Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 83 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lilit
 Mar 20, 2015

great quality, and it's more of a charcol color than black

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barbara
 Jan 30, 2015

Excellent product. Good taffeta panels. Every bit as good as expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant looking
 from Va,  Nov 9, 2014

These curtains are so elegant looking in my piano room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These drapes are grey and white.
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 2, 2014

These are nice fabric but not the color stated. I needed black and white so I was disappointed they didn't work

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Favourite Curtains; just saying.
 from Abilene, TX,  Oct 14, 2014

Great buy. Yes, these are more of a dark charcoal and ivory but that does not take away that it's well made and gorgeous. I knew by reading the reviews the color description may be not exactly black and white but these are simply beautiful, well made curtains.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow
 from Boston,  Aug 15, 2014

As others have indicated, the colors are off-white, and anthracite grey, not black and white. In fact, that looks better to me. I just ordered the second one (always try one first). Fantastic curtains. Lined, with loops on back to put rod through, so they hang very nicely. They have a little sheen to them, like silk. Very chic. Worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look great
 from New Jersey,  May 29, 2014

These curtains are so pretty and thry block the sun and keep the house warm.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
these curtains make my room stand out
 from new york, ny,  May 1, 2014

these curtains took my room to an nicely decorated bedroom to a classy, professionally decorated room. I love them. They are lined and fairly heavy which I did not need but it does not hinder them at all. If you need to keep the room warm they will definately be good. I hung them a little wide so my window would not be covered. they really do add so much to my room. My only tip is that the black can seem a little grayish, especially in some light but it totally works

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome quality
 from Los angles,  Apr 2, 2014

Awesome luxury in an instant !!, I adore these and they flank windows in my staircase so I used as a swag design. I went for thelongestones so the puddle on the floor. DEFINATEY NOT black or white. Cream and a Gorgous muted platinum gray. Very rich. I saw other reviews staing not black and white but went for it. So happy they are a real statement. Two panels per windows for fullness.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern/elegance
 from Miami, fl,  Mar 13, 2014

I love the modern elegance of these drapes. They look gorgeous and make a simple statement in my room. The black stripes are light as the material is taffeta. They do not block out light but they do block out some heat surprisingly. I will be purchasing another paid in the future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely gorgeous!!
 from Louisville, KY,  Feb 1, 2014

These curtain panels are very expensive looking. They are weighty and keep their shape when hung. They are more cream and dark grey, but they "look" black and white at a glance. I have already recommended them to my friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extraordinary!
 from Maryland,  Dec 11, 2013

The look and quality are exactly what I was looking for. I am using them in the eating area of my kitchen, mainly for the look but also the warmth these curtains provide. They are charcoal and cream but that works for me and what I was expecting. I am very pleased with my purchase and highly recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These faux taffeta curtains are awesome!
 from Miami, FL,  Nov 13, 2013

The black and white stripe faux silk taffeta curtains are beautiful. They are high quality, elegantly doubled lined, and provide both privacy when closed and chic decor when opened. The only con is that they wrinkle easily, I had to iron vigorously before hanging. Also, the black stripe is more of a dark gray.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these!
 from Henrico, Va,  Nov 6, 2013

I bought these for the den and absolutely loved them so I bought a second set in cream for my dining room. I have gotten so many compliments on them. They are thick, well-made and beautiful. I like that they are very formal and expensive looking. You won't go wrong with these! I'm planning on buying more for my bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black and White Stripped Curtain Panels
 from Vero Beach, FL,  Oct 8, 2013

The curtain panels that were purchased were returned because they are advertised as "black and white" when, in fact, the curtain panels are gray and white.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A dissappointment in color
 from Fredericksburg t,  Oct 2, 2013

The supposedly black stripes are charcoal, very muted black and the white is a stark white, not creamy. The slightly irredecent sheen give these a different look than the others. Unfortunately, this didn't work for me, but they are beautiful if that's the look intended. The black and gold don't have the same sheen, and that was another disappointment. Color, and it's appearance on the website is the only issue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These curtains or just what I wanted!
 from Missour City, Texas,  Sep 30, 2013

I just love these curtains. they or just what I wanted and the fabric is beautiful! Thanks Overstock once again......

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drama
 from Goodyear, AZ,  Sep 9, 2013

Do you need drama in your life? If so these are the curtains for you. I am neutral kinda gal, I have a lot of beige and brown and wanted to add some excitement to my formal dinning/living room. When they first went up, I thought to myself I should have gone with the brown/tan instead of the black/white. However, the next day after I got over the shock I LOVED them! They are a statement piece. Some reviews say the color is gray and not black...I think it's just the fabric that makes the fabric look a charcoal gray. Up close they do look a dark gray but from afar they look black, either way they work perfect for me. Thinking about buying them?? BUY them, you'll love them as long as you like what you see in the picture :O)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Drapes
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 14, 2013

Ok everyone, listen up! Obviously from all the reviews you can see that these are not true "black and white". They are more cream and slate grey. With that being said - THESE ARE AMAZING DRAPES! For the price alone I would and have recommended these to friends. I knew what I was purchasing and these lived up to my high expectations.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap looking fabric
 from Temecula CA,  Jun 14, 2013

The quality is good, but looks like picnic table plastic covered fabric. DOES NOT look or feel like silk. I'm using in my bathroom, so I will keep them. I would have returned item if in a public space such as a dining room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accuate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 83 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought