For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
gorgeous, elegant drapery
 from NJ,  Oct 28, 2012

The drapes are gorgeous. Very heavy look which adds drama to any room. Would highly recommend them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality drapery, very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from South Carolina,  Feb 26, 2013

These drapes worked very well to pull the two adjoining rooms together. I am very pleased with the quality and delivery time. I did steam them to eliminate the creases from packaging, bur I imaging with the weights in the hem, they would have smoothed on their own with time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The lightest color stripes are more of a taupe than acream as pictured and there is less yellow than I had hoped but the drapes still work quite well in my adjoining living and dining rooms
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well done with three hanging options.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Except for the colors being slightly more neutral than pictured, still quite lovely.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow! Love these panels!
 from Knightdale, NC,  Feb 1, 2013

I ordered 5 of these panels for my family room window. They made the room! Very sophisticated, upscale look. love it! My friends love them too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awesome quality, very well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? matched perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beauitful
 from Boise, ID,  Jan 31, 2013

I purchased these with my sister to use in her baby girl's nursery which is a french theme. very classy and elegant. They look amazing. the two different tones of beige (beige, tan and black stripe) keep the drapes from looking like circus stripes. though they are not silk they have a very similar look and the quality is great. I don't think you'll be disappointed. oh, and they hang nicely. very elegant puddled just a tad on the floor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. look almost as great as my $400 drapes from resortation hardware
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant and perfect for my luxury apt
 from Financial district residential of Manhattan,  Jan 5, 2013

I enjoyed the fast delivery most of all; reusable packaging is also important and the appeal of the texture of the product. These will never fall apart!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Robust
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality...
 from Mississippi,  Oct 23, 2012

I bought these curtains for my son's apt....They look really good.....I have custom made curtains that aren't as nice as these....great price for such quality......

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faux silk taffeta panel
 from Kentucky,  Sep 1, 2014

Love these panels, unfortunately I had to return them because they did not work in the room. Overstock was quick to help me with the return. I also purchased 6 other taffeta panels that I kept and they are amazing! You won't be disappointed!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I bought these for my dining room because they matched the chairs I had custom made. They match perfectly and the quality is amazing for the price. They are very thick and lined well. The stripes had a stand out quality without shocking color. The colors are true to the picture as well. Another great Overstock purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sake Curtains
 from Omaha, NE,  May 7, 2014

These curtains are awesome. I bought 3 96" and 2 108" for two large picture windows and a tall narrow one. I was worried that they would be too loud and end up looking like a circus tent. They look amazing! They tie up the family room and kitchen flawlessly. They hang perfectly and the weights on the bottom make them pool beautifully. I see what a couple other reviewers said about a greenish hue; there is a slight gray green hue to the tan stripe when the light comes in, but for me it wasn't a big deal and doesn't make a difference. So happy with this purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stripe faux taffeta curtain panel.
 from fl.,  Apr 23, 2014

this is a nice curtain and looks really nice up. you can't go wrong.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black stripe too harsh
 from Manhattan, KS,  Apr 23, 2014

The other colors were beautiful and the quality was good. The black stripe was just too pronounced for my room. I returned them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and Modern
 from Panama City Beach, Florida,  Mar 17, 2014

The drapes work fine. We put them up yesterday. One panal has damage, but Over Stock will replace. I want a little more fullness, so I will order 4 more panels.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect mix of colors
 from florence, Alabama,  Dec 24, 2013

These faux silk taffeta curtains worked beautifully in my bedroom. The quality was great and I love the mixture of black, tan, taupe, gray. They did need to be steamed to make them flow nicely, but I am extremely pleased with the finished look of the curtains. I highly recommend!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I was not disappointed
 from Nashville,Tennessee,  Nov 8, 2013

You will love these drapes. They are very well made and have a good weight to them. The stripe is just the right width and make a room look very elegant.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the drapes!
 from Brick, NJ,  Oct 10, 2013

These drapes are everything that I wanted. They are luxurious, elegant and sophisticated. The drape is heavy and well lined. I couldn't be happier. The color on screen and in reality are a match.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfectly perfect
 from Nashville, TN,  Jul 28, 2013

I have many Overstock.com drapes in my home and get lots of compliments. These are a welcome addition. The sheen is not too shiny but just enough to show the fabric. They are subtle, yet dramatic. Look fabulous in my dining room with my dark table and white leather chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Couldn't be more accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't Seem to get my order completed!
 from Corona, CA,  Jun 12, 2013

I have ordered these curtains 5 times over a period of a month and a half. Each time I place my order, the next day I get an order cancellation notice. It simply states that due to an inventory issue, my order was cancelled. Several times, Overstock has charged my card and refunded. Why would Overstock allow me to order these repeatedly if the item was NOT in stock? I am currently chatting with a customer service rep who is clueless as to what I am asking or needing. I am completely frustrated by how my customer service chat is going. Her/his answers clearly do not address my issues or concerns and she is taking a very long time to respond. I am done with trying to place this order.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Don't know, can't get my order
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Don't know, can't get my order
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Don't know, can't get my order
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
curtains
 from West spfld, Ma,  Mar 5, 2013

These curtains are really nice material and workmanship. Picture was accurate and also the color. Just wish they were'nt dry clean only.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxurious and beautiful
 from Madison, WI,  Mar 1, 2013

These drapes are beautiful. The silk taffeta is luxurious to touch. They are insulated well and sewn very well. I have them on either side of my bed with rings. However, they do have vertical tabs. Had some size issues and had to return them. Customer Services was over the top for me. I was so happy with what they were willing to do for me for my inconvenience. I love shopping the "O"!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful..
 from Texas,  Feb 3, 2013

Drapes are beautiful and look wonderful once hung. The color appears more green, as the other colors seem to blend. A very neutral look and should go with most decors. A n expensive look for a decent price. I am happy, I ORDERED THE WHITE AND BLACK ONES FOR THE SUMMER...they are lovely. The only caveat is that the stripes do not match on both sides, do not know if this was intentional or a mistake, but decided to overlook it as I am the only one who seems to notice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fairly close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top