Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 254 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Ann Arbor, Mi,  Jul 9, 2012

I have seen these chairs in some very high end furniture stores and had debated if I should purchase one through them or take a chance on Overstock. I am thrilled that I bought this chair from Overstock. The chair is a good size and very comfortable, not too firm and not a sink in and cannot get up type of situation. The writing on the chair is mostly black however, there are a few scattered instances of writing in a brown script. I put the chair together in about 15 minutes, done and done. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ABSOLUTELY LOVE THESE CHAIRS
 from Avondale, AZ,  May 26, 2012

Well, the reviews for these chairs were right on. They have the "Fifth Avenue" look and for the most part are quite comfortable. That said, they fit a tall person much better as they are very deep. While the pillow makes up for the depth, they are only comfortable for a short sit. I bought two of these to be used as my main sitting space in my contemporary trendy apartment so in order to allow for "movie length" comfort, I ordered two of the round leather ottomans and that gives the extra leg stretch needed. I am extremely happy with these chairs, and if you like this Linen Script look, you will be too. Thank you Overstock for stocking such a lovely chair at a fraction of the price of the handful of other furniture dealers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECTLY
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. LINEN FABRIC IS GORGEOUS, CONTRUCTION IS GOOD
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ABSOLUTELY CORRECT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Signature Slipper Chair
 from Louisiana,  May 21, 2012

The Signature Slipper Chair is exactly what I was looking for when I spotted it on overtock.com. The script is so unique and I just love it! It isn't the most comfortable chair I've ever sat in but it sure looks great in my den. It's easy to assemble, the fabric is beautiful and it's very sturdy. Other sites I checked were as much as $100 more so, you aren't going to find a better price than overstock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very well made chair
 from Manorville, NY,  Apr 29, 2012

The chair is very nice for the price. The quality is excellent. I purchase another slipper chair for a different room and there is a very big difference in the quality between the two chairs. I also purchased the tufted matching ottoman with this which I love. My only problem with this chair is matching this fabric/pattern. I'm not sure what kind of curtains and pillows to get now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from raleigh nc,  Apr 23, 2012

Love it, love it, very comfortable sturdy easy to assemble just had a chance to put it together but all part were there.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was a bit off more vanilla than biege but was great love it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for what we wanted
 from CT,  Apr 11, 2012

We order 2 of these chairs for an empty space in our living room. They fit in perfectly with our decor and color scheme. Paired with an accent table and lamp, we created a cozy reading area. The chairs are a little firm, but with the pillow they come with it makes them very comfortable on your back. The quality was great for the price. Shipping was fast and delivery received in great condition.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is true to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tan slipper chair
 from vancouver, bc,  Apr 8, 2012

very nice chair. big and sturdy for the money. i wouldn't call the color tan, it is a creamy/yellowish color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? almost identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive Seating
 from California,  Mar 21, 2012

Great looking piece. Comfort-wise, I haven't found a way to sit that feels right. I purchased it for the guest bed room. I figure it will only be used when someone is sitting down to put on their socks and shoes. Don't want the guest being to comfortable, they may want to stay:)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Chair
 from Bogart, GA,  Mar 8, 2012

So cute and a great price for the quality. Looks expensive, and adds a touch of class to the decor! So neutral it goes with almost anything. Even if I change my other furniture colors, these chairs can still be used!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Comfortable for extra seating when company is over. Not a chair I would choose to sit and read or what TV.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Signature chair
 from Texas,  Feb 29, 2012

I get a ton of compliments on this chair. I have it in my fron living room. It does not get a lot of use but is comfortable to sit on. For me it was more of a "show" piece than a comfort chair. I don't think I would recommend this for a reading chair .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As pictured
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
conversation piece
 from New Castle,Delaware,  Feb 28, 2012

Very nice piece! I receive lots of compliments on this piece. The fabric is nice, it is a comfortable chair, easy to put together and it looks expensive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Chair
 from CT,  Feb 14, 2012

I put these accent chairs in my dining room near the fireplace and they look stunning! I'm so glad I bought them. I saw chairs with a similar print but much smaller in design for more money at a local store in CT. Because this purchase was so easy with such reasonable shipping - I would definitely do it again. Thanks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect - exactly what I wanted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality - only one small stain - not very noticeable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair!
 from North Dakota,  Feb 4, 2012

I love this chair! Not only is it unique and pretty but the fabric is pretty durable. Four hours after it was delivered and I set it up my toddler colored all over it with a purple crayon!! Amazingly a little bit of Resolve fabric cleaner took it right out and it's good as new! My kids have jumped on it and sit on it to read books and it holds up well to all of that too. Love this chair!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Realistic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Los Angeles,  Jan 30, 2012

Love the chair - exceptional quality. I get tons of compliments. It is an accent chair but I also personally find it very comfortable. I am very pregnant right now and love the arch in the back, it's perfect for me at this stage. The cushoins are quite full and plush, so this adds to the comfort. The french script and espresso legs matches my home decor perfectly (modern-french style). I get asked all the time where I got this and for how much - people can't believe the great price when I tell them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE these chairs!!!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 23, 2012

The chairs are very big and comfy (pay attention to dimensions on Overstock). I also took advice from other reviewers and used Scotch guard on the set before bringing them into my home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described...colors are cream (beige), and the writing is in black, brown and gray.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a steal for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking, affordable chair!
 from MN,  Dec 16, 2011

What a fabulous deal for $XXX. Have been looking for a bedroo accent chair for 2 years. This fits right in. It's rather large. Not super comfy for extended sitting but works great to perch or for putting on shoes. Linen fabric has a nice texture, looks expensive. Accurate photo down to placement of the words/patterns. The words in English and French don't really make sense but who wants to spend time reading their chair?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent - script is both brown and black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, so good. Sturdy!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Signature Tan Linen Slipper Chair
 from NC,  Nov 27, 2011

I was really glad I read all of the reviews before purchasing. I ordered the chairs as a nice accent piece to my master bedroom. I have a large bdrm with a window overlooking our view, so these were perfect. Yes, chairs were larger than I thought - but they were great for the space, we had them in the living room for a few days to "test" out on the eye and guests, and nearly every person that walked through the doors raved about the chairs. Our home is very open, both contemporary and eclectic mix of old and new..clean lines and these fit right in. I've made sure to scotch guard as well. As most customers have stated, they are great, easy to put together, just make sure to scotch guard. They are not high end, but if you take care and treat them with care, they should give you years of good use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good- Fabric-
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? xlnt
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better nice
 from Farmington Missouri,  Oct 17, 2011

I am enjoying this chair in my bedroom. Good size and helpful in getting ready in the morning. Cats went to work on it and the fabric is less delicate than I originally thought. Probably not for extended daily sitting, but great as a occasional chair in living room, den or bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality/lightweight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? acccurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 Aug 13, 2015

These look exactly as photographed. Really nice addition. Wish they were easier to clean

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big chair
 Jul 14, 2015

Chair is nicely made, however, not to comfortable with out the pillow.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 254 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought