For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Curtains is bit more sheer than I expected
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 23, 2011

These curtains are very rich and beautiful. I bought them based on all the great reviews. I was looking for a slate blue/chocolate for my french doors in my master bedroom. Unfortunately, my room is SO bright in the morning....that it just did not darken the room enough for me. I am in the process of returning them. I bought the Signature Espresso Faux Taffeta Silk 96-inch Curtains instead...and they are perfect for late morning sleeping (which I get to do once a week!) Don't get me wrong....they are lovely. Quality....they are 5 stars. Room Darkening....4 star.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it is faux silk after all
 from Madison, WI,  Aug 17, 2011

I was really excited about these striped drapes and they do look nice if you are ok with the polyester look and feel, because they do not look like silk. The fabric feels and looks like the one you'd use for a very durable rain coat, it looks cheap and it's squeeky too. I ordered 3 different sets of drapes, 2 of them being faux silk and ended up keeping the real silk ones even though I liked the color the least.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the blue was more turquoise
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Does look like it's made out of a rain coat
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sexyjp
 from INDIANAPOLIA,  Jan 18, 2011

I ordered two window pannels because this matches my living room really well. I love the blue and chocolate colors and decorated one of my rooms with thesese colors and always get so many compliments on how great it looked. The curtains I had were tan and did look great but when I saw these I was amaized on how great they looked and decided to order them. They arrived in about 4 bussines days and once I unpacked them they felt very heavy and felt really good. You can tell you gotten your monies worth because they are absolutely beautiful! Once I put them up it brought my room to life more so then before. My husband really likes the look because I am for ever changing things around. I wasn't to sure how it would look at first so I took a chance. I must say it was a good decision and I am very satisfied with my order! I see wher you aresold out so I am sure others must feel the same. Thanks for such a great product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality for the price
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 31, 2014

I was looking for curtains for my master bedroom. I had a hard time since I needed 120" long curtains. I almost bought fabric and sew curtains. I would have paid 3x more as I did for these. Luckily I found these curtains and ordered 5 panels. I hesitated first after reading all the reviews. But decided to give them a shot. The comments about the "blue" are totally true. It is not really blue. It has a greenish look on my beige walls. Since I loved the curtains because they are beautiful, great quality, well made, have double lining, and they really look like silk - makes them look luxurious and expensive. I decided to paint my walls grey-blue (SW 6235), (my bed room furniture are dark brown) and the greenish color changed. Now the curtains have a blue shine / blue look. These curtains get only 4 stars because you need to iron them. It took me hours! And my curtains are touching the floor (2") so they wrinkle - it "almost" looses the luxurious look. But overall I love them!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted
 from Mount Kisco, NY,  Apr 25, 2012

These curtains were just what I was looking for. They are heavy and well made. I have been shopping for drapes for my living room and these are much less expensive than others I have been finding. But they look like I easily paid twice as much for them. They are not blackout curtains, but they will certainly block drafts and keep the heat out when closed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from New York, NY,  Sep 15, 2011

These are exquisite, expensive looking drapes. Extremely well-made--and with a double lining so they hang beautifully. A bit heavy, though, so make sure you have a sturdy pole to support them. I'm very pleased with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is very true to the photo on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptional quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rich colors; great quality
 from Tampa, FL,  Nov 17, 2010

I ordered this panel to try out in my dining room and was really impressed with the quality of construction and the weight to these panels. They are not light, wimpy draperies! The look is very upscale and rich, and the stripes really add sophistication to the room. In the end, my husband felt they were a bit too dark--being a mix of a lovely wenge color and deep blue aqua. I couldn't disagree more with him, but we both need to be happy; so back they went. However, I would completely recommend these draperies to anyone looking for a sophisticated look at an unbelievable price. Great draperies!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Plus
 from Plymouth, MN,  Sep 25, 2010

Love these! was a little worried what the quality would be ilike but they are three layers thick and add the perfect dramatic touch I was looking for! I have ordered the bronze/gold color for an outer shower curtain in the master bath because these are so rich.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Sarasota, FL,  Sep 3, 2010

I received the carefully packaged box within days after ordering these curtains. They FAR exceeded my expectations. They are well made, very heavy (room darkening actually works), and the color is spectacular! The texture is exceptional, as well. I would buy another set of these in a heartbeat, if I needed more. Great buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Dallas, Texas,  Sep 10, 2013

I was worried that the color blue would be off - but it's exactly the color shown. Brings a whimsical but elegant look to any room - I love them!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Signature Stripe curtians
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 24, 2013

I just love these curtains. They were everything I expected. The quality of the curtains are very high quality and worth the purchase price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the curtians were just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the curtains were diffently worth the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning
 from Wash DC,  Feb 2, 2013

I purchased 8 of these panels and everyone was perfect. Beautifully made and excellent quality. A real bargin on the price. You would pay much more at a retail store. Love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning
 from Wash DC,  Feb 2, 2013

These panels are gorgous. Made very well and were exactly what I was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? product nicer than described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The blue is off
 from San Jose, CA,  Jan 31, 2013

Overall the curtain quality is good but a bit over priced for the overall quality. They're nicely lined and heavier than I expected, which is nice. I'm most diappointed on the "blue" color. It has an undertone greenish/mint color which made it very subdued than what I was looking for. It's not the same blue shown in the picture. They're going back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The blue has more of a greenish mint understone. it's not the blue shown in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great curtains!!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jan 29, 2013

I would definitely recommend these curtains and color -- they are beautiful. I have them in my family room. While I thought they might be a little too dressy, they actually are not and add a lot to the room. I have 5 windows so it was a big decision as they either make a statement or don't, and they do. I hung them them with clip rings so they hang the right length and are easy to open/close.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just like picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exactly what I expected, they are great quality and color, nice flannel backing. Help with noise, heat/cooling
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful quality
 from Miami,  Jan 21, 2013

I ordered five of these panels. They are best described as luxurious, deep rich colors and fabric.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous
 from Ct,  Jan 3, 2013

Better than expected. Beautiful color and fabric. Very happy with these. Little on a heavier side so keep in mind while hanging

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drapery Decor
 from Houston, Texas,  Dec 18, 2012

I could not be more pleased with drapes than with these. They are beautuful and the colors coordinate with my decor perfectly. I highly recommend these draperies.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautifully...could not be better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent fabric...looks more like silk than silk!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very well done.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chocolate/Blue Faux Silk panels
 from Fredericksbrug VA,  Dec 2, 2012

I purchased these panels for one of my guest bedrooms and I am very very pleased. The chocolate and blue are fabulous - I order 84' when I should have ordered 96' - can wait to receive and get them hung!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The site does these draps no justice. These drapes are absolutely stunning!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I would rate the quality a 10+ - color pops and they are very heavy - I love them.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was perfect but you have to see for yourself.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREEN NOT BLUE!
 from Pueblo, CO,  Aug 8, 2012

I was very disappointment when I received these curtains. The description on the site and the pictures imply that they are a lighter blue color. But the actual color is no where near blue. As my husband said "They look like old lady curtains". The material is fake feeling. I hated everything about them. When I got online to return them, it said that they were not returnable. However after voicing a complaint to the customer service department I was sent a UPS return label. I returned them and received a refund. The decription was so off on this product it makes me think twice about ordering from this website.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The Color of these curtains is actually a horrible seafoam green color NOT BLUE
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top