Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 217 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it!!!!
 from OKC, Oklahoma,  Mar 7, 2013

i really love this accent chair, its very different than many others with similar style, quality seems very nice and it just made my living room looks modern! its not really comfy, but i purchase it more for a look! i do recomended if u are looking for this type of style!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This chair was a great purchase.
 from Auburn, CA,  Mar 4, 2013

The chair was a great find. We found others at local furniture outlets that were 3 and 4 times as costly and not as nice as this one.. The price was excellent and the product appears to be of good quality.. We ended up ordering a second chair to go with it...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Totally the same..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It appears to be well built and it looks great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slipper chair
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 28, 2013

Very pretty, seems well constructed. But, not very comfortable to sit on without a pillow at your back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matched well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was ok - but one of the feet is a little short due to a missing plastic foot.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate,
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs
 from Orange County, Ca,  Feb 11, 2013

I love these chairs. So easy to put together and they look very high end. A little firm at first but after a week excellent, My husband and I watch TV in our bedroom sitting in these chairs. Love them. Would order again and again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The chairs are perfect with our linen sofa.
 from Knoxville, TN,  Feb 10, 2013

We are so pleased with the chairs. We have been looking high and low for something to go with our new linen sofa and these really fit the bill. We ordered two and they arrived promptly in excellent condition. My husband had them put together in no time. They will not be used that frequently as they are in our living area which we don't use that much to sit in but we sure do like to view them from the kitchen area. They are stylish, very sturdy and large enough to look great with sofa. We would definitely buy them again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice but no comfortable
 from San Francisco bay area,  Jan 25, 2013

I do love these chairs for decor purposes. But if your looking for a comfortable chair this is not the one. Assembly is very quick. I had it together within 15 mins. I could not give excellent rating because of the comfort.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nicely made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as described
 from St. Louis,  Jan 21, 2013

I bought this chair based on the feedback I had read from other customers. I really trust the Overstock communities opinions and always read the experience of others. The chair was accurately described and works wonderfully in our bedroom. I actually just purchased another one from Overstock with the same fabric, just a different style. The cushion is a bit firm, but probably needs to be broke in some. Overall, I'm very happy with the chair and the cost was much less than comparable ones found at Home Goods or Home Decorators Collection.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. No defects - easy to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Texas,  Jan 19, 2013

Exceptional comfort at a reasonable price. Superb customer service experience. I would recommend the item and the company to all my friends!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality for the prci
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect chair
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 2, 2013

Lovely chair for the price! it's fits pefect with my decor of slate blue and tan color scheme in my living. The chair is firm but comfy. It has a wide seat and the lumbar pillow it comes with is great when reclining.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as appears in picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? product received is as described on website
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic addition to my living room
 from Durham,. North Carolina,  Dec 21, 2012

Ordered this one and the blacl silk slipper chair for my Living Room after looking for years for the perfect chair. Love them both!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made and easy assembly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant chairs
 from Austin, Texas,  Dec 1, 2012

As a former interior decorator and stylist I am thrilled with the timeless beauty and ellegance of these chairs. Purchased a pair; placed together to replace a loveseat. Love the look! Found what appears to be the same chair on another site for more than double the Overstock.com price. Beautiful chairs with small details that show quality. Am nowconsidering additional pieces. Ordered on Monday and had them in my home on Friday. Great service as always! Thank you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality; very high end design and fabric.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
problems with UPS
 from Gloucester Ma,  Nov 12, 2012

I was very happy with my purchase is every way, size was large and colors were great for me. Easy to assemble. The chair is somewhat stiff but I feel with use it will soften up. My only complaint is with UPS, they would not deliver to my door, left the chair on the curb and I had to get a neighbor to help me get it up one flight of stairs ! And to make this worse it was raining !! I reported this to ups and I hope Overstock will choose another shipper in the future. This will make me uneasy about my next order. But loved the chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful chair
 from Buffalo NY,  Nov 1, 2012

I love the look of these chairs. I bought them as accent chairs so it doesn't bother me at all that they are not the most comfortable to sit in. They fit the bill perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love the look of these chairs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Seattle, WA,  Oct 23, 2012

These are perfect if you need to fill space. They are eye catching and definitely interesting. I bought two to accompany a couch and thought they were perfect height. They don't sit too low which is nice because I am tall. Even without arms they are super cozy. None of the adults in our house are small and it is very easy to sit on and lounge in. They white so I am sure not stain resistant but the fabric is very tough being linen and seems to be handling the daily use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are great. Dark Grey and neutral browns.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really nice piece of furniture. The fabric is tough and seems to be holding up to use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT!!!!
 from Pleasanton, TX,  Sep 7, 2012

LOVE LOVE LOVE!!! I purchased two chairs for my new living room set and they fit perfectly. The chairs look expensive and are very sturdy. They make the area look stylish yet casual. Easy to assemble only took 10 min. Would definitely recommend this to others!!!! Very pleased with this product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this chair is very high.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Comfy!
 from Georgia,  Aug 1, 2012

Very comfortable. We use these in our offices. They are shorter in the back and large so if you are short and sit all the way to the back your feet do not touch the ground. The back is low so there is no head rest, but we wanted that. Solid chairs, and very easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was a little more yellow cream than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great.. Very easy to assemble. it is a very large chair.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great accent chair
 from marietta, ga,  Jul 31, 2012

After reading many reviews, i decided to take the chance and order. Super pleased with my purchase. Chair arrived in 4 days after ordering. Well packaged and arrived in a large box. My husband put it together in less than 10 minutes. I did scotchguard the 2 pieces before putting together. Color is a light beige linen with lettering in brown and black. Dates and words are random french words. Some letters are not solid like they are fading. It is really neat and perfect for what i am using it for. Nice size chair, not super comfortable, but good enough for an accent chair. Overall great chair for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous chair!
 from Mesa, Az,  Jul 28, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised at how nice this chair was. I have seen the same looking chair in designer studios for 3 times the money. Could not be happier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Ann Arbor, Mi,  Jul 9, 2012

I have seen these chairs in some very high end furniture stores and had debated if I should purchase one through them or take a chance on Overstock. I am thrilled that I bought this chair from Overstock. The chair is a good size and very comfortable, not too firm and not a sink in and cannot get up type of situation. The writing on the chair is mostly black however, there are a few scattered instances of writing in a brown script. I put the chair together in about 15 minutes, done and done. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ABSOLUTELY LOVE THESE CHAIRS
 from Avondale, AZ,  May 26, 2012

Well, the reviews for these chairs were right on. They have the "Fifth Avenue" look and for the most part are quite comfortable. That said, they fit a tall person much better as they are very deep. While the pillow makes up for the depth, they are only comfortable for a short sit. I bought two of these to be used as my main sitting space in my contemporary trendy apartment so in order to allow for "movie length" comfort, I ordered two of the round leather ottomans and that gives the extra leg stretch needed. I am extremely happy with these chairs, and if you like this Linen Script look, you will be too. Thank you Overstock for stocking such a lovely chair at a fraction of the price of the handful of other furniture dealers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECTLY
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. LINEN FABRIC IS GORGEOUS, CONTRUCTION IS GOOD
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ABSOLUTELY CORRECT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 217 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top