Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 110 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Unbeatable Quality
 from Walled Lake, MI,  Oct 24, 2010

I purchased the Signature Pearl White Textured Silk curtains for both my living room and dining room. However the Pearl White color did not go as well with my color scheme as I thought it would. I LOVE these curtains so much; the quality is unbelievable, heavy, double lining, nicely made, and the textured pattern gives it a custom-made look. I re-ordered in the Taupe Pewter, and Fawn. So far, the Taupe Pewter is the best selection for the Living Room. To have the same quality curtains made, I would have easily spent $3,000, I shopped the fabrics at Calico Corners and they were very expensive. I purchased 6 different panels from The Great In Doors, and none were as nice as these panels, and much less expensive. Highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow
 from Texas,  Oct 1, 2010

Absolutely beautiful. The color is more of a vanilla and the surface is very textured, but when the light hits these gorgeous panels they just shimmer! Not too shimmery, more like a flickering of candlelight. Perfect elegant touch to my dining room. Thick and heavy weight, the quality is magnificent, too. This is my second drape order from O and I never cease to be amazed at the quality and value. Thanks again Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous
 from Columbia, MD,  Nov 4, 2010

I ordered these drapes for my dining room. The color is as shown, a pearly white. The quality is outstanding. There is an inner lining, weighted hem and drapery hook stitching on the rod pocket should you want to use drapery hooks. Not only do they hang well, they are also heavy and would also help with keeping out drafts. You cannot find drapery like these off the shelf anywhere. Even the ones at ***** can't match the workmanship of these panels. Lastly, Overstock packed them perfectly. They were not crammed in a plastic baggies, but folded and layed out in the box, individually wrapped. Barely wrinkled. I love this purchase. Good luck with yours.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Oct 27, 2010

I have purchased several panels in varying fabrics from the company that manufactures these drapes and I have always been pleased w/ them. These panels are very elegant with the beautiful sheen all dupioni possesses. The silk is a good weight, not thin. The interlining is adequate. The lining lies on the drape and does not puff out. It is a very white slightly off white lining not beige. The weight is excellent. If you are looking for a quality interlined drape you would expect the weight and be disappointed if the panel was light. The color is very pale white cream. Not stark white , not yellow, a true pale cream. The only time the panel is beige is when the sun shines through the window. This should be expected unless the panels were blackout lined. They fall beautifully and are equal to custom drapes. These panels are an excellent value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
expensive looking
 from vancouver, canada,  Sep 25, 2010

i've purchased 8 different sets of curtains from overstock and these are the absolute best. the textured look of the dupioni silk is very elegant. don't expect them to look like the picture unless you bunch a few sets together. wish they came with ties.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality item
 from Indiana,  Dec 12, 2009

I bought a total of eight panels to install in two different guest rooms with 10 foot ceilings. Heavy high quality material and very good workmanship. I am really pleased with the look.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Georgeous curtains
 from texas,  Aug 31, 2009

I bought 6 of these curtains in all. I bought 4 at one time, then 2 more. They are georgeous. They have a classic and modern look. They have a very nice lining with a thick padding with nice heavy weight silk. They hang very nicely. Checked everywhere for lower priced silk curtains and I could not find any.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just perfect
 from GA,  Mar 5, 2013

We are so pleased with these curtains. We had purchased two previously to flank a very large bow window in our living room. We ended up purchasing 4 more panels so that we could place them between each window and close them at night for privacy. We have ridiculously high ceilings and the room is quite formal and smack in the center of our home. The other options we considered were considerably more expensive (at least double- more like triple). I feared that by cutting corners on the cost we may end up with something that looked considerably less expensive but that couldn't be further from the truth. These drapes are very high quality and have really enhanced the room. Great construction & rich color and texture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as specified
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Although these curtains are very good quality, the color is absolutely not pearl white. They are ivory at best and next to tan walls, there just is not enough contrast. The craftmanship is excellent and they are very heavy drapes, I would recommend these curtains, but just know that the color description really should be changed. I looked at these on three different computer monitors and none were accurate.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Texas,  Jun 4, 2011

I bought four of these panels for my dining room. They are heavy and very well lined and are very pretty. I am using them with clip rings and they are hanging really well. They are colored pearl white but I do believe they are off white and I am using them in a room with ivory and they are a bit creamier and darker in color than the ivory. Great purchase. Recommended. Very dressy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous curtains
 from Massachusetts,  Oct 1, 2010

I ordered these curtains for my living room. They are so beautiful. When I opened the box, I thought there was a wedding dress inside! The material is gorgeous. They are so heavy and hang so well. I think if I were to buy the material to make them it would cost me well more than double, never mind if they were custom made!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice drapes
 from Mother of two babies,  May 1, 2010

These are excellent quality curtains, bought them in 84"length. The one panel is all they had by the time I got around to ordering. I did find them on Ebay direct from the manufacturer "Half Price Drapes", same price. I also had two very wide panels ordered from the manufacturer for a higher price as they were custom size. I must say that it was worth the money, due to the blackout back on the custom made pair. The other panel from overstock is also worth the money. I received a lot of complements so far. They need pressing upon arrival. Hard to find this quality in stores here. For sure not for this price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous curtains
 from Md,  Jan 24, 2013

I originally purchased these curtains in 84" based on those reviews, and was looking for curtains for my dining room. These curtains were quite pricey as I needed 10 curtains, but they were worth the price. Overstock packaged and shipped them well. The pros: They look about triple the price you paid when comparing them to custom made curtains at your friendly department store. These curtains are thick, and the backing made very well- they block out light sufficiently. They have a lovely sheen to them, very luxurious, like a blend between silk and linen...the grain is not even but that's what makes the curtains so beautiful. Compared to the silk curtains I purchased (at the same price mind you) from Pot tery Barn- there is no comparison! The cons: you will have to steam them as they get wrinkled fast I plan on buying the same brand but another color for my living room. Great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The video was spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Md,  Oct 6, 2012

I just purchased a house and was looking for ways to achieve a high end look without overspending. Well let me just say that this item was so beautiful that I purchased additional 10 panels in the 96" for my dining room-- and changed my wall color to suit it! I plan on buying the same brand in another color for my living room. Wish there was a way to post pictures because they are truly elegant You will not regret this purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on, look at the video
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High end
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent....
 from USA,  Oct 3, 2011

Heavy weight drape; lined and interlined; very nice against my light cream walls......very well made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, Well Made Draperies
 from Bellingham, Washington,  Jun 23, 2011

The walls in the room where these are being hung is painted a color called "Oriental Silk" by Behr. We were trying to match that color, and this is as good as it gets. There is a slight, elegant silk sheen which gives them dimension. These are graceful, simple and are a great buy. They can be hung in four ways: by using the pole pocket for a casual look, hooks on a traverse rod, hooks hung on rings, or by using clip rings to hang them on a rod. I've paid far more for draperies at very well know upscale retailers that were not close to being as well made as these. The blackout lining makes them perfect for a bedroom or any room where television or movie screening well be done.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Sure did on my Mac!
  • How is the quality of the product? As I said, they are very well made. We are using them for French Doors in the Master Bedroom. They are lined, have black out lining between the lining and drapery fabric. Very well made.at
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes, though it seems even nicer than could be described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FINALLY!
 from Tulsa, ok,  Mar 8, 2011

I've bought and returned at least 5 sets of drapes due to them being the wrong color, hue or texture. These are simply PERFECT! They have a nice sheen without being shiny. They are the color of pure cream with a nice nubby texture characteristic of dupioni silk. They hang soooo beautifully. Well worth the money! So well made-they look VERY classy. My couch is cream so they give the whole room an elegantly classy feel. They did have a slight chemical-like odor out of the package but it seems to have dissipated. I hung them on hooks on a heavy-duty, oil-rubbed bronze rod. I'm VERY happy. I do NOT have a flare for decorating and Overstock has been very patient with my ill-made choices resulting in returns. I will always, always shop here.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 27, 2011

These panels are well made and look great in my living room. I compared prices at high end retailers and these seem similar to Thai silk panels for a fraction of the cost. The panels are lined, very heavy and block on light. Don't hesitate to buy them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Ohio,  Nov 22, 2010

These curtains look incredible...I cannot stop staring at them. They are very thick and luxurious-looking! I would definitely recommend them. The color is, as mentioned in other reviews, decidedly off-white and creamy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great buy
 from Georgia,  Oct 9, 2010

They just arrived today and are beautiful - great linen look and texture with a bit of a sheen. They are about an inch shorter than advertised, but that's what I was hoping for. They are perfect. I love them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 110 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top