Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Dramatic Drapes
 from Portland, OR,  Sep 3, 2009

These drapes look, feel, and puddle just like the real silk taffeta drapes I fell in love with at a local upscale houseware shop, but they cost one fifth of that price. I wasn't sure whether the colors called "Grape" and "Blush" would appear similar to the picture on my computer screen, but the picture turned out to be a very accurate presentation. The "Blush" is a peachy pink, almost tan and it looks beautiful with the satin brown and cream colors in my living room. The "Grape" has a lovely dusty hue that picks up the purple in a portait of a sunset on the wall next to the drapes. I am loving the dramatic effect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look very expensive!
 from Canton, MI,  Mar 1, 2012

These curtains are fabulous!! Just what I was looking for to spruce up my dining room. The color is exactly like what the website shows. They are very thick and well made. They look custom made without the custom price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the curtains looks identical to what I see on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, nice and thick.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stripe faux silf taffeta panel
 from high end look at bargain price,  Dec 9, 2009

I love them- perfect color for me very much like color picture -the only dislikes are the pocket for the rod is at the very top and it cheapens the look of such a beautiful panel- even where they placed the hook strip is too high. I ended up putting long curtain pins along the hem and hung them with rings to give them a rufflel top when opened. they are not dark out panels though they cut 70% of our street lights.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bess Frags
 from Westlake, Ohio,  Oct 3, 2009

This is the second time I hve ordered from Overstock. I ordered the curtains on Sunday and received them on Friday. The drapes are beautiful! They far exceeded my expectation! They look as good, if not better, than custom drapes at a fraction of the cost! The color and workmanship is wonderful! However, they do not come with the hook belt or clips as stated in the description. They have tranformed my dining room. I couldn't be happier! I ordered four more panels in a different color for my living room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grape Stripe Taffeta Curtain Panal
 from Westlake, Ohio,  Oct 31, 2009

I loved these drapes so much that I ordered them a second time in the longer length (120")for my Living Room which features 10' Ceilings. Absolutely beautiful! They are better than custom at a fraction of the cost. The Plum and Blush Stripe are just as pictured. I guarantee you they will transform your room. Keep in mind, you will only receive the curtains and not the accessories in the description.My family and friends cannot believe that they are not custom because they look and feel like a million bucks!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lux Look
 from Texas,  Feb 20, 2013

Ordered 4 panels for 2 large windows in our eggplant painted dining room. The color of the purple and the tan color complimented our dark hardwood floors beautifully. Just need a once over with a warm iron and they were ready to hang. One suggestion, check the rod pocket - 3 I received were for an insert, the other using insert or tabs - did not matter to me, but if you are wanting a tab look - make sure your order specifies - I was not aware I had a choice. Very impressed with the quality of these panels - look very rich and were a tremendous value for the price. The lined fabric backing is heaving and adds a nice weighting to the look of curtains. - very pleased with this purchase !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were better than I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They are heavy, high quality fabric - the look of silk without the high price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate -
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am in LOVE!!!!!
 from Birmingham, AL,  Aug 26, 2012

I recently painted my bedroom walls "Mother Earth" a color simply from Wal-Mart & bought these curtains for the room. Low & behold, the colors are exact. I am in awe from the beauty of the colors, material & effectiveness of blocking out the sun. I will probably NEVER get over this hype of richness these curtains give the room!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact- deep brown/purple tint & khaki/gold stripes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. rich, thick fabric.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? dead on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great buy
 from Northern, New jersey,  Dec 1, 2011

First of all - I am extremely satisfied with the quality of this product. Very well made, and the fabric is a heavy poly. This looks like silk and is as good as if not better then the silk curtains I purchased at 5 times the price of these panels. They are very heavy, so make sure your rod can hold the weight. Also, when I ordered an extra, the length was off so check the box before hanging. Lastly, the only draw back is the taffata is very heavy and it holds wrinkles. I have already ironed them myself. I am going to try to send them to be professionally pressed to see if they hang better. Otherwise, this is a great buy and I am thrilled with overstock on this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely beautiful!
 from Texas,  Nov 8, 2011

I love these drapes! They really look like a custom job!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great! Appear to be custom draperies in my home!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Drama
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Sep 22, 2009

These stunning curtains added instant drama to my dining room. The color and shimmer is beautiful. I have dark brown furniture in my room which is complimented by the curtains very well. The only downside is that the material has a tendancy to wrinkle and doesn't puddle very nicely when hanging straight down due to the weight of the material.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from Sedalia, MO,  Aug 20, 2009

I like how they look, very luxurious but not the quality of them. They've got some damage on them, like the threads are out that leave visible lines, not cool. Not sure how long they will last looking good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color
 from Spotsylvania, VA,  Feb 18, 2014

The colors are more like brown and bronze, and dusty looking. Its defiantly not gold and purple colors that I was hoping which was in the description. it's nice and heavy, but not the color I was hoping.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as represented online
 from ATL,  Feb 12, 2014

The drapery panels are actually just as shown online, both the color and the description are accurate. These provide excellent value for price, the panels are very heavy with both flannel interlining and cotton lining, and though I think less sheen to the faux-taffeta fabric would have given them a little more of a high-end look, they certainly do a pretty stylish job covering the windows.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from Naples, FL,  Jan 23, 2014

I was a little hesitant to order these they were so cheap! My friend bought a different color and when I saw the quality I placed a order for a different color. They are EXACTLY as described. Well worth the money and then some

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Panels....
 from "East Coast",  Oct 2, 2013

I think the value is pretty good on these.After surfing the internet.I do wish they were wider,however the good is you can add as many panels as needed for width.The length is Fabulous,I love floor puddling drapes. These were purchased to cover french custom doors and windows to my Master Suite.My needs are Privacy and noise barriers,with a first floor Master Suite. However these Drapes are certainly suitable for any Room.They do soften outdoor sounds tremendously. Because the panels are somewhat wide,I plan to sew two of the panels together to achieve one panel.Totaling (2).One on each side.The panels may work in terms of width for many homes with cookie cut widows,doors,etc.My numbers are Custom. I highly recommend these,and I am sure they will bring beauty to your room as they have done mine,and a smile on your face,each glimpse you,your family or guest take. They look absolutely Royal!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great!
 from englewood, florida,  Sep 20, 2013

received original order of 2 panels--i was so pleased with them, that i ordered another set of panels. great look, quality, and value!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic & Sophisticated
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Sep 16, 2013

They are just glamorous and perfect. All works excellent - the quality, the color combination. I wish they would come in a wider format as well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wrong color :-(
 from houston,  Aug 15, 2013

wrong color. was not what was expected and looked much different in person.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice drapery
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 12, 2013

Purchased these for a relative who had been admiring my silk drapery. Wanted to buy them something similar but not have the cost of real silk. These drapes fit the bill perfectly. The quality is really good and the drapes are beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very rich looking
 from MI,  Apr 23, 2013

These are fabulous, very heavy lined drapery that look custom. I have them in my family room and also ordered a second pair for our sliding door to offer privacy at night.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Tuscan Thermal Backed Blackout Curtain Panel Pair
Sale $37.41
Was $41.57
Compare $56.99
Save 34%
(848)
Georgetown Stripe Blackout Curtain Panel
Sale $49.49
Was $54.99
Compare $83.99
Save 41%
(10)
Back to top