Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Unbeatable Quality
 from Walled Lake, MI,  Oct 24, 2010

I purchased the Signature Pearl White Textured Silk curtains for both my living room and dining room. However the Pearl White color did not go as well with my color scheme as I thought it would. I LOVE these curtains so much; the quality is unbelievable, heavy, double lining, nicely made, and the textured pattern gives it a custom-made look. I re-ordered in the Taupe Pewter, and Fawn. So far, the Taupe Pewter is the best selection for the Living Room. To have the same quality curtains made, I would have easily spent $3,000, I shopped the fabrics at Calico Corners and they were very expensive. I purchased 6 different panels from The Great In Doors, and none were as nice as these panels, and much less expensive. Highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow
 from Texas,  Oct 1, 2010

Absolutely beautiful. The color is more of a vanilla and the surface is very textured, but when the light hits these gorgeous panels they just shimmer! Not too shimmery, more like a flickering of candlelight. Perfect elegant touch to my dining room. Thick and heavy weight, the quality is magnificent, too. This is my second drape order from O and I never cease to be amazed at the quality and value. Thanks again Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous
 from Columbia, MD,  Nov 4, 2010

I ordered these drapes for my dining room. The color is as shown, a pearly white. The quality is outstanding. There is an inner lining, weighted hem and drapery hook stitching on the rod pocket should you want to use drapery hooks. Not only do they hang well, they are also heavy and would also help with keeping out drafts. You cannot find drapery like these off the shelf anywhere. Even the ones at ***** can't match the workmanship of these panels. Lastly, Overstock packed them perfectly. They were not crammed in a plastic baggies, but folded and layed out in the box, individually wrapped. Barely wrinkled. I love this purchase. Good luck with yours.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
expensive looking
 from vancouver, canada,  Sep 25, 2010

i've purchased 8 different sets of curtains from overstock and these are the absolute best. the textured look of the dupioni silk is very elegant. don't expect them to look like the picture unless you bunch a few sets together. wish they came with ties.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous curtains
 from Massachusetts,  Oct 1, 2010

I ordered these curtains for my living room. They are so beautiful. When I opened the box, I thought there was a wedding dress inside! The material is gorgeous. They are so heavy and hang so well. I think if I were to buy the material to make them it would cost me well more than double, never mind if they were custom made!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous curtains
 from Md,  Jan 24, 2013

I originally purchased these curtains in 84" based on those reviews, and was looking for curtains for my dining room. These curtains were quite pricey as I needed 10 curtains, but they were worth the price. Overstock packaged and shipped them well. The pros: They look about triple the price you paid when comparing them to custom made curtains at your friendly department store. These curtains are thick, and the backing made very well- they block out light sufficiently. They have a lovely sheen to them, very luxurious, like a blend between silk and linen...the grain is not even but that's what makes the curtains so beautiful. Compared to the silk curtains I purchased (at the same price mind you) from Pot tery Barn- there is no comparison! The cons: you will have to steam them as they get wrinkled fast I plan on buying the same brand but another color for my living room. Great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The video was spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent....
 from USA,  Oct 3, 2011

Heavy weight drape; lined and interlined; very nice against my light cream walls......very well made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 27, 2011

These panels are well made and look great in my living room. I compared prices at high end retailers and these seem similar to Thai silk panels for a fraction of the cost. The panels are lined, very heavy and block on light. Don't hesitate to buy them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Ohio,  Nov 22, 2010

These curtains look incredible...I cannot stop staring at them. They are very thick and luxurious-looking! I would definitely recommend them. The color is, as mentioned in other reviews, decidedly off-white and creamy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great find!
 from Ct.,  Aug 7, 2010

I trusted the other reviewers - and I am glad I did! I was about to pay $2,000 to have custom made drapes for my living room, when I decided to take a chance on these. What a find. Please, Overstock, bring us more fabric choices in the future. p.s. I sewed some fringe on the edges for an even more custom look.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from IOWA,  May 13, 2010

I wasn't sure about the color when I ordered these, but they are a beautiful off white. I have an off white leather sofa, aqua walls in my living room, and was looking for something elegant, I am so glad I ordered these. They are absolutely perfect. I also ordered a pair for my Master Bedroom, I like to change my comforter sets out 3 times a year, and these will go beautifully with any color I choose. A great neutral. They are 5 lbs. each panel, made extremely well, I am very fussy about color and quality and these exceeded my expectations. You can't go wrong and the price is great! Don't hesitate to order these beautiful panels.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Gainesville, Fl.,  Dec 23, 2009

These really are beautiful curtains. I do agree with some of the previous reviewers though, they do not puddle well because of the thickness of the curtain and the lining. If I had to do it over again, I would have ordered the shorter curtain.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
silk curtain
 from denver, co,  Aug 12, 2009

These are beautiful drapes! I will agree with a previous customer that they are almost too stiff.I wanted to let them hang in beautiful gathers and there is just too much fabric/lining. I will have to swag them back and leave them like that. That said, the quality is awesome for the price. I'm very happy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silk Curtain Panels
 from Irvine, CA,  Jul 6, 2009

I bought these silk curtain panels after I had unsuccessfully tried to hand wash my previous silk drapes. I needed replacements and tried these. They have surpassed my expectations. I always feel like the cost of this fabric is high but these drapes are heavy, lined and well made. I am very satisfied with the workmanship and would definitely recommend them to others.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but too yellow for my room
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 8, 2014

LOVED these and would have kept them but they were too ivory with a yellowish undertone. I needed something with more of a grey/mushroom neutral undertone. Not too yellow, not too pink etc. I was so disappointed because these are simply gorgeous. The material is obviously high end, good hand and drape. If you want ivory these are perfect!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful panels that look custom made
 from Branchburg, NJ,  Jan 19, 2014

I bought these based on the reviews of the other ladies here so thank you for your recommendation. These are really beautiful and are of the same quality for curtains that I've paid thousands of dollars for in the past. The fabric is beautiful and these will look very rich in my new living room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful drapes!!
 from Acton, MA,  Jul 24, 2013

I was looking for some elegant drapes for my bedroom and these are just what I wanted! The color is a neutral beige that would compliment any wall color and they have a slight shimmer, which gives them an expensive look. They are well-made with a nice lining. I originally hung them on a curtain rod, but they are too stiff and didn't look they way I wanted, so I got some curtain rings instead. They look great now. They hang just perfectly and open and close with ease.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Chicago Illinois,  Feb 15, 2013

These draperies were just right for my needs. I would highly recommend them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love this product! I ordered a second pair after I opened the box. They're quality draperies.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality drapes
 from Louisiana,  Dec 22, 2012

Nothing better than real silk - interlining and lining really make the drapes pop! Easy to put rings on with buckram strip on back!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant
 from Prospect, KY,  Nov 16, 2012

The drapery panels are elegant, as described on the website and easy to install. They were delivered in record time and packaged exceptionally well. The only glitch in the process was the fact I ordered 4 panels at 96" long; the first 3 panels out of the box were perfect, the fourth panel was an 84" panel - wrong size. Luckily I noticed prior to opening the package. I immediately contacted customer service and the replacement panel was sent and I received it in a few days. The wrong panel was returned with the shipping label e-mailed to me by customer service, very efficient process. 'O' Thank you!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? most accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top