Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 217 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
LOVE
 from Cortland NY,  Dec 5, 2013

I Love the chair and wish to have more of this line

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs are beautiful.
 from Houston, Texas,  Nov 14, 2013

I needed two chairs for my living room and these chairs fit the bill. They look just like the pictures but are a little larger than I thought they would be. They came very quick and were very easy to assemble.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Signature Tan Linen Slipper Chair
 from Chicago,  Nov 14, 2013

I bought a pair of these for my familyroom to provide for extra seating. They look exactly like the picture and are a great price and very good quality. Armless chairs by nature are not as comfy as an armed chair, but these are average in comfort. I love them and they complement the room beautifully.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Signature chair
 from Baltimore, Md,  Nov 7, 2013

So In love with this chair , if i had somewhere else to put one i would buy another one.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT COMFORTABLE
 from Virginia,  Nov 6, 2013

This chair was not comfortable. The chair has style, but, the back seems to lean back to far even with the cushion. Overstock is very good about returns,but, you have to pay the shipping back to them.............

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rich, Beautiful, Eligant, A Statement Chair
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Nov 5, 2013

I needed a statement chair for my front room. This was it! I looked all over my city for something similar, but kept going back to this one chair. So glad I bought it. It is so comfortable, soft, and elegant. The perfect height. Love the two-tone signatures ( black and brown ). Love the details of the curved back, curved feet, and pillow. I followed other recommendations of spraying it with Fabric Protector (because I still have young kids) $6.00 is not a big expense to keep this perfect. Price is Amazing. If you are looking for a piece that everyone will ask where you got it. Get this. You will NOT be disappointed. Its an awesome chair!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from Port Townsend, WA,  Oct 17, 2013

Bought 2 of these to replace a loveseat in my living room. They are a great size and I love the look. They are pretty firm, but considering the price, I am very pleased. I added a dark red lumbar pillow to help for short people (including me . . .). It picks up the red in an oriental carpet I have on the floor. Overall, very happy with my purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME PURCHASE!
 from Jacksonville. FL,  Oct 16, 2013

This is a beautiful piece. It makes a elegant statement for my bedroom, the shipment was quick and Overstock's customer service and online support was very helpful. Also, I found the matching Ottoman on Overstock for *** (and it's not the ones that were being advertised)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it! Super Cute and Comfortable
 from Quincy, IL,  Oct 16, 2013

I ordered this chair because of the price and look! It fits the style I was looking for and was great for the budget! It is a lot bigger than the picture indicates and was higher quality than I expected. Would definitely recommend!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair!
 from Florida,  Oct 10, 2013

I love this chair! It has the colors - brown, black, grey - that tie our living room together. Classic look yet "edgy" and comfortable as well. Easy to assemble too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inconsistent quality
 from CO,  Sep 30, 2013

I ordered one chair based on the positive reviews. It was lovely so I immediately ordered a second chair to match. The upholstery on the second chair is sloppy and the script fabric isn't straight. Not sure what has happened to the quality control at Overstock.com over the past year, but I've had to repackage and return more defective items than I care to remember!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for the price!
 from Denver,CO,  Sep 24, 2013

I was looking for an accent chair for my living room, and aftet looking at several styles either online or at the local stores,I chose this chair and am satisfied. This chair is more for additional seating for company and is not used for everyday seating.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like the chair
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 23, 2013

I am very happy with the value and quality of this chair.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy chair but mine arrived damaged
 from Hood River, Oregon,  Aug 30, 2013

The chair was fairly easy to put together. Once I put it together, I realized the fabric was upside down so the words read upside down and also there was something written on the back in green chalk. Very strange. I think if the chair showed up as per the picture that it would have been ok.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful chair!
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 23, 2013

These are beautiful chairs. I got two of them for our formal living room and they are perfect. Very chic looking. I'm happy with my purchase

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thrilled with these chairs!!!
 from sf, ca,  Aug 20, 2013

Score!! We wanted to update our living room, and a pair of these chairs was the perfect place to start. They are contemporary in style, but the fabric is a nice bridge to a more transitional feel if you're like us and want to mix it up. Aside from how great-looking these chairs are, one of the best things about our purchase is how amazing overstock was. I ordered the chairs on a Sunday, and they arrived at my door in perfect shape on Wednesday of the same week. Most impressive! Now, to figure out what to do with the rest of the room! Thank you, overstock!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We Love This Chair !!
 from Port St. Lucie, Florida,  Aug 14, 2013

One of our favorite shows is "SCANDAL". The chair in Victoria Grayson's home caught my eye on first episode of season 1 and when I saw this chair, I had to have it. Of course it's not the same make and model but a wonderful piece to accessorize. We purchased two of these Slipper chairs and putting in an order for the Ottoman. I am rearranging my foyer around these signature pieces. I highly recommend this item if you're looking for great complements on your home décor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors on the chair in person are an exact match of the online picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this prosuct is great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of this product online was exactly what we expected and received.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Signature tan linen slipper chair
 from indiana,  Aug 9, 2013

This chair was so nice loved everything about it . Very nice piece of furniture. I have had a lot of compliments on it. Very comfortable. Very easy to put together took maybe 20 minutes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a very nice chair . Love the looks of it in my room
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the print on this fabric
 from Oakland, CA,  Jul 28, 2013

I am a home stager and I bought these chair for my staging inventory. they look great. The quality seems good, but I haven't sat in them so really don't know about the comfort, etc. The chairs are quite large and actually quite heavy so I assume they are well made. The pattern is really nice - interesting and beautiful

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match, though somehow I thought the background would be lighter in color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems good, I am a stager and so didn't really sit in the chair - unsure of how comfortable it is, but it looks great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase!!
 from Surrey, British Columbia,  Jul 25, 2013

I was excited to order 2 slipper chairs to go with my new family room furniture. I wasn't disappointed when they arrive. They look awesome, great quality, very good construction and firm cushion. I would definitely recommend!!! Came within 5 business days of ordering! The ottoman that goes with it is beautiful but it would be overkill with the french writing also.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As descriped
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 217 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top