Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 87 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Panels, Great Price
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jun 29, 2010

I hung these panels in my bedroom about 2 weeks ago and have been quite happy with them. They are exactly as pictured and quite weighty. The stripes are a dark charcoal gray and slightly off white color. As the description notes, they are three layers, but they are not blackout. My only complaint is that when sunlight shines through the off white stripes they appear yellow-ish. I think this may be caused by the tan color of the second layer of fabric. Nonetheless, the panels are much heftier and appear to be much higher quality than panels I have purchased for more at large chain furniture/decor stores. I am having grommets added as that better suits my personal style, but I currently have them on drapery clips and have had NO problems. I should note that one of my panels came with drapery pins one did not. I did not call customer service since I want grommets anyway, but they have special backing to make adding drapery pins quite easy. These are really a great value, though I did expect more than a $10 price difference between overstock and the source site, but $10 and $2.95 (compared to $9.95) shipping is still a worthwhile savings. Add a discount code and it's even better!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I would buy these panels AGAIN in a HEARTBEAT.... If I needed smoke gray and white. But..... I needed BLACK AND WHITE !!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? These panels are Smoke Gray and White...Not Black and White.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is Amazing !!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quality ? very accurate ! Color Not so much !!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous, High Quality Curtains
 from NYC,  Dec 20, 2012

These curtains are literally exactly what I was looking for. They are well worth the price and they really read very high end. I am thrilled with the outcome and am so happy I found them. The only small warning is that the stripes are actually a dark gray when you look up close. However, when they are hung, it mostly does appear to be black. I highly recommend them to anyone!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtains
 Mar 30, 2015

the quality is great but the color is gray/off white ,not enough the contrast to our preference, re ordering the blue/white curtain hope they are made in the same co.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rich & Luxurious!
 from Middletown, Ohio,  May 15, 2013

I looked all over the web for black and white striped curtains. These were to hang over our king size bed, so they had to look perfect, and project quality. I had given up on finding the perfect panels, so you can imagine how shocked I was to see the perfect curtains in the perfect size on Overstock.com. I highly recommend these high quality, beautiful, and classy panels!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The picture looked black and white, but I read all of the reviews to find out the true colors. These panels are off white and dark charcoal, as stated in the reviews.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These are made of high quality fabric, they are heavy, and elegant.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very sumptuous look
 from GA,  May 9, 2013

Beautiful drapes, even they're a dark charcoal still look good. Make the room look taller.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it's a dark charcoal
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice faux silk
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Quality
 from TN,  Mar 5, 2013

I love these panels, I ordered two for our eat in kitchen. The price is fantastic for the quality. This is the best deal around for the quality. If your looking for solid black though beware, not only are these gray they have an iridescent sheen to them; which I really like. If you are on the fence- BUY EM! You truly won't regret it. I love the price and quality of products I have gotten from Overstock. Thanks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's not true black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid construction, lined and nice weight fabric.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description given was perfect aside from the color which was not a problem for me. I prefer the dark grey.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicer than Expected
 from San Jose, CA,  Jan 31, 2013

These curtains are a lot nicer than I expected....a pleasant surprise. The fabric looks rich. The white is a soft pearlized shade and the black is more of a dark graphite gray, which made it less harsh but still has impact from the look. I like them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Alberta, Canada,  Jan 2, 2013

Really nice curtains but they are not black and white. The are off white and a dark grey which I like better. Beautiful and striking!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? dark graphite grey and light ivory, not black/white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy weight, excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? picture is off on color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Definitely not black and white
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 18, 2012

I ordered these curtains because I wanted them to make a bold statement with the black and white stripes. I was disappointed when I got them and saw how much more subtle they actually are. That being said, they look lovely in my living room and I decided to keep them. I was also surprised by the weight of the curtains as I expected them to be a bit heavier. The weight makes no difference for me because of where the curtains are located (no one will ever feel them), but I would be remiss not to mention it. Overall, I was satisfied with the product even if it was not exactly what I thought I was getting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on site is a bold black and a crisp white. The actual color is charcoal gray and eggshell.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The curtain quality is average. We have ordered similar curtains before which were much heavier than these turned out to be.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Except for the color, the description is accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So beautiful!
 from Midwest,  Sep 11, 2012

I didn't know how these would look in our house so took a chance. I originally bought them for my husband's office but we loved them so much we put them in the living room. We bought the 108" ones as we have 10 ft ceilings and they look great. They are a little bolder than what I'd normally buy for drapes but they still blend well with some many colors and patterns. I love them, and even my husband who doesn't care about decorating loves them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate, it's a charcoal gray and white, not black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the right color
 from Stockton, CA,  Aug 11, 2012

I loved the quality of the curtains, and really wanted to keep them because the price is great, too, but I had to return them. The website says Black and it really is a dark gray. If you're looking for dark gray though, I definitely recommend these. I must continue my hunt for true black and white striped curtains.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not even close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely love the drapes
 from United States,  Mar 27, 2012

Absolutely love the drapes. The color is more graphite/charcoal than black, so if you are looking for a distinct black, I would advise looking for another option.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is more graphite than black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning!!!
 from California,  Sep 2, 2011

The panel is perfect! I first chose the 108" item but decided on the 120" for my own preference to have the curtain sort of "rest" on the floor - you will not be disappointed if you want a dramatic and chic look!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is more of a graphite dark grey than black which actually worked out even better for me!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Qualitys is wonderful - heavy panels, shiney as silk should be - beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning!!!!
 from California,  Aug 8, 2011

This is a stunningly beautiful piece! Dramatic but chic - makes a statement but simple. This is definately a conversation piece -the stripes are a nice contrast to any decor. highly recommend adding this to your Home Collection

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes! Agree with other reviews - more of a graphite dark grey than black but still stunning color!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful quality - heavy 3 lined - very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Going to return it!
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 2, 2011

I hoped and prayed that the color would turn out right and my prayers clearly weren't answered. Please don't get fooled by the description the curtains are metallic gray and white stripped.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site notes the curtains are BLACK AND WHITE when in reality they are GREY and white NOT WHAT I ORDERED
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Horrible
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressive
 Dec 21, 2010

These curtains are absolutely wonderful. They are high quality and very well made. The photo shows the curtains as being black and white, but they are actually dark gray. They are so gorgeous that I kept them and used them anyway.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faux silk drapes
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 24, 2010

These drapes are fantastic. Very heavy as they are lined in muslim cotton/black out lining. They are comparable with custom made drapes. They hang beautifully. I have bought silk drapes at a high end retail store and these are so superior. Great price also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Jun 26, 2015

These curtains are very nice and heavy enough to filter light and temperature. Unfortunately, they didn't work with my decor. So were returned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Jun 17, 2015

They are great. Although I thought o was getting black and white stripes, they are actually charcoal and white. I was a little disappointed by that but they are great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 87 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought