Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
custom look for affordable prices
 from New Jersey,  Jun 7, 2013

Love, love, love my new curtain panels. Colors are slightly more muted than the online picture but still are gorgeous. I pressed the panels with an iron prior to hanging. I pressed the backside (liner side) to avoid scorching or making the fabric shiny. I used a standard curtain rod and rings with clips to hang the panels. I got the rings on overstock as well (item # 14527997-000-000). Very easy to hang as the rings have clips. I just made a small 1/2 inch fold in the back of the panel and clipped a ring every 6-8 inches. I used 8 ring clips per panel. I have custom curtains in some of the other rooms in the house and these panels look just as nice as custom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? site color slightly more vibrant than actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality, thick liner
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love these curtains
 from San Jose, CA,  Sep 9, 2012

I love these curtains. I was almost put off by the previous review but was so glad I wasn't. They are amazing quality for the money and the muted colors suit me just fine. Actually, I think they look pretty similar to the picture. They are blanket lined so appear heavy and look much more expensive than they really are. If you are considering these, I would say - go for it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nothing like th picture
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Apr 24, 2013

The picture does not look anything like th actual product. The colors are very muted in the picture whereas the actual product was very dark, prominent brown and burgandy rather than what the picture implies of green, yellow and mauve.This is the first time I have had any issue with the product from Overstock. Was very disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely draperies.
 from NC,  Nov 16, 2013

Beautifully crafted draperies. The reviews I read all mentioned how the colors were definitely different from the photograph. My initial reaction was, 'how different can the colors really be'? The colors are definitely muted. I would have kept them but I really wanted to add some punch to a bedroom, so I opted to return them because they lacked that 'colorful' quality I was searching for. Overall, they are great draperies. Just beware the colors are not as vibrant as they are in the photo.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but beware.....
 from North Carolina,  Feb 11, 2013

Beautiful panels, great colors for a Tuscan decor. I ordered a total of 6 panels, 4 of them had tabs and 2 of them did not, they hang much better using the tabs. Be aware that you might not get tabs on all the panels. Tried to dispute with Overstock but since they say pole pocket in the description they would not work with me. A little dissappointed

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great, green is a little stronger than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These are very high quality, they look custom
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? A little misleading once received.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So happy I ordered...
 from Charlotte, NC,  Apr 21, 2014

I was hesitant to order these curtains due to the price. I wasn't really looking for functionality, I was concerned about aesthetics only and these two decorative panels were more than I really wanted to pay. The curtains serve absolutely NO purpose in my dining room other than eye candy to visually tie 3 rooms together. I'm happy I went ahead & ordered. My dining room is a rich red with dark woods. I needed something light and almost whimsical on the windows to keep the room from getting "too serious." These fit the bill beautifully. The colors are more muted than what the picture indicates....which actually worked out well against my strong red backdrop. All in all, I am very, very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful curtains, exceptional quality!
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 29, 2014

I wasn't sure what to expect when I initially ordered since I hadn't seen or felt the curtains in person. I was pleasantly surprised---the heft and quality of the material was even better than I had hoped. I was so pleased I ordered the same curtains for six different windows. Everything arrived promptly, even during the Christmas rush. Thank you, Overstock.com!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, understated elegance!
 from Reston, VA,  Oct 11, 2013

The colors are very close to what is shown in the picture. Certainly, the colors are very much what we consider Tuscan - they could also be seen as warm Fall colors. The two layers of lining is such a huge benefit in creating a barrier to the actual curtain being bleached by sunlight - and for room darkening. Lovely finished product with weights sewn into the lower edge - similar to custom draperies of much higher price point.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Good quality fabric and finish! It looks and feels like real Silk -- Looks elegant and full of body when it's tied in a tassel!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Anne
 Apr 23, 2015

These were exactly what I was looking for. Very expensive look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtains
 Mar 19, 2015

Very nice curtains, good quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very attractive
 Jan 31, 2015

THESE DRAPES AE WELL MADE, AND WITH A LITTLE STEAMING LOOK LOVELY IN OUR LIVINGROOM. BECAUSE THEY MATCH OUR DECOR PERFECTLY, THEY LOOK CUSTOM MADE AND WE ARE THRILLED WITH THEM.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

color was true to picture .... using in living room & dining of my new home ... 96" panels ....red is slightly muted ... has gold brown & tan & olive green ... looks great again an avocado wall in the dining & the dark beige (Valspar "cattail") in the living room .... ties the two together well .... great quality & value

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality, buy with confidence
 from Staten Island, NY,  Nov 20, 2014

I expected from reviews a more muted colored curtain and it is, but very lovely, expensive looking, heavy and well made. I am very satisfied

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Female
 from TN,  Nov 18, 2014

I 'm normally not crazy about stripes, but these draperies are very pretty and classy looking in my formal living room. They look more expensive than they were.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks luxurious
 from CA,  Oct 22, 2014

I bought this for my master bedroom and now it's like in some expensive hotel. Very nice even though it definitively is pricey.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely fabric
 from Hudson Valley, NY,  Sep 1, 2014

These are nice fabric and weighty. I love the sheen and crinkle of the taffeta. The top stitching is a bit off. The "black-out" fabric is white so it definitely darkens but does not black out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drapery
 from Chicago,  Aug 16, 2014

Very nice drapery, unfortunately the color was not right for my decor. The green is more of an olive green and I needed a sage green. I returned them due to the color, but the quality was good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely, but duller colors than in online image
 from Washington DC,  Jul 19, 2014

Again, another great product on these curtains. Only thought is that the colors are a lot duller than in the online picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mirage taffeta panel
 from KS,  May 8, 2014

The drapes are very good quality. I bought custom drapes before and these are very good quality. I was worries stripes would look circus like but very formal looking. Color is rich but not overly bright. I had a seamstress add large tassels and a more substantial pleat at top. Very pleased!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought