picture makes the tree look fuller then it really is
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too artificial
 from Wake Forest, NC,  May 12, 2011

Good looking plant for the money. But looks too artificial with too thick leaves. The pot is too small. Perhaps, they could use a little bigger pot.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is junk
 from orlando,  Jan 19, 2011

It looks fake. It has a large empty patch in the middle. Dont buy this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
you get what you pay for...
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 6, 2011

Kind of a subpar palm..No where near the fullness depicted in the pictures (we tried to spread the leaves out, but there just aren't enough) and no where near the 6.5" height described. We ordered a 6" silk palm from another site that although "slightly" more expensive than Overstock, towers over this one, and has twice as many stalks and subsequent palms. But it's not worth the hassle to return. While $****is a great price for a silk palm, it's more than we would have liked to spend on a not so great palm.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good in dining room corner
 from Sarasota, Florida,  Feb 19, 2010

Given that we live in Florida, we're rather prejudiced when it comes to palms! This one fills our dining room corner nicely, however. It's full, green, and does the job. Not a bad price, considering other websites

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Iowa,  Aug 10, 2014

Ordered 1 of these for my office; wish I ordered 2! For a silk plant, it's right-on color and I love the planter it's in.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 67 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Silk Areca Palm Tree
Today $59.72
Compare $100.76
Save 41%
(10)
Golden Cane Palm 8-foot Silk Tree
Today $124.45
Compare $234.98
Save 47%
(32)
Areca Silk Palm Tree
Today $73.99
Compare $106.15
Save 30%
(39)
Paradise Palm 7-foot Silk Tree
Today $126.25
Compare $144.99
Save 13%
(32)
Back to top