Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 121-140 of 219 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 6 7 8 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Many compliments!
 from TX,  Jul 15, 2012

Purchased this chair to contrast our new leather furniture. People have noticed the chair over the new leather furniture! We have received many compliments on this chair! Love the size; perfect for accent!! Definitely scotch guard before use. But great value!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Acurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Ann Arbor, Mi,  Jul 9, 2012

I have seen these chairs in some very high end furniture stores and had debated if I should purchase one through them or take a chance on Overstock. I am thrilled that I bought this chair from Overstock. The chair is a good size and very comfortable, not too firm and not a sink in and cannot get up type of situation. The writing on the chair is mostly black however, there are a few scattered instances of writing in a brown script. I put the chair together in about 15 minutes, done and done. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This chair is awesome!
 from Seacoast, NH,  Jun 28, 2012

This chair is totally awesome! I love the fabric, it's well built and an absolute bargain for this chair. I had no issues putting this together and had it sitting by the fireplace in no time. It was "up and running" by the time my husband got home. He also was very pleased - it's just what we were looking for and I am totally pleased with the overall purchase. It looks great, it's comfortable and it's an amazing value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color match was "right on"
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful fabric, solid well built chair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description matched the item perfectly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good quality chair
 from miami,  Jun 13, 2012

this is an excelent quality chair, and comfortable

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excelent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chair! Excellent addition.
 from Ashburn, VA,  May 30, 2012

Beautiful chair that's always a conversation starter. Its comfortable and was easy to assemble. Highly recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ABSOLUTELY LOVE THESE CHAIRS
 from Avondale, AZ,  May 26, 2012

Well, the reviews for these chairs were right on. They have the "Fifth Avenue" look and for the most part are quite comfortable. That said, they fit a tall person much better as they are very deep. While the pillow makes up for the depth, they are only comfortable for a short sit. I bought two of these to be used as my main sitting space in my contemporary trendy apartment so in order to allow for "movie length" comfort, I ordered two of the round leather ottomans and that gives the extra leg stretch needed. I am extremely happy with these chairs, and if you like this Linen Script look, you will be too. Thank you Overstock for stocking such a lovely chair at a fraction of the price of the handful of other furniture dealers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECTLY
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. LINEN FABRIC IS GORGEOUS, CONTRUCTION IS GOOD
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ABSOLUTELY CORRECT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Signature Slipper Chair
 from Louisiana,  May 21, 2012

The Signature Slipper Chair is exactly what I was looking for when I spotted it on overtock.com. The script is so unique and I just love it! It isn't the most comfortable chair I've ever sat in but it sure looks great in my den. It's easy to assemble, the fabric is beautiful and it's very sturdy. Other sites I checked were as much as $100 more so, you aren't going to find a better price than overstock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chair!
 from Iowa,  Apr 29, 2012

I needed extra seating in my living room so I purchased two chairs. They are side by side and everyone thinks they are a loveseat. Easy to assemble also!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very well made chair
 from Manorville, NY,  Apr 29, 2012

The chair is very nice for the price. The quality is excellent. I purchase another slipper chair for a different room and there is a very big difference in the quality between the two chairs. I also purchased the tufted matching ottoman with this which I love. My only problem with this chair is matching this fabric/pattern. I'm not sure what kind of curtains and pillows to get now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from raleigh nc,  Apr 23, 2012

Love it, love it, very comfortable sturdy easy to assemble just had a chance to put it together but all part were there.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was a bit off more vanilla than biege but was great love it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable slipper chair
 from Troy, MI,  Apr 19, 2012

This is a lovely slipper chair. I have it in a bedroom and it is perfect. However, I could see it used in a living room also. I am very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact....I applaud you.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be made well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect...even better than I thought it would be.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I get compliments on these alllll the time!!!
 from Maryland,  Apr 19, 2012

I love these chairs and have them in my kitchen in the kitchenette area instead of a table with chairs!! It's liek a sitting area that just deserves a glass of wine!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just like on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality and very comfy!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for what we wanted
 from CT,  Apr 11, 2012

We order 2 of these chairs for an empty space in our living room. They fit in perfectly with our decor and color scheme. Paired with an accent table and lamp, we created a cozy reading area. The chairs are a little firm, but with the pillow they come with it makes them very comfortable on your back. The quality was great for the price. Shipping was fast and delivery received in great condition.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is true to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tan slipper chair
 from vancouver, bc,  Apr 8, 2012

very nice chair. big and sturdy for the money. i wouldn't call the color tan, it is a creamy/yellowish color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? almost identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chair!
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 27, 2012

This chair is exactly what I was looking for. It was easy to assemble and it looks great in my living room. It is cushy and the fact that it does not have arms is great because it makes my space look more opened. Great purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as written
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fabric is a bit thin, but this is an extra chair so it will not be sat on daily.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive Seating
 from California,  Mar 21, 2012

Great looking piece. Comfort-wise, I haven't found a way to sit that feels right. I purchased it for the guest bed room. I figure it will only be used when someone is sitting down to put on their socks and shoes. Don't want the guest being to comfortable, they may want to stay:)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Signature Tan Linen Slipper
 from Sacramento, CA,  Mar 17, 2012

This is a great product, the chair is perfect and easy to build. I opened it when it arrived took it up-stairs and build it in 38 minutes and that encludes throwing the shipping boxes out. Boy was my wife surpirsed when she saw this in our bedroom. Great looking item

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Much better then I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Chair
 from Bogart, GA,  Mar 8, 2012

So cute and a great price for the quality. Looks expensive, and adds a touch of class to the decor! So neutral it goes with almost anything. Even if I change my other furniture colors, these chairs can still be used!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Comfortable for extra seating when company is over. Not a chair I would choose to sit and read or what TV.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Voorhees, NJ,  Mar 6, 2012

Love this chair, perfect accent chair in my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great design French script chairs
 from Mississippi,  Mar 4, 2012

Loved at first sight when arrived. Screws were missing but instructions included phone number to call if parts missing - called - recieved 2 days later. Easy to attach legs and back - look exceptional in my den. Everyone's first comment is "I love those - where can I purchase one".

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 121-140 of 219 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 6 7 8 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Celine Cream Slipper Chair
Sale $121.49
Was $134.99
(2)
Tiffany Script Chair
Sale $141.29
Was $156.99
Back to top