Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 74 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great curtains for the price
 from New York New York,  Feb 12, 2013

They are made very well and gives an elegant look to any room

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely striped drapes
 from Atlanta,  Feb 8, 2013

I wanted drapes that would create just the right atmosphere for my guest bedroom, which has an antique French bed. The 108" drapes arrived quickly. They were lovely! However, because the room has a 12' tall ceiling but is rather small, I felt that the stripes were somewhat "too much" of a statement in that room. I hated returning the drapes, but my decorating scheme had to be adjusted to a softer palette. I think these drapes are stunning!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The stripes were actually charcoal gray and ivory, not black and white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very substantial weight; nicer than expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on target.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very happy particularly due to sale price
 from California,  Feb 3, 2013

bought 8 panels for 2 sliding glass window door sites they look lovely .... have adequate fullness and are a dramatic lift to the entire room decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appears to be durable, well constructed and hopefully lasting!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? true to description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern Chic Gorgeousness
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  Feb 2, 2013

I decided to add a little Parisian glamour with a pow to my living room and these curtains do the job! They are striking and make a real statement with their chic glamor and elegance. The pool at the bottom from the bunching of the taffeta is really pretty. They are very striking! I highly recommend these if you want to make a bold statement and take your room into a more modern/eclectic/glamorous direction.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little more charcoal than black, but perfect!!! Very slight
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing drapes.
 from Ocala, FL,  Jan 24, 2013

I was looking for perfect drapes, and found them. Reviews matter, because that was my deciding factor to pick these, over 2 other options. Glad I took the time to read through them. These drapes make a bold yet elegant statement for any room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not actually black, a cross between black and darkest taupe.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Washington,  Dec 30, 2012

These are beautiful, get compliments all the time. Easy to steam the wrinkles out. I only gave a 4 star because they are not black & I knew that because of the reviews...but tried them anyway. They are dark in my dark room & the dark gray color is still bold. Very happy with them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's not black...charcoal grey sheen
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Curtains
 from Chicago, IL.,  Dec 18, 2012

These are great curtain panels, however they are not BLACK and white. It is grey and white stripes that reflect a blackish grey-ish color. Despite the curtains not being black, it definitely added a chic sophisticated element to the room decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NOT BLACK! Grey but reflects darker blackish grey color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice Quality, thick fabric, but light will shine through a little.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate except for the color description. It is a little misleading
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Striking!
 from Alberta, Canada,  Dec 12, 2012

Stunning curtains. Really add personality to the room. I hesitated as I thought they would be too much but they aren't, they look really great! I only wish I ordered longer, as they would look better with additional length on floor. I prefer the dark graphite color and Ivory to white and black as it is a bit softer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? dark graphite grey and light ivory, not black/white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, lined with white backing great for insulating in hot or cold climates
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant!
 from St. Clair Shores,  Dec 1, 2012

Bought these to replace the closet doors with curtains. I now have a lot more room in my bedroom, can place a chair in front of the closet and the curtains look more elegant than doors. These curtains were perfect and make the whole master bedroom look so elegant! They are heavy, but I like this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White is a true white. Black is soft and looks faded
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not black and white
 from Raleigh, NC,  Nov 30, 2012

The curtains are beautiful, but they are not black and white. They are a charcoal grey and white.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site looked white and black, but the curtains are really a dark grey and white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black and White Curtains
 from Jersey City, New Jersey,  Nov 26, 2012

The coloring was off, it looks more grey than black and the white is more off white. NOT what I was anticipating. However the quality was good, but very much misrepresented. Also, I think it should be an overstock policy to have the reps make it clear that it is ONE Panel your ordering, and would you like the other. It is called suggestive selling to the consumer and in my eyes it is a customer service that companies offer, just like at Mc Donald's when the cashier ask would you like an apple pie with that?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The coloring was off, it looks more grey than black and the white is more off white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Pretty
 from LA,  Nov 1, 2012

These are very thick curtains so it won't drape as easily as you might want. The color is a very dark charcoal which, even though I wanted jet black, still looks very nice in the room. Very happy with my purchase, looks very expensive and elegant.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks black in some light, charcoal in others
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stripe faux siilk drapes
 from Buffalo, NY,  Sep 8, 2012

I have been shopping for drapes like these for months. I was about to give up when I saw these on overstock. I could not believe the price. The fabric alone woudl have been twice the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from N. CA,  Apr 25, 2012

I ordered these because of the description of the colors by other reviewers...charcoal and ivory were perfect for my room. These are for our bedroom, with a charcoal and ivory damask comforter. They add a lot of drama and will coordinate with many patterns in the same colors. They do a good job of blocking light and drafts.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They are more charcoal and ivory than black and white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good...nice weight and lining
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good, except color as mentioned by other reviewers
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not the color described
 from Concord, Calif,  Apr 15, 2012

I thought I was purchasing almost a thousand dollars of black & white stripped drapes; instead they were gray & white stipped.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not the correct color
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not at all
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but not black and white
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Apr 11, 2012

These drapes are beautiful. High quality fabric and stitching. They hang nicely on the rod also. Very expensive looking. I have them in my bedroom and they really make the room. Negative is that they are not black and white. They are dark gray and off white. When the sun shines through them the "white" looks more yellow also. They are still beautiful and match my room well so I am keeping them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not black and white as shown and described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality! Heavy and nicely lined.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing striped curtains!
 from Seattle, WA,  Feb 28, 2012

This is a great product. They're beautiful that adds a wonderful accent and intrest to the room. These curtains were exactly what I was looking for. They drape beutifully. And look fantastic when paired with a pop of colored sheers underneath. My only complaint is that because it is taffeta they do rinkle so I feel the need to purchase a steamer just to keep the creases ou but other than that they are everything I wanted and definitely worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? When i bought these I thought they were black and white but on arrival i found them to be a dark grey and ivory, which worked out better for me because the color grey matched my accent wall perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The taffeta is beautiful and lush. Theyre heavy especially with the liner but that makes them look and drape better in my opinion.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 8, 2012

Let me start off with saying that I love these curtains! Although the color was more of an off white and dark gray color versus black and white :-(, they are still beautiful and add a pop of color and much needed character to my dining room. I was hesitant to buy them at first because I thought the price was a little steep but after having them up I don't regret one bit. I looked around for curtains like these everywhere and nothing even came close. Well worth the money, totally recommend them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Somewhat
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous
 from Castle Rock, Colorado,  Jan 27, 2012

These curtains are much better than I expected - The flannel lining keeps my bedroom a lot warmer and look fantastic with my white Matelasse bedspread - they add an elegant finishing touch to the room ... thinking about getting another pair for my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good representatoin
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied customer
 from Nashville, NC,  Jan 8, 2012

Overall, I am very pleased with these panels. I used these in my newborn nursery and have had several compliments on them. They give a personal decorator look to my nursery! Price is much more reasonable than other sites that I have viewed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The stripes are more of a grey than black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lined panels--good quality in my opinion.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Mostly accurate with the exception of color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 74 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top