Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Drapes!
 from Atlanta. GA,  Mar 18, 2010

What an incredible deal! They are lined and interlined beautiful Dupioni silk drapes! I thought something had to be wonky because the price is so low, but they are well made, very impressive and the color is absolutely luscious!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong Color
 from Memphis, TN,  Feb 28, 2010

The drapes are beautiful, which is why I was so sad they were the wrong color. The color in the picture is more of a medium bright blue and the curtains are actually a slate blue. My black and white theme needed a pop of color. I was so dissapointed they were a duller blue. Still a beautiful color, just not what I needed. So, If you are looking for a not-so-bold slate blue, these are for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT curtain!!
 from Cottonwood, AZ,  Jul 5, 2009

This is a beautiful and well made curtain. The fabrics are top quality,... silk with cotton linings.The curtain is soft and the color is great! And there is weight to this....the best workmanship I have ever seen in a curtain. You will be impressed with this and I completely recommend this to anyone! I love it!! GO for it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love the quality of these drapes
 from California,  May 2, 2013

I Love these Drapes. They are very rich looking. The winter blue color was a silvery blue color and suited my room. I have a rug with similar color in it, just set off the drapes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Silk Drapes are well made look great!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
silk curtains
 from NY,  Feb 15, 2013

I kept these silk drapes because the color is stunning although I had to do quite a bit of alterating. I didn't like the look of them on the rod. I had to stitch the top and put them on the hooks. I also had to hem the bottom which was not easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice curtains but check them carefully
 from Colorado,  Jul 3, 2012

I ordered two pairs of these panels. The silk fabric and blue colour is nice. I have had many problems with the shorter pair. The first two panels I received were not the same - one had a different lining and was faded. I have been sent another two panels and another is faded and and the other is damaged. Again, one has a heavy lining and the other has a lighter one. I will have to order another set to try and resolve this. Very inconsistent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colour is a little lighter than on screen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice fabric but inconsistent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good but needs more details re the lining
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Blue Silk Curtain Panels
 from State of DE,  Jun 13, 2012

These textured blue silk lined panels are very pretty. The blue is a very pleasant medium true blue and the fabric is not skimpy. They are most attractive in artificial light (lamps, ceiling lighting, etc.) after dark. In daylight when the panels are closed, the sunlight exposes horizontal lines (dye inconsistencies which might be completely normal for silk). I keep the drapes fully open during daylight (unless we are watching a movie or something) and the drapes look perfectly lovely that way.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, heavy weight, true to size.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Title was great
 from Dickinson, TX,  May 11, 2012

I love these curtains! They are beautiful and the quality it great! I recommend to who ever that is thinking about purchasing these!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just like what it showed online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was very good!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Silk Panels
 from Charleston, SC,  Mar 14, 2012

The panels were exactly as advertised and I received exactly as I imagined them to be. After hanging them with clip hooks and a generous steaming they looked wonderful. They are fully lined and I have them hanging in a bedroom that looks out to the ocean. They do a fabulous job of blocking out the sunshine when an afternoon nap is needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was spot-on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These curtains were very nice quality - although there was one little pinhole in the fabric.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy good quality curtains
 from Mpls, MN,  Mar 7, 2012

I love these curtains. I was looking for a Very specific blue and the description and image helped me. They are much heavier and thicker than I was expecting but I really like them because they are so well made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, very heavy and thick and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
negative
 from fairfield,ca,  Feb 1, 2012

i returned these curtain as they were not wide enough for my windows and the color was not as pretty in person as it was on screen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? much darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. for the money i expected a higher quality and better look
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Silk Drapes!
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 1, 2011

These drapes are so beautiful and hard to believe they could be purchased for this price. The silk is thick and gorgeous and the lining is so great for the heating bill. Absolutely beautiful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is absolutely the same, rich blue shown online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the drapes are thick silk and beautifully lined.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description online was perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from Tennessee,  Oct 22, 2011

Beautiful drapery. Heavy...weights at the bottom, interlining, lining and good quality silk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It seems to change with the light, but yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeousssssssssss
 from RALEIGH, NC,  Oct 3, 2011

THESE ARE SUCH BEAUTIFUL CURTAINS AND A VARIETY OF BLUES AND SILVERS WILL COMPLIMENT. I ALSO HAVE THE 96 INCH IN ANOTHER AJOINING ROOM AND I TIED THEM IN THE CENTER WITH TASSELS. THE 108 INCH LENGTH IS PERFECT IF YOU WANT THEM TO SWAG.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXCELLENT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? EXACT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Gorgeous
 from RALEIGH, NC,  May 13, 2011

These are so gorgeous, the color is so rich. The lining is thick so they stay just how you put them. Really nice

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Curtains
 from Tucson, AZ,  Jun 23, 2010

The Signature Winter Blue textured silk curtains are exactly what I expected. The color is great and contrast nicely with my orange furnishings. The package arrived on time and in good condition. The curtains are heavy, lined, interlined, and hang nicely. I am so pleased I bought these on Overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Value!
 from madison, wi,  Apr 16, 2010

First of all, these are the most beautifully made drapes that I have seen in a long time. They are slubbed silk on the face, have a felt interliner that will make them basically blackout curtains and a heavy while lining that will stand up to the sun. Deeply hemmed and well finished, they will do you proud wherever you use them. The color is more of a cadet blue than shown, and absolutely lovely. They are so heavy, I have a difficult time beleiving that you could get the pooled effect shown in the picture. ...but since that is not the look that I was going for, that is ok with me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from NY, NY,  Jan 5, 2010

The color is exactly as appears in the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Qualify, beauty
 from Kentucky,  Nov 19, 2009

I'm using these curtains in our family room, and they are gorgeous. In addition, they hang beautifully and are fully lined. I was thinking about getting custom curtains, but when you can buy these and have them delivered to your door by Overstock, why bother. We have tall ceilings, and these were the finishing touch I needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FABULOUS CURTAINS
 from Mount Dora, FL,  Aug 20, 2009

I cannot say enough good things about these curtains. It is always difficult to find blue curtains and these are beautiful. The workmanship is supurb, and they look fabulous on our french doors. They truly are a bargain for high-end quality curtains.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought