Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 87 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Medford, NJ,  Feb 14, 2011

I was so pleasantly surprised at the outstandinding quality of these gorgeous drapes. I had no idea that they were double lined ( which is great for privacy and warmth). These drapes keep any chill out that might otherwise eek in through the windows. They are extremely well made; the stitching is perfect, absolutely no hanging threads and they have a wonderful, secure tab at the top should you choose to use hooks and a draw rod. I hung them on a wooden rod with rings from the ceiling and they look absolutely luxurious! The colors are rich and soft simultaneously..warm brown and bronze. The colors are perfect with rich red walls. They are definately priced well for the quality. My bedroom now looks like a 5 star suite you'd find in a Park Ave. Hotel!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Close
 Jul 24, 2010

These curtains are so well made! Just beautiful. However, they are not as orange as the photo shows. They are gold and brown striped. I'm not sure that I love the color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WELL MADE
 from TX,  Jul 5, 2011

These curtains were very, very well made. I hated too send them back. I only sent them back because the color was not what I expected and not appropriate for the room. They would have blocked light and had the thermal properties I was seeking. They are an excellent value for the cost and I will these curtains as an option in the future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NO
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ALMOST
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color deceiving
 from Maryland,  Dec 7, 2010

The color was not a red or even in the red family. Instead it looked more like a chocolate and rust color. Very disappointing. But the curtains are beautiful and nice quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Such a perfect match!
 from Fresno, CA,  Jan 11, 2012

I boought several of these pannels for my living room in our new (to us) 1930s house. The darapes compliment the traditional bones of the house and add a layer of lux! I adore them. I wasn't sure about the stripe, I was initially looking for a solid orange, but it adds interest. They are HEAVY drapes, excellent quality! Very happy and I get tons of compliments!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Colorado,  Aug 3, 2011

I just received these curtains. They are stunning! The colors are exquisite. They are heavy, elegant and really make a grand statement. I am a high end designer and I would suggest these curtains (in any color you are looking for) in a room where you really want to make a luxurious statement. They are also very heavy and weighted on the end so they will puddle nicely. I am very pleased with these curtains. If you are hesitating to buy these DON"T. Buy them, you won't be disappointed. These are just gorgeous.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? These curtains are even MORE gorgeoous in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot-on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding!
 from NorthernVirginia,  Jul 25, 2010

Gorgeous panels - very high quality, stunning in color. The red isn't as bright of a red as I thought it might be - it's more of a muted red but still works well with the room I bought them for. I hung them at the top of the ceiling and they really make a statement in my dining room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these curtains!
 from Sunland, CA,  Feb 5, 2013

I ordered these curtains on Thursday and received them on Tuesday. I didn't realize that these were sold 'per panel' and these are more than I wanted to spend on curtains. These are really gorgeous and I'm really happy with them. I'm going to order another set for the living room. Well worth it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close to the pictures from the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I didn't realize these were sold per panel. These are a bit pricey for what I wanted to pay but are absolutely gorgeous!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality and Classy
 from Lake Jackson, TX,  Dec 31, 2012

Lovely sumptuous panels. The faux silk is slightly crinkled on purpose, not a material or design flaw. Fabric is somewhat iridescent so colors shift depending on light. Although I was able to buy at a sale price, they're worth the regular price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Reasonable.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality - lined and interlined
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Reasonable - browner in person than my monitor showed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good quality
 from dublin ca,  Nov 21, 2012

Gorgeous curtains. They are made by a company called Half Priced Drapes. I visited their store and Overstock had it for less than these guys! If you want wider ones visit their site.... great quality stuff.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredible product
 from Colorado,  Dec 2, 2011

These panels are beyond description. They are gorgeous. No picture or description will do justice. You will have to see them for yourself. I bought 18 panels for my entire great room and kitchen area. They are very well made and very heavy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of product very accurate and even more
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely, but require a lot of steaming
 from Lebanon, PA,  Aug 13, 2011

These draperies are really very lovely. However, be prepared to steam, steam, steam them! I have had them for over a year now and they are still wrinkled in spots. They do compliment my high end quilt, but they require work to get out the wrinkles. These draperies are also very heavy and if you have oversized windows like I do, you will find that they help to insulate the heat of summer and the cold of winter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nicely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The curtain panels fabulous
 from Columbia SC,  Jul 7, 2011

Originally order 2 panels ordered additonal 2 to flow into my dining area. Panels are well worth the money; you won't be disappointed. High end custom look; have had friends order after seeing them in my home; get a lot of complitments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks like the phtos
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Panels high end quality - gives the appearance of custom
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurrate desctiption
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
delighted
 from georgia,  Jan 4, 2011

I have lived in my large house with high ceilings fo 3 years without curtains. Custom curtains were going to cost an arm and a leg and I was too busy to attempt making them. These curtains are gorgeous.They are beautifully made .Although the description said they were striped I couldn't appreciate this on the photo., they were and are very nice. You can't go wrong with these.Fast delivery.Thank you

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Item
 from Tri-Cities, WA,  Nov 2, 2010

I absolutely love these drapes. I read many reviews and finally decided that the color would be perfect in my home. When we received them they were exactly what I was expecting and I was not at all disappointed. I did order 6 108-inch panels and unfortunately 1 of them came in a 96-inch length. But, the return process was amazing, I emailed my issue in the evening to the customer care center, the next morning I had my shipping label to return the incorrect panel, and 2 days later I had the correct 108-inch panel. I was very impressed that overstock did not wait to receive the incorrect panel before they shipped me the correct panel. I will definitely place future orders with overstock. Thank you for the great service and product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous, but only ONE panel
 from Dallas, Texas,  Sep 12, 2010

This is an absolutely beautiful, rich color, quality drape, but I'm marking it oe star lower because I thought I was getting a set, not ONE PANEL. I wsa pretty disturbed, called overstock, and they agreed that the website is misleading, but did nothing about it. It was either return it, or order another, which I did.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but.......
 from Friendswood, Tx,  Jul 2, 2009

These are amazing quality and much nicer then some of the customs I have had made....Great construction ....however..... I plan on exchanging these for another color...... the picture is not the same color as what I got .....mine seem to be 10 times darker

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
magnificent
 from jupiter,fl,  Jun 5, 2009

I absolutely loved it. It is the best quality curtain I have ever seen thank you overstock also for your outstanding customer services.Thank you, Cristiane

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rich Colors!
 from Amherst NH,  Jan 13, 2014

I purchased these drapes for my bedroom. The orange is actually a rich cinnamon. Very striking! One note, these drapes are room darkening, but not "blackout".

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Oak Ridge, North Carolina,  Jan 9, 2014

These curtains are beautiful, but unfortunately I had to return them because I ordered the wrong length and the color didn't really match the room I wanted to hang them in. Excellent quality for the price!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 87 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top