Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wedding Dress
 from Colorado Mountains,  Oct 10, 2010

I received my 10 panels for my very Restoration Hardware-decorated room. They look like wedding dresses hanging from iron rods. :-) I wanted white panels to contrast against my taupe paint and dark Brazilian wood floors. They do the trick and are very thick. I will say that I made a judgement call based on reviews that these were vanilla because that's what I wanted. No, they really are white. Now I realize that other reviewers are referring to how the light filters in through the fabric. Yes, the lining is a beige so they take on an off-white when the sun is coming from behind. Love that! At night, they are very dupioni silk-like with a high sheen and quite white. I tried the faux silk because this is a high traffic room and I didn't want little fingers on real white silk. I do wish I had gotten linen or just paid the money for silk now though. I own many panels of the pewter and cashmere Signature silk 108" . Faux just doesn't compare. Still, I highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not White
 from Citrus Heights, CA,  Sep 4, 2009

If you are searching for stark white curtains, these are not the curtains you want to purchase. I would liken their color to vanilla rather than white. However, they do seem to be made beautifully.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very heavy
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 1, 2010

These drapes ARE WHITE, NOT CREAM OR IVORY. They're beautiful. They're heavy duty lined with cream canvas. I think they're very much worth the money. Although they really don't look like authentic silk in person, they're still highly recommended.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am impressed with the quality of these curtains. However, they are ivory, not white. If you are looking for heavy silk curtains in a creamy white these are perfect. If you want true white, you should try something else.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oversized Shower Curtain
 from TN,  Jun 29, 2013

Very low quality, it looks and feels like an oversized, thick shower curtain. I was very disappointed. I returned these and found much better quality for the same price at Bed Bath and Beyond.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faux TAFFETA
 from USA,  Nov 21, 2010

These are faux taffeta silk----the description/title does not include the information that the material is faux taffeta. They are beautiful.....But compared to an ordinary faux silk, the faux taffeta silk is almost a dingy white.......unfortunately had to return these! But of course the customer service at Overstock is always great so no hassles there!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inncredible
 from tx,  Oct 11, 2013

These curtains are gorgeous. They hang beautifully because they are so heavy. They are lined and look very expensive. Perfect for sophisticated shabby chic looks. The fabric is excellent.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These are very heavy and block the light very well even though they are white which is exactly what I was looking for. They are a little different sheen than I expected (a little like a shiny) but they are nice and i will be keeping them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close - they are a little greyish white in my room
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
new drapes
 from pittsburgh, pa,  Mar 30, 2013

The drapes were exactly what I wanted. I am very happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the drapes are nice and thick. Well insulated but still flowing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality and rich looking..
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 10, 2013

Totally recommend these. The fabric is taffeta and they have a good weight to them. I'm not easy to please and I'm beyond happy with these.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful curtains
 from Green Brook, NJ,  Jan 2, 2013

Beautiful, well-made drapes right out of the box. White is a slightly off white but not too much. Curtains have a slight sheen but not a lot and it enhances them. Not shiny at all. Hung them on windows on third floor beach house. Wanted to make the bedroom spa-like. Curtains look great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made elegant curtains. Didn't come all wrinkled, just hung a rod and bought some clips and put them up -- great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice panels! Definitely White!
 from Santa Cruz, Ca,  Jan 1, 2013

These curtains are perfect. I ordered for each of my girls who are 2 1/2 and 5. I figured they would last a while, even with room changes and was happy to spend a little more for quality curtains. I'm very excited about the quality and how they have a slight shine (but not too much shine) to them making them look elegant. Their are three levels of fabric, the actual lining, an inner fleece lining and a backing. When the light shines through them, they do have a slight cream color. Otherwise they are very white and give my girls rooms a nice elegant feel. They go wonderfully with my girls white furniture in the light purple room and natural furniture with light yellow walls in the other. They have just the right amount of fullness as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant Curtains
 from NC,  Dec 12, 2012

These drapes look great and the length is perfect. They are very heavy and pure white. I did notice that if the sun shines through the panels you can see the in-seam so I just moved them to the side a little more...problem solved!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pure white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look nice but not a wow .
 from Ny,  Nov 13, 2012

Nice curtains. No pop! Pure vanilla if that is what you are looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate. Pure vanilla.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Them
 from Arkansas,  Oct 31, 2012

I am very pleased with this product, the packaging and the timing!! Looks beautiful, just as the picture on the website shows!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I wanted white white and they are white white!!!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick and durable!! Love the fabric and looks very expensive!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White White silk panels 96"
 from Florida,  Oct 14, 2012

I used these in a guest bedroom of bright red and white, they look perfect! Highly recommend and they are black out so you do not need to buy shades!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent and very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as it was stated
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice panels
 from Philadelphia,  Sep 5, 2012

That these panels are lined and interlined makes them hang very well. This is a white polyester that works well with white sheets/bed linens. It is not an off white. However, like most white curtains, they are somewhat translucent with sunlight streaming through even with the interlining. They are very well made, for the price; and look more expensive than they cost.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurately described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made, heavy drape
 from Texas,  Jul 3, 2012

Bright white tafetta adds a bit of elegance to my nursery. I hung them almost to the ceiling for a dramatic effect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on. Its a bright white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty well made, heavy, weighted drape
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These curtains were delivered stained
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Jun 15, 2012

Well the curtains are definitely white, it's too bad that both panels I ordered arrived with black stains on them. And definitely order two panels per window, when I stretched the curtains out to look at the stains they looked like shower curtains. Bunched up for fullness they look much better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They look the same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not A Good Look
 from SF CA,  May 11, 2012

These are indeed white. But, when you hang them, they are transparent and so you can see all the stains on the inside and the underside, stains that were there before I got them. You can also see all the stitching and the frayed insides and threads and pretty much everything unattractive that is between the panel and the lining and that is on the underside. when it is night, the color is ok, but they are no really luminescent. they are dull. overall, i hate them and they really bring down the look of my bedroom. i waited a while before putting them up because i was redoing my bedroom and now do not think i can return them. a waste of money. really.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? meh
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top