Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very nice curtains
 from NJ,  Feb 17, 2012

I disagree with the previous reviewer....i think this is a very nice curtain. I ordered one of these and the one which is not black-out and has grommets (this one does not have grommets) because i wanted to compare the two. I have a modern bedroom using greys and beige/browns and wanted plain grey panels - so either of these would do the job, however i like the ones with grommets better. So although i cannot attest to the blackout ability of this curtain, i would definately recommend them in terms of quality, feel and color. And i am a picky person, so i don't say this about many curtains i have looked. If these had grommets, i would have purchased more of these because they are heavier and have the black out lining.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality; nicely lined (with hem weights); soft velvet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely stunning and plush!
 from Oregon,  Oct 9, 2012

Wow! These curtains are amazing! For the cost, I didn't expect them to be as incredible as they are. Bought these for the guest room and wanted to have a calm dark room for guests to get good rest in. They are super soft, beautiful grey and have an amazing drape to them! I'm going to be replacing my Pottery Barn curtains in our master with these eventually! Don't hesitate, you will be thrilled!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing! Super soft and plush.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Holliston, MA,  Nov 25, 2012

These curtains are lovely. The color appears more "blue" than grey to me, but I like them all the same. The quality is good. The curtains are thick, rich, nicely lined, and beautiful. I am satisfied with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? To me the color appears more "blue" than grey, but it is still very lovely.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the curtains is amazing. They are thick, rich, nicely lined, and beautiful.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is perfect
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Sep 19, 2012

For the price they are nice. I think some of the reviewers have never seen expensive drapes before. The fabric is not the fanciest but because it is a brushed sueded fabric it looks better than its fabric grade. They aren't heavy lined as many described but they are lined. I had to steam them to get the folds out and some didn't come out completely (they arrived 5 in one small box in individual plastic zipup bags). For the price they are fine and the color was what I was looking for so I am happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good but not even pottery barn quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not as much blackout as darkening
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 13, 2012

These are absolutely beautiful drapes. They look very luxurious in our master bedroom. I like the fact that they have a rod pocket and tabs on the back so that you have the choice to hang them either way. Personally, I think they look much better when they are hung by the tabs as it gives them a polished pleated look. Using the tabs also means that the panel open ups more allowing more light to come in through the window.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from Dallas, Texas,  Jan 12, 2012

Good price for value of curtains. These would normally run in the thousands if you had them custom-made. Thick material, good black-out lining. would recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similar to site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These drapes are lovely
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 11, 2011

They're drapes, so they really aren't going to be "used." They look and feel great and block out a ton of light. I had been searching for grey velvet drapes for months. I thought they would be easy to find but I was wrong. O.co carries them so I figured if they didn't work out, I could always return them. Thanksfully, they arrived and are just what I was lloking for. A little secret, if you google gery velvet drapes, you'll find a few online retialers who carry these exact drapes...the images they use are even the same. However, the other retailers charge up to 2X more or the cost is similisr but they charge a lot more for shipping. I'm 100% pleased with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was very similiar to what was displayed on screen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Southern California,  Sep 17, 2011

I was very disappointed in these curtains. The fabric was very low quality, the color "flat", not at all what I expected. Returned.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was similar to photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was very low for the price point
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was similar, but quality not good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality
 from Charlotte, NC,  May 13, 2014

I ordered the 108" grey drapes and are very pleased with the quality. Blackout works great. I hung them with the included drapery hooks, very easy. Looks great! Minor wrinkles in packaging.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Velvet Curtains
 from San Francisco, Ca,  Jan 7, 2014

I've been wanting grey velvet curtains for my living for a few months but had been putting it off since they're so expensive. I decided to take the plunge on these while I was buying a rug from Overstock since they were the better priced velvet curtains for the marketplace and I'm so glad I did. From the moment I opened the box I loved them. The shade of grey was perfect and the fabric was soft and supple. Even better--the curtains weren't wrinkled so I was able to just put them up on my curtain rods and voila! The entire room was transformed! I'm in love with my new grey velvet curtains. If you're in the market for this product, I highly, highly recommend!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtains!!
 from Atlanta,  Oct 21, 2013

If you are looking for a high end look at affordable price this is for you. I love these grey curtains- very soft, lined, and blackout outside light. They make the room and I'm hooked now on the Signature line of curtains from Overstock. Bought silk ones for my dining room and they are gorgeous! Exceptional quality and value- they look like custom curtains.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Grey Curtains
 from NEW YORK, NY,  Aug 8, 2013

This was a house warming present for my sister ... she loved the curtains and is now hooked on O! The curtains are beautiful, well made, heavy fabric with blackout lining. The actual color is a softer, lighter gray than the one shown on the picture, but it's just as beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual gray color is slightly lighter than the gray shown on my monitor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from San Diego, Ca,  Jul 9, 2013

I really try to find excellent quality for a reasonable price. Yes, you typically pay more for higher quality: but I still try to find a good deal. The quality is exceptional, I do believe they should be priced $^% to $$# less. They are gorgeous, great fabric, beautiful color.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Completley Satisfied
 from Portland, OR,  Jun 6, 2013

As mentioned, I'm not using them for my windows so I can't comment on black out or the filtering, but I can say I'm thrilled with the panels. I had been looking for quite awhile and couldn't find anything that would accomplish the luxury/richness I was looking for - these did the trick. They are a nice weight and beautiful color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The curtains are true to color as pictured on the website. Medium gray would be how I would describe them.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They are very thick and a nice weight. I am using them as a partition from the dining room to the living room and thus don't really need the black out portion. However, I think it adds weight and makes them drape perfectly.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality and workmanship
 from Round Rock, TX,  May 24, 2013

These curtains are beautiful. The quality was excellent for the price. I bought several different widths and am happy with all of them. The narrow width comes with back tabs and rod pocket. The wide set didn't have the back tabs which was the only disappointment I had.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the fabric is very soft and heavy. The wrinkles fell right out of them in about a week. They are nicely lined.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxurious & Perfect
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  Feb 10, 2013

Purchasing soft furnishings online is nerve racking, because you never know what you're actually going to get. These came VERY well packaged, as w/everything I've ever ordered from Overstock. They are very heavy, fully lined, velvet drapes. Extremely well made & very luxurious. So happy they come w/matching very sturdy back tabs for ring hook hanging, being that they are nice & heavy. The 50" width gives a really luxurious gather...off to buy 4 more!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautifully made, high quality drape.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lined curtains
 from Washington DC,  Feb 2, 2013

The curtains were expensive so I was somewhat reluctant to purchase them since I needed 12 panels. Once I hung them up I realized they were worth every dollar I spent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love these curtains, they are expensive but worth the money. I am sure I will save money in heating and air bills as they are very heavy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate and they were even nicer than I expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very elegant
 from Madison, WI,  Jan 29, 2013

Very expensive looking, great quality, heavy drapes. The color is great and goes perfectly with my bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very rich, looks expensive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Blackout Curtains
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Jan 21, 2013

Exactly what I was looking for to block out the Arizona sun!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same colour as the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from Southern Cali,  Jan 21, 2013

For the price it's a must! They look really nice at first I only bought 1 panel to see if they looked as good as the website and that they didn't feel cheap because for me they must be durable. Today I just bought 4 more panels :) and can't wait to put them up in my family room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was just like what I saw on website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was great and they look really good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top