Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 243 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Look great, but wobbly
 from Chicago suburbs,  Jan 30, 2014

These arrived quickly and undamaged. Assembly was fairly easy - my husband put two chairs together in under 20 minutes. The color is a very light, creamy beige and the script is black and taupe/gray. There were no defects in the fabric or finish. Overall they look quite classy and are a nice visual addition to my room at a modest price. Those are the good points. If you're looking for comfortable chairs that will get frequent use, these may not be for you. As some others have mentioned, they are quite firm. The shape, though attractive, provides no back support - you'll definitely want to use pillows behind you if you plan on sitting in these long. In my case, I was just looking for occasional seating, not heavy use, and appearance was of more interest to me. I would have given these four stars except one of the chairs will NOT sit flat on the floor. No matter how much we have adjusted the legs and fiddled with the adjusters on the feet, one chair is markedly wobbly. It appears that one of the chair legs is slightly shorter than all the others, causing the problem. Perhaps this would be much less noticeable on a carpeted floor, rather than my wood floor. Because it is not obvious from looking at it and we will rarely use these for seating, we decided not to go through the hassle of returning one chair. Overall these are nice looking chairs, especially for the price, and I would recommend them if your needs are similar to mine. The workmanship is less than perfect, so you should consider whether you're willing to sacrifice some quality to save money. It was worth it to me, but maybe not to everyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Signature Tan Linen Slipper Chair
 from CA,  Jan 21, 2014

These chairs are beautiful BUT the legs on the chair are actually stapled in. It is done so cheaply that one foot on chair is uneven. The chair is unstable because the wood is so poorly made. This is the first order I have had from overstock that I have been disappointed. i will be having them send repair kit or returning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect accent chair!
 from Naples, FL,  Jan 8, 2014

I bought this chair as an accent chair in my living room in FL. It was delivered on time. Assembly was a bit more than I expected but not too difficult - luckily the UPS guy was kind enough to help out! It was exactly what I was looking for- big enough to add comfy seating but with no arms it doesn't appear to take up too much space. It looks great! One amusing note, I took a picture of the writing on the seat and sent it along to my French speaking niece for translation. It says something about the governess leading them into a living room that was grotesquely furnished. I suspect someone at he factory is having a good chuckle over this!! I know that I am.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best occasioonal chair ever
 from Palm Coast, FL,  Jan 2, 2014

The chair is a wonderful complement to a semi-formal living room. It's contemporary enough to fit in with a fireplace and piano. The material is beautiful, with the pattern being very close to as shown in the picture. Love the chair; assembly took about ten minutes. A washer was missing from the packaging; however, it was easy to use a replacement washer from my garage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair!
 from Reno, Nevada,  Dec 22, 2013

This chair is just pictured. It sits a little far back, so it's not as comfortable as I had hoped. It's larger than I had anticipated, but I am very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Signature Chair
 from Kingwood, Texas,  Dec 10, 2013

This signature chair came right on time. I was not home, left message on door, UPS followed directions, chair was easy to put together and so very cute. Interesting thing happened: First cushion I picked up, read "Friday, November 22" on top middle of cushion. It actually was the evening of Friday, November 22. Strange, huh? Whatever the consequences, I love the chair. It adds an interesting dimension to our living area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE
 from Cortland NY,  Dec 5, 2013

I Love the chair and wish to have more of this line

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs are beautiful.
 from Houston, Texas,  Nov 14, 2013

I needed two chairs for my living room and these chairs fit the bill. They look just like the pictures but are a little larger than I thought they would be. They came very quick and were very easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Signature Tan Linen Slipper Chair
 from Chicago,  Nov 14, 2013

I bought a pair of these for my familyroom to provide for extra seating. They look exactly like the picture and are a great price and very good quality. Armless chairs by nature are not as comfy as an armed chair, but these are average in comfort. I love them and they complement the room beautifully.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Signature chair
 from Baltimore, Md,  Nov 7, 2013

So In love with this chair , if i had somewhere else to put one i would buy another one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT COMFORTABLE
 from Virginia,  Nov 6, 2013

This chair was not comfortable. The chair has style, but, the back seems to lean back to far even with the cushion. Overstock is very good about returns,but, you have to pay the shipping back to them.............

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rich, Beautiful, Eligant, A Statement Chair
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Nov 5, 2013

I needed a statement chair for my front room. This was it! I looked all over my city for something similar, but kept going back to this one chair. So glad I bought it. It is so comfortable, soft, and elegant. The perfect height. Love the two-tone signatures ( black and brown ). Love the details of the curved back, curved feet, and pillow. I followed other recommendations of spraying it with Fabric Protector (because I still have young kids) $6.00 is not a big expense to keep this perfect. Price is Amazing. If you are looking for a piece that everyone will ask where you got it. Get this. You will NOT be disappointed. Its an awesome chair!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from Port Townsend, WA,  Oct 17, 2013

Bought 2 of these to replace a loveseat in my living room. They are a great size and I love the look. They are pretty firm, but considering the price, I am very pleased. I added a dark red lumbar pillow to help for short people (including me . . .). It picks up the red in an oriental carpet I have on the floor. Overall, very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME PURCHASE!
 from Jacksonville. FL,  Oct 16, 2013

This is a beautiful piece. It makes a elegant statement for my bedroom, the shipment was quick and Overstock's customer service and online support was very helpful. Also, I found the matching Ottoman on Overstock for *** (and it's not the ones that were being advertised)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it! Super Cute and Comfortable
 from Quincy, IL,  Oct 16, 2013

I ordered this chair because of the price and look! It fits the style I was looking for and was great for the budget! It is a lot bigger than the picture indicates and was higher quality than I expected. Would definitely recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair!
 from Florida,  Oct 10, 2013

I love this chair! It has the colors - brown, black, grey - that tie our living room together. Classic look yet "edgy" and comfortable as well. Easy to assemble too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inconsistent quality
 from CO,  Sep 30, 2013

I ordered one chair based on the positive reviews. It was lovely so I immediately ordered a second chair to match. The upholstery on the second chair is sloppy and the script fabric isn't straight. Not sure what has happened to the quality control at Overstock.com over the past year, but I've had to repackage and return more defective items than I care to remember!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for the price!
 from Denver,CO,  Sep 24, 2013

I was looking for an accent chair for my living room, and aftet looking at several styles either online or at the local stores,I chose this chair and am satisfied. This chair is more for additional seating for company and is not used for everyday seating.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like the chair
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 23, 2013

I am very happy with the value and quality of this chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy chair but mine arrived damaged
 from Hood River, Oregon,  Aug 30, 2013

The chair was fairly easy to put together. Once I put it together, I realized the fabric was upside down so the words read upside down and also there was something written on the back in green chalk. Very strange. I think if the chair showed up as per the picture that it would have been ok.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 243 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought