Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 221 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good chair but not comfortable
 from Michigan,  Nov 1, 2014

Bought this chair as a reading chair. It looks nice but the downside is that it is not comfortable for a long period of time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Great Addition
 from New Mexico,  Oct 1, 2014

Yes, it is easy to put together and it is substantial. Good welting and constructed well. We are using it in a seating area in the Master Bedroom and it is perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair
 from oklahoma,  Aug 9, 2014

Chair was exactly what I wanted. Bought it as sort of a decorative piece not expected to be used much. Everyone sits on it. Not super spft, some what firm. But seems like it will last.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy assembly!
 from Crystal Lake, IL,  Jul 12, 2014

This arrived within a week of ordering it. It's basically two major parts; the back and then the seat. Then, of course, the easy-to-attach legs. FYI, the seat cushion is attached to the bottom of the chair so it won't slip out under you. At first I thought it was missing the hardware but I found it and the instructions zipped up in the bottom portion of the chair. It's exactly as it looks in the picture. I use it as a side chair for reading in my bedroom. It's not soft but it is comfortable. I'm very happy with my purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty...but not the best quality
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Jul 5, 2014

Bought this about a year and a half ago and finally had to get rid of it. From the beginning the feet kept twisting around. The seat also had a tendency to push out from the center and the fabric itself "pilled" like a sweater where it made direct contact with bodies. This is very pretty and would probably be best in an area without a heavy traffic flow. Definitely not for a family room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Signature slipper chairs
 from McCordsville,In,  Jun 10, 2014

I ordered two of these chairs for my formal living room. They are beautiful and are just as described. My issue was I did not receive the accent pillows and hardware for one of chairs. I felt like I received someone else's return. I called overstock and they mailed me two new pillows and the missing hardware. It took 8 days to get here. I wasn't happy about the pillows and missing hardware but I still gave 5 stars because overstock handled the issue and the chairs are beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive Furniture Piece
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jun 1, 2014

I love this chair! I get so many compliments from my family and friends. However, I wish it was a little bit more comfortable to sit in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Two Chairs
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 12, 2014

The two chairs arrived on the date promised and in perfect shape. They were easy to put together For armless chairs they are fairly comfortable They look great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Austin, TX,  May 2, 2014

This is a truly beautiful chair. Much richer looking than the online photosl. The chair in this fabric was about $*** more than in a solid color but well worth it. While it could be used in any setting Its a great addition to my formal living room. Assembly was a snap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from South Carolina,  Apr 12, 2014

Just perfect for our living room as an extra chair. Love the look and very easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This chair an excellent buy. I love it!!!
 from Northern New Jersey,  Mar 31, 2014

I ordered this chair because I fell in love with it but was skeptical because I was ordering it on-line. Reading the reviews gave me the push to order it. I just received the chair and I absolutely love it now that I have it in front of me. The quality of the chair is excellent considering the price. It looks like an expensive chair and it also feels like one. it fits nicely in my bedroom which is not that big. It is comfortable to sit in but for someone large or tall, it is not a curling up type of chair. I am short (5'1") so it is fine for me. Overall, I am very pleased with the chair, and if I had a reason to buy another one I would.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looking Chair
 from Webster, MA,  Mar 18, 2014

This chair is exactly as pictured. I am not disappointed in the style. I will be using it in my bedroom so comfort is not a major factor. However I would not have enjoyed it for comfort if it were to be used in a livingroom setting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy customer
 from Lewisville, TX,  Mar 11, 2014

My wife and I have being looking for nice set of chairs to replace our current furniture. I browse through overstock.com and found these. Of cause I was skeptical at first wondering about comfort and durability. Reading other people's review and knowing that I can return it no hassle, I decided to take the plunge and am I glad I did. It's a lovely piece of furniture and comfortable. A little firm but I like that in a chair. I will definitely recommend my friends to get these, but hopefully in a different color and or style :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive, Highly Recommend this Slipper Chair!!
 from Upstate New York,  Mar 10, 2014

Very Pleased with the overall Quality of the Signature Slipper Chair. I Looked all over for this chair, and it exceeds all others!! I would Highly Recommend it!! Thank You Overstock for such a Quality Product!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Signature chair
 from Dutchess county, new york,  Feb 11, 2014

Beautiful chair- looks lovely in my white and cream living room- looks so stylish!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute accent chair
 from Tucson, AZ,  Feb 8, 2014

This chair brought character to a corner in our family room. It is comfortable to sit on the pillow helps support your back. It looks just like the picture. Assembly was easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent accent chair
 from Atlanata GA,  Feb 5, 2014

Well, I had stalked this chair for about 2 weeks before, I purchased this chair. The week, I decided to order the chair, the price had slightly increased ,but it was still a great deal. I placed my order on a Monday and it was suppose to arrive on Thursday, but due to the weather here in Atlanta GA, it was delayed, because of the snow on last week. So I received it on the following Monday, and it was easy to put together, however, the color is not as bright as the picture nor is it as big as I thought it would be. Don't get me wrong it's still a nice size chair, I just thought it would have been bigger. Now, the color seems to be beige cream color with dark brown , black and gray writing on it -it's a lovely piece and it fits perfect just as an accent chair for the house. I love the firm seating in it, this only means it's not going to give out easily. No one will be sitting in it that much any ways, it's just going to look pretty . You want regret buying this piece if your thinking about it getting it. I plan to buy another one soon! (:0)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The start of an idea.
 from Sicklervillle, NJ,  Jan 31, 2014

From this chair a library was born! After my son moved into his own apartment, I decide to covert his bedroom into a library. I had a certain idea of what look I was going for. I perused the overstock.com site in the past so I accessed it keeping price and quality in mind. I found this chair with French Script. My style is country, but I really liked the look. I decorated based on the french script. I found curtains to match(what are the chances ?) Bought the chair, ottoman to match, another slipper chair in black with a pillow with french script, table, wooden ladder,waste basket, chaise lounge and artwork and a beautiful floor lamp with a red shade. I would love to post pictures. I am so happy with how the room looks. Thanks Overstock.com !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look great, but wobbly
 from Chicago suburbs,  Jan 30, 2014

These arrived quickly and undamaged. Assembly was fairly easy - my husband put two chairs together in under 20 minutes. The color is a very light, creamy beige and the script is black and taupe/gray. There were no defects in the fabric or finish. Overall they look quite classy and are a nice visual addition to my room at a modest price. Those are the good points. If you're looking for comfortable chairs that will get frequent use, these may not be for you. As some others have mentioned, they are quite firm. The shape, though attractive, provides no back support - you'll definitely want to use pillows behind you if you plan on sitting in these long. In my case, I was just looking for occasional seating, not heavy use, and appearance was of more interest to me. I would have given these four stars except one of the chairs will NOT sit flat on the floor. No matter how much we have adjusted the legs and fiddled with the adjusters on the feet, one chair is markedly wobbly. It appears that one of the chair legs is slightly shorter than all the others, causing the problem. Perhaps this would be much less noticeable on a carpeted floor, rather than my wood floor. Because it is not obvious from looking at it and we will rarely use these for seating, we decided not to go through the hassle of returning one chair. Overall these are nice looking chairs, especially for the price, and I would recommend them if your needs are similar to mine. The workmanship is less than perfect, so you should consider whether you're willing to sacrifice some quality to save money. It was worth it to me, but maybe not to everyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Signature Tan Linen Slipper Chair
 from CA,  Jan 21, 2014

These chairs are beautiful BUT the legs on the chair are actually stapled in. It is done so cheaply that one foot on chair is uneven. The chair is unstable because the wood is so poorly made. This is the first order I have had from overstock that I have been disappointed. i will be having them send repair kit or returning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 221 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought