Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 121-140 of 232 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 6 7 8 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect, comfy chair!
 from Evansville, IN,  Sep 21, 2012

I love this chair. I put it in the reading area of my master bedroom, and it is a perfect fit. Very comfortable, nice fabric, and very easy to assemble. I do wish there was a matching ottoman.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was just as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fabric is of a nice quality. The cushions are a little firm, but will certainly soften up.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chic Chair
 from Germantown, MD,  Sep 18, 2012

Great chairs, color, material, look exactly as stated.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Veryaccurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT!!!!
 from Pleasanton, TX,  Sep 7, 2012

LOVE LOVE LOVE!!! I purchased two chairs for my new living room set and they fit perfectly. The chairs look expensive and are very sturdy. They make the area look stylish yet casual. Easy to assemble only took 10 min. Would definitely recommend this to others!!!! Very pleased with this product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this chair is very high.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs
 from Louisiana,  Sep 3, 2012

I bought two of these and I'm very pleased with both of them. They look great in my living room and I was able to put them together myself with a little help holding the pieces together. I would recommend them and thought the price was great. Really updated my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think this is very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I thought the description was good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, comfortable chair
 from Wellsboro, PA,  Aug 29, 2012

The chair fits perfectly in my bedroom - the size, color and comfort are exactly what was needed for a reading corner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The chair was described accurately on the site.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look for a bedroom reading nook
 from Massachusetts,  Aug 22, 2012

Exactly what I was looking for to create a reading nook in our large master bedroom. I took the advice of another reviewer and sprayed the chairs with scotch-guard before bringing them inside and assembling them. Assembly was extremely easy and took me just a few minutes per chair. Good quality for the price and you can't beat the shipping cost for such heavy oversized items.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Chair!
 from california,  Aug 20, 2012

My chair came quickly. There was a slight problem with one of the legs, but Overstock and the manufacturer were very accommodating with a replacement leg. Overall - very happy!! Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I would say the color is more a buttery yellow than tan.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chair is beautiful!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!!!
 from OC, CA,  Aug 9, 2012

love it!!! such a wonderful edition to my room. just a little light and maybe a little more firm than i would have liked--but at least my cushions won't sag!! that's MUCH worse.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very firm seat, pretty good quality though very light weight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This chair is both fashionalable and top quality.
 from Oshkosh, WI,  Aug 1, 2012

I love this chair. I ordered two other Slipper Chairs a few years ago and loved them so much I wanted another. This one is so unique, sturdy, and very easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Comfy!
 from Georgia,  Aug 1, 2012

Very comfortable. We use these in our offices. They are shorter in the back and large so if you are short and sit all the way to the back your feet do not touch the ground. The back is low so there is no head rest, but we wanted that. Solid chairs, and very easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was a little more yellow cream than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great.. Very easy to assemble. it is a very large chair.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great accent chair
 from marietta, ga,  Jul 31, 2012

After reading many reviews, i decided to take the chance and order. Super pleased with my purchase. Chair arrived in 4 days after ordering. Well packaged and arrived in a large box. My husband put it together in less than 10 minutes. I did scotchguard the 2 pieces before putting together. Color is a light beige linen with lettering in brown and black. Dates and words are random french words. Some letters are not solid like they are fading. It is really neat and perfect for what i am using it for. Nice size chair, not super comfortable, but good enough for an accent chair. Overall great chair for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous chair!
 from Mesa, Az,  Jul 28, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised at how nice this chair was. I have seen the same looking chair in designer studios for 3 times the money. Could not be happier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent buy!
 from MI,  Jul 26, 2012

I love this chair. I bought it as an accent chair for the living room & it is perfect . the contrast of the linen chair and leather chaise and wing back chairs are gorgeous. I also sprayed it with a stain guard just in case to keep it looking good. Great buy O!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Feels great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? item was as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Many compliments!
 from TX,  Jul 15, 2012

Purchased this chair to contrast our new leather furniture. People have noticed the chair over the new leather furniture! We have received many compliments on this chair! Love the size; perfect for accent!! Definitely scotch guard before use. But great value!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Acurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Ann Arbor, Mi,  Jul 9, 2012

I have seen these chairs in some very high end furniture stores and had debated if I should purchase one through them or take a chance on Overstock. I am thrilled that I bought this chair from Overstock. The chair is a good size and very comfortable, not too firm and not a sink in and cannot get up type of situation. The writing on the chair is mostly black however, there are a few scattered instances of writing in a brown script. I put the chair together in about 15 minutes, done and done. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This chair is awesome!
 from Seacoast, NH,  Jun 28, 2012

This chair is totally awesome! I love the fabric, it's well built and an absolute bargain for this chair. I had no issues putting this together and had it sitting by the fireplace in no time. It was "up and running" by the time my husband got home. He also was very pleased - it's just what we were looking for and I am totally pleased with the overall purchase. It looks great, it's comfortable and it's an amazing value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color match was "right on"
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful fabric, solid well built chair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description matched the item perfectly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good quality chair
 from miami,  Jun 13, 2012

this is an excelent quality chair, and comfortable

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excelent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chair! Excellent addition.
 from Ashburn, VA,  May 30, 2012

Beautiful chair that's always a conversation starter. Its comfortable and was easy to assemble. Highly recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ABSOLUTELY LOVE THESE CHAIRS
 from Avondale, AZ,  May 26, 2012

Well, the reviews for these chairs were right on. They have the "Fifth Avenue" look and for the most part are quite comfortable. That said, they fit a tall person much better as they are very deep. While the pillow makes up for the depth, they are only comfortable for a short sit. I bought two of these to be used as my main sitting space in my contemporary trendy apartment so in order to allow for "movie length" comfort, I ordered two of the round leather ottomans and that gives the extra leg stretch needed. I am extremely happy with these chairs, and if you like this Linen Script look, you will be too. Thank you Overstock for stocking such a lovely chair at a fraction of the price of the handful of other furniture dealers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECTLY
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. LINEN FABRIC IS GORGEOUS, CONTRUCTION IS GOOD
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ABSOLUTELY CORRECT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Signature Slipper Chair
 from Louisiana,  May 21, 2012

The Signature Slipper Chair is exactly what I was looking for when I spotted it on overtock.com. The script is so unique and I just love it! It isn't the most comfortable chair I've ever sat in but it sure looks great in my den. It's easy to assemble, the fabric is beautiful and it's very sturdy. Other sites I checked were as much as $100 more so, you aren't going to find a better price than overstock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 121-140 of 232 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 6 7 8 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought