Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 252 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks over comfort
 Feb 26, 2015

It's a lovely, sturdy accent chair but it is not comfortable, unless you are a child or flexible adult and can sit cross legged on it (which my 7 yo grandson does) A very long legged person might also find it comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
INCREDIBLE
 Feb 7, 2015

Best item I've ever purchased from "O" without a doubt

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattie
 Feb 6, 2015

I received this chair in great condition, packed with such care. Was easy to put together(all tools enclosed). Looks great & the perfect size for my living room, beside the fireplace. Would recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Perfect addition. Prompt shipping and just as described!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Slipper Chair
 Jan 31, 2015

This chair is the perfect addition to my living room...great style, like the fabric, easy to assemble

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty, easy fit
 Jan 31, 2015

not too big, not too small and comfortable than I expected. I`m a single woman live in 7th floor, I drag this chair to my apt using elevator, and put parts together with out help

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cb
 Jan 20, 2015

fits d├ęcor nicely. well designed and made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT VALUE
 Jan 18, 2015

Takes a little time to put together but I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 Jan 3, 2015

Chair arrived a lot sooner than I thought, which was awesome. The chair itself is described accurately. It was very easy to assemble. I did it by myself within 10-15 mins. It is a nice accent chair piece, I would not use it for heavy, every day use, but it compliments the warm euro vibe I have in my home. This also my first online furniture purchase from Overstock, and I am very satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chair
 from Charlotte, NC,  Dec 31, 2014

Great chair. Received lots of comments. Comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, Well Made & Sophisticated
 from Greater NYC area,  Dec 30, 2014

The chair arrived quickly and in excellent condition like all Overstock products do. The chair is large, well made, really comfortable and sturdy. It looks like it was purchased at a nice furniture store. I would say the chair is more firm then soft, which is what I wanted. It is very comfortable to sit in, as you do sink down into it some. It is sturdy enough for a bigger person to sit in it or honestly, I think two smaller people could cuddle on it. Legs are thick and very dark dark brown, i honestly can't distinguish just looking at it if they are dark brown or black. Legs will hold up well, not flimsy. The material of the chair is durable with many threads, not thin, and should be easy to clean. It is comfortable and the coloring is off white, it is soft, not scratchy or anything. The script is beautiful, in different fonts and I would say it is written in colors of milk chocolate, Dark brown and Black. The black doesn't stick out there, it all mixes very nice and is so versatile it could be used with any neutral colors well. It comes with a larger lumbar pillow that looks great. I added a blue pillow to it and it looks fabulous. I believe I could use this with any color scheme and I am know I will keep this chair for a very long time. I am 100% satisfied. I mixed it in our apartment with our "Industrial-antique" look and it looks great. Because of it slight curved top, it does sit away from the wall a bit, but we have a small apartment and it still worked well. My husband put it together in probably less then 10 minutes, and I didn't hear any complaints or grumblings about needing any special tools or anything. I am sure I could have put it together. I would buy this again, with no question and I highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good chair but not comfortable
 from Michigan,  Nov 1, 2014

Bought this chair as a reading chair. It looks nice but the downside is that it is not comfortable for a long period of time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Great Addition
 from New Mexico,  Oct 1, 2014

Yes, it is easy to put together and it is substantial. Good welting and constructed well. We are using it in a seating area in the Master Bedroom and it is perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair
 from oklahoma,  Aug 9, 2014

Chair was exactly what I wanted. Bought it as sort of a decorative piece not expected to be used much. Everyone sits on it. Not super spft, some what firm. But seems like it will last.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy assembly!
 from Crystal Lake, IL,  Jul 12, 2014

This arrived within a week of ordering it. It's basically two major parts; the back and then the seat. Then, of course, the easy-to-attach legs. FYI, the seat cushion is attached to the bottom of the chair so it won't slip out under you. At first I thought it was missing the hardware but I found it and the instructions zipped up in the bottom portion of the chair. It's exactly as it looks in the picture. I use it as a side chair for reading in my bedroom. It's not soft but it is comfortable. I'm very happy with my purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty...but not the best quality
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Jul 5, 2014

Bought this about a year and a half ago and finally had to get rid of it. From the beginning the feet kept twisting around. The seat also had a tendency to push out from the center and the fabric itself "pilled" like a sweater where it made direct contact with bodies. This is very pretty and would probably be best in an area without a heavy traffic flow. Definitely not for a family room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Signature slipper chairs
 from McCordsville,In,  Jun 10, 2014

I ordered two of these chairs for my formal living room. They are beautiful and are just as described. My issue was I did not receive the accent pillows and hardware for one of chairs. I felt like I received someone else's return. I called overstock and they mailed me two new pillows and the missing hardware. It took 8 days to get here. I wasn't happy about the pillows and missing hardware but I still gave 5 stars because overstock handled the issue and the chairs are beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive Furniture Piece
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jun 1, 2014

I love this chair! I get so many compliments from my family and friends. However, I wish it was a little bit more comfortable to sit in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Two Chairs
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 12, 2014

The two chairs arrived on the date promised and in perfect shape. They were easy to put together For armless chairs they are fairly comfortable They look great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Austin, TX,  May 2, 2014

This is a truly beautiful chair. Much richer looking than the online photosl. The chair in this fabric was about $*** more than in a solid color but well worth it. While it could be used in any setting Its a great addition to my formal living room. Assembly was a snap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 252 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought